Templeton Asian Smaller Companies Fund A Acc USD

鄧普頓亞洲小型公司基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0390135332

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

On Holiday

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.35%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+1.22%
3 mth
-6.76%
6 mth
-8.50%
1 yr
-4.33%
3 yr
+10.00%
5 yr
+11.71%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+3.23%
Annualized Volatility
+12.97%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.18

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
2008-10-13
Fund Manager
Chetan Sehgal
Manager Start Date
2017-04-03
Geographical Focus
Asia Pacific ex Japan
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Small / Mid cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-08-30)
USD 1,401,614,208.06
Management Fee
1.35%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.35%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

Templeton Asian Smaller Companies Fund (the"Fund") aims to increase the value of its investments over the medium to long term.
The Fund invests primarily (that is, at least two-thirds of he Fund's net assets) in:
-equity securities as well as depository receipts of small cap companies (having a market capitalisation at the time of initial purchase within the range of the market capitalisations of companies included in the MSCI AC Asia ex-Japan Small Cap Index ("Index"))

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Market risk
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund's value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2. Equity risk
Equity and equity-linked securities are subject to significant price movements due to various economic, political, market and issuer-specific factors. Such changes may adversely affect the value of equities regardless of issuer-specific performance. Additionally, different industries, financial markets and securities can react differently to these changes. Such fluctuations of the Fund's value are often exacerbated in the short-term. Financial markets trends (including feared or actual failures in the banking system) may also cause large fluctuations in the prices of such securities. As a result, the Fund may be adversely affected.
3. Depositary receipts risk
Depositary receipts are certificates issued typically by a bank or a trust company that give their holders the right to receive securities issued by a foreign or domestic company. Depositary receipts do not eliminate currency, economic and taxation risks relating to the underlying shares, which may adversely affect the Fund.
4. Emerging markets risk
The Fund may invest in, or be exposed to, emerging markets. Emerging markets are generally smaller and less liquid, with greater exposure to economic, political, and regulatory uncertainties, than developed markets. The risks of investments in emerging markets, which can adversely affect and/or result in a substantial loss to the Fund, may include: investment and repatriation restrictions; the potential for unusual or higher market volatility as compared to more industrialized nations; shallow and substantially smaller liquid securities markets than in more industrialized countries, which means the Fund may at times be unable to sell certain securities at desirable prices; international and regional political and economic developments; possible imposition of exchange controls or other local governmental laws or restrictions.
5. Frontier markets risk
Investments in frontier markets involve risks similar to investments in emerging markets but to a greater extent since frontier markets are even smaller, less developed, and less accessible than other emerging markets. Frontier markets may also experience greater political and economic instability and may have less transparency, less ethical practices, and weaker corporate governance compared to other emerging markets. Such markets are also more likely to have investment and repatriation restrictions, exchange controls and less developed custodial and settlement systems than other emerging markets. As a result, the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
6. Foreign currency risk
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. Furthermore, the total return for a share class that is denominated in a different currency (the "alternative currency") from the base currency of the Fund may be affected, either positively or negatively, by changes in the exchange rate between the Fund's base currency and the alternative currency.
7. Liquidity risk
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
8. Smaller- and mid-sized companies risk
Stocks of smaller- and mid-sized companies tend to be less liquid and more volatile to adverse economic developments than larger, more recognized companies, particularly if such companies are in emerging markets, which results in higher risk for the Fund. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
9. Regional market risk
By being concentrated in one region (i.e., Asia), the Fund could suffer greater volatility compared to funds that follow a more diversified policy and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
10. Value stocks risk
The Fund invests in stocks selected using a bottom-up, long-term, value-oriented approach, which may underperform other approaches. To the extent that the markets fail to recognize their expected value, investment may underperform other stock selection approaches and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
11. Dividend policy risk
The Fund's dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor's original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund’s capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund's capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
12. Counterparty risk
The Fund may be exposed to risks arising from the solvency of its counterparties and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

鄧普頓亞洲小型公司基金 A類 Acc 美元

Templeton Asian Smaller Companies Fund A Acc USD

LU0390135332

風險等級: 5級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

假期中

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.35%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+1.22%
3個月
-6.76%
6個月
-8.50%
1年
-4.33%
3年
+10.00%
5年
+11.71%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+3.23%
年度化波幅
+12.97%
夏普比率
+0.18

基金資料

基金公司
富蘭克林鄧普頓投資(亞洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
2008-10-13
基金經理
Chetan Sehgal
基金經理開始日期
2017-04-03
主要投資地區
亞太地區(日本除外)
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - 中/​​小型股
風險評級
5級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-08-30)
USD 1,401,614,208.06
基金管理費
1.35%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.35%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

鄧普頓亞洲小型公司基金("本基金")致力於中期至長期實現投資增值。
本基金主要(即本基金最少三分之二的淨資產)投資於:
-(i)在亞洲地區成立及/或(ii)其主要業務在亞洲地區進行的小型公司(在首次認購時其市場資本值在摩根士丹利綜合亞太區(日本除外)小型公司指數("指數")範圍內)的股票證券及預託證券。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險,請參閱銷售文件,了解風險因素等資料。
1. 市場風險
由於受個別發行機構、證券市場內特定行業或界別的因素或一般市況影響,本基金所持證券的市場價值可升可跌,有時更可能出現急速或無法預計的升跌。當證券市場不景氣,多個資產類別(包括同一資產類別的不同界別)的價值可能同時下跌。同樣地,當市場表現良好,也不能保證本基金所持有的證券將受惠。因為本基金持有的證券價格以上述方式波動,本基金的價值會上升及下跌,可能對投資者有不利影響。
2. 股票風險
股票及股票有關的證券可能受多項經濟、政治、市場及發行機構相關的特定因素影響而出現重大價格變動。不論發行機構的獨特表現,該等變動可對股票價值有不利的影響。此外,不同的行業、金融市場及證券會因應該等變動而有不同的調整。本基金價值的該等波幅多於短期內加劇。金融市場趨勢(包括憂慮或實際銀行體系失效)亦有可能造成證券價格大幅波動。本基金可能因此受到不利影響。
3. 預託證券風險
預託證券通常是由銀行及信託公司所發行,給予其持有人獲得由外國或本國公司所發行之證券的權利。預託證券並不能消除相關股票的貨幣、經濟及稅務風險,可能對本基金有不利影響。
4. 新興市場風險
本基金可投資於或參與新興市場,可能涉及投資於較發達市場一般不會附帶的更多風險及特別考慮因素。投資於新興市場的風險可對本基金有不利影響及/或導致本基金承受重大損失,其可能包括:流動性風險、貨幣風險/管制、政治及經濟不確定性、法律及稅務風險、結算風險、託管風險及劇烈波動的可能性。
5. 前緣市場風險
投資於前緣市場牽涉的風險跟投資於新興市場國家牽涉的風險相似,但程度上較大,因為前緣市場比起其他新興市場是更小型、較不發達及較難到達。相對其他新興市場,前緣市場亦可能承受較大的政治及經濟不穩定,且可能較缺乏透明度、道德操守及企業管治。該等市場亦較其他新興市場更易有投資及資金回國的限制、外匯管制,及託管及結算系統較不發達。因此,本基金/投資者可能受到不利影響。
6. 外幣風險
本基金通常大量投資於以本基金報價貨幣以外的其他貨幣定值的證券,可能令該等投資承受匯率變動及外匯管制規例的影響。外滙兌現率的波動可能對本基金的價值構成負面影響,亦可影響本基金賺得的收入及本基金的實際利潤與虧損。此外,以不同於本基金報價貨幣的貨幣(「另一可選擇貨幣」)計值的股份類別的總回報,可能因本基金報價貨幣與另一可選擇
貨幣之間的匯率變動而受到正面或負面影響。
7. 流動性風險
本基金可能由於市況低迷或價值下跌或其投資之發行機構的信譽惡化,而難以出售證券。本基金無法出售證券或持倉亦可能影響本基金及時滿足贖回請求的能力。若干證券亦可能因交易市場有限或合約限制轉售而缺乏流動性。由該等因素引致的流動性降低可能對本基金的資產淨值有不良的影響。
8. 小型及中型公司風險
相對規模較大、較為人熟悉的公司,小型及中型公司的股票的流動性一般較低,且在不利經濟發展情況下較為波動,尤其是若該等公司位於新興市場,令本基金承受較高風險。本基金的價值及表現可能因此受到不利影響。
9. 區域市場風險
本基金集中於單一區域(即亞洲),相對採取較多元化政策之基金,本基金可能承受較高波幅。本基金的價值可能較容易受影響亞洲地區的不利經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、稅務、法律或監管事件所影響,及可能對本基金/投資者有不利影響。
10. 價值股風險
本基金採取由下而上、長線、價值主導的方法篩選股票,有機會落後於其他選股方法。倘市場未能實現其預期價值,投資有機會落後於其他選股方法,及可能對本基金/投資者有不利影響。
11. 派息政策風險
本基金之派息政策允許由資本中支取股息或實際上由資本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等於退還或取回投資者之部分原投資款項或任何歸屬於原投資款項的資本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的資本中支取股息或實際上由本基金的資本中支取股息(視乎情況而定),可導致每股資產淨值即時減少。
12. 交易對手風險
本基金可能承受其交易對手所帶來的信貸/違約風險,及可能對本基金/投資者有不利影響。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。