iFund- Daily Market Commentary

2019-08-16 08:15
Share
  • Share

15/8/2019

Trump said that he will have a talk with Chinese President Xi Jinping to discuss trade issues soon. The Chinese government has previously stated that the proposed 10% tariff imposed by the United States violates the consensus of the two leaders of state and will take countermeasures. The global economic downside risks increase the possibility of interest rate cut in September. The 10-year US bond yield once fell below 1.5%, hitting the lowest since August 2016.

  • The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed at 25,579.39 points, up 99.97 points or 0.39%. The Standard & Poor’s 500 Index closed at 2,847.60 points, up 7.00 points or 0.25%. The Nasdaq index closed at 7,766.62 points, down 7.32 points or 0.09%.
  • Trump said that he will talk with Chinese President Xi Jinping to discuss trade issues soon. According to Fox Business, Trump said that the agreement with China must be in accordance with “our terms.”
  • US economic data showed that the retail sales in July has a largest growth within last four months, benefiting from a surge in online shopping. Besides, manufacturing output fell in July, while the two regional Fed manufacturing surveys in August were better than expected.

  • The UK’s FTSE 100 index closed at 7,067.01 points, down 80.87 points or 1.13%. The Frankfurt DAX index closed at 11,412.67 points, down 79.99 points or 0.70%. The French CAC40 index closed at 5,236.93 points, down 14.37 points or 0.27%.
  • In an interview with The Wall Street Journal, European Central Bank Management Committee Rehn said that the central bank should introduce an “influential and significant” stimulus plan at the September meeting, and does not rule out the possibility of adding stocks in the quantitative easing measures.
  • The idea of ​​the British Labor Party leader Corbin as the guardian of prime minister to stop the no-deal Brexit was failed, because even Corbin’s party, some people obviously think that they should look for another solution.

  • Japan’s Nikkei 225 index closed at 20,405.65 points, down 249.48 points or 1.21%. The yen closed at 105.760 against the US dollar, up 0.359%.
  • The Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry announced that after seasonal adjustment, Japan’s Industrial Production Index fell by 3.3% month-on-month to 101.4 in June.

    • The Shanghai Composite Index closed at 2,815.80 points, up 6.88 points or 0.25%. The Shanghai and Shenzhen 300 Index closed at 3,694.00 points, up 11.60 points or 0.32%. The RMB closed at 7.043 against 1 US dollar, down 0.372%.
    • China once again launches measures to ease the liquidity pressure of small and medium-sized financial institutions. The Shanghai Stock Exchange will create standardized bills, and the first phase of the underlying assets will be Jinzhou Bank acceptance bills.
    • Huawei founder Ren Zhengfei said in an interview with Sky News that the UK will not reject Huawei on the 5G network.




Related Articles

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

無搜索基金結果

iFund App

iFund App 下載

下載 iFund 手機 App,隨時隨地配置全球資產
Get it on App StoreGet it on Google PlayGet it on iFund Server

我的賬戶

啟動iFund賬戶
須提供
個人資料及啟動資金
iFund App

iFund App 下載

下載 iFund 手機 App,隨時隨地配置全球資產
Get it on App StoreGet it on Google PlayGet it on iFund Server

iFund- 每日市場總結

2019-08-16 08:15
分享
  • 分享

2019年8月15日

特朗普稱將很快與中國國家主席習近平通話,討論貿易問題;中國政府此前表示美國擬新加征的10%關稅違背兩國元首共識,將不得不採取反制措施。全球經濟下行風險料支持聯儲會9月份降息;10年期美債殖利率一度跌破1.5%,觸及2016年8月以來最低。

  • 道瓊斯工業指數收報25,579.39點,升99.97點或0.39 %。標準普爾500指數收報2,847.60點,升7.00點或0.25 %。納斯達克指數收報7,766.62點,跌7.32點或0.09 %。
  • 特朗普表示將很快與中國國家主席習近平通話,討論貿易問題。另據Fox Business報道,特朗普稱,與中國之間的協議必須按照「我們的條款」。
  • 美國經濟數據:7月份零售銷售創下四個月最大成長,得益於網上購物激增;7月份製造業產值下降,而8月份兩個地區聯儲製造業調查好於預期。

  • 英國富時100指數收報7,067.01點,跌80.87點或1.13 %。德國法蘭克福DAX指數收報11,412.67點,跌79.99點或0.70 %。法國CAC40指數收報5,236.93點,跌14.37點或0.27 %。
  • 歐洲央行管委Rehn接受《華爾街日報》採訪時表示,央行應該在9月份會議上出台「有影響力和重大的」刺激方案,不排除在量化寬鬆計畫中增加股票的可能性。
  • 英國工黨領袖科爾賓擔任看守首相以阻止無協議脫歐的想法落空,因為即使是科爾賓所在的政黨中,一些人也顯然認為應該尋找另外一種方案。

  • 日本日經225指數收報20,405.65點,跌249.48點或1.21 %。日圓收報105.760兌1美元,升0.359%。
  • 日本經濟產業省公布,經季節調整後,日本6月工業生產指數按月降3.3%,終止連升兩個月,報101.4。

  • 上證綜指收市報2,815.80點,升6.88點或0.25 %。滬深300指數收報3,694.00點,升11.60點或0.32 %。人民幣收報7.043兌1美元,跌0.372%。
  • 中國再出招緩解中小金融機構流動性壓力。上海票據交易所將創設標準化票據,首期基礎資產為錦州銀行承兌匯票。
  • 華為創始人任正非接受天空新聞採訪時表示,英國在5G網絡方面不會拒絕華為。





相關文章