Franklin Mutual Global Discovery Fund A Acc USD

富蘭克林互惠環球探索基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0211331839

Risk Rating: Level 3

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+6.15%
3 mth
+2.85%
6 mth
+2.85%
1 yr
-0.40%
3 yr
+18.10%
5 yr
+7.83%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+5.70%
Annualized Volatility
+11.59%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.24

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
2005-10-24
Fund Manager
Timothy Rankin
Peter A. Langerman
Philippe Brugere-Trelat
Manager Start Date
2010-12-31
2010-12-31
2010-12-31
Geographical Focus
Global
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 3

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-08-30)
USD 583,689,479.32
Management Fee
1.00%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

Franklin Mutual Global Discovery Fund (the "Fund") aims to increase the value of its investments over the medium to long term.
The Fund invests principally (that is, at least two-thirds of the Fund's net assets) in:
-common stock, preferred stock and debt securities convertible or expected to be convertible into common or preferred stock of companies of any nation as well as in sovereign debts and participations in foreign government debts that the Investment Manager believes are available at market prices less than their value based on certain recognised or objective criteria (intrinsic value)
-mid- and large-cap companies with a market capitalisation around or greater than USD 1.5 billion

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Market risk
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund's value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2. Equity risk
Equity and equity-linked securities are subject to significant price movements due to various economic, political, market and issuer-specific factors. Such changes may adversely affect the value of equities regardless of issuer-specific performance. Additionally, different industries, financial markets and securities can react differently to these changes. Such fluctuations of the Fund's value are often exacerbated in the short-term. Financial markets trends (including feared or actual failures in the banking system) may also cause large fluctuations in the prices of such securities. As a result, the Fund may be adversely affected.
3. Interest rate securities risk
Interest rates changes tend to be driven by prevailing economic, political and regulatory conditions as well as issuer-specific factors, impacting longer term securities more than short-term securities. A fixed income security's value will generally increase in value when interest rates fall and decrease in value when interest rates rise. Movements in interest rates may therefore adversely affect the valuation of the Fund's fixed income securities (such as bonds) and the Fund's net asset value on a daily basis, in addition to impacting the amount of interest income earned by the Fund. Conditions in the banking sector may also adversely affect interest rates and the prices of fixed income securities.
4. Credit risk
The Fund is exposed to the credit/default risk of issuers of the debt securities that the Fund may invest in. Changes in the financial condition of an issuer, changes in economic and political conditions in general, or changes in economic and political conditions specific to an issuer, are factors that may have an adverse impact on an issuer's credit quality and security value. Default can occur if an issuer fails to make principal and interest payments when due, which may result in a substantial loss to the Fund. Debt securities are also exposed to the risk of being downgraded, which can adversely affect and/or result in a substantial loss to the Fund.
5. Sovereign debt risk
The Fund's investment in securities issued or guaranteed by governments may be exposed to political, social and economic risks. In adverse situations, the sovereign issuers may not be able or willing to repay the principal and/or interest when due or may request the Fund to participate in restructuring such debts. The Fund may suffer significant losses when there is a default of sovereign debt issuers and may have limited legal recourse against a sovereign debt issuer.
6. Low-rated, unrated or non-investment grade securities risk
The Fund may invest in lower rated, unrated or non-investment grade securities (such as lower rated bonds) where the risk of failure to pay interest and/or principal is greater vs. higher rated securities. Lower rated, unrated or non-investment grade securities generally pose greater illiquidity and valuation risks. These risks may result in a substantial loss to the Fund.
7. Preferred securities risk
An investment in preferred securities involves additional risks that are not typically associated with an investment in common stocks. Generally, holders of preferred securities have no voting rights with respect to the issuer unless preferred dividends are in arrears. An issuer of preferred securities may redeem the securities prior to a specified date or defer distributions for a stated period, which may negatively impact the return of the security held by the Fund. Preferred securities may be substantially less liquid than common stocks and are subject to greater credit risk than bonds and other debt instruments. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
8. Convertible securities risk
The Fund may invest in convertible securities which are a hybrid between debt and equity, permitting holders to convert into shares of the issuer at a specified future date. Convertibles are exposed to equity movement and greater volatility than straight bond investments. Investments in convertible securities are subject to the same interest rate risk, credit risk, liquidity risk and prepayment risk associated with comparable straight bond investments. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
9. Restructuring companies risk
Companies involved in reorganization or financial restructuring tend to have a relatively weak financial position. Restructuring could be disruptive to the business and management structure of the companies involved, which may result in substantial losses for the Fund.
10. Foreign currency risk
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. The Fund may seek to hedge currency exposure, which can limit the potential for currency gains. To the extent that the Fund seeks to hedge or protect against currency exchange risk, there is no guarantee that hedging or protection will be achieved, and the value of the Fund may be adversely affected.
11. Liquidity risk
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
12. Valuation risk
Valuation of the Fund's investments may involve uncertainties and judgmental determinations. Independent pricing information may not always be available. If valuations prove to be incorrect, the investors of the Fund may be adversely affected.
13. Derivative instruments risk
Derivative instruments involve cost, may be volatile, and may involve a leverage effect. A small market movement may give rise to a proportionately larger impact, which may cause substantial loss to the Fund. Other risks include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-the-counter transaction risk. The Fund may also hold covered short positions through the use of derivative instruments. In adverse situations, the Fund's use of derivative instruments may become ineffective and the Fund may suffer significant losses.
14. Volatility risk
The debt securities in emerging markets may be subject to higher volatility and lower liquidity compared to more developed markets. The prices of securities traded in such markets may be subject to fluctuations. The bid and offer spreads of the price of such securities may be large and the Fund may incur significant trading costs.
15. Dividend policy risk
The Fund's dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor's original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund's capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund’s capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
16. Counterparty risk
When over-the-counter (OTC) or other bilateral contracts (such as OTC derivative contracts) are entered into, the Fund may find itself exposed to risks arising from the solvency of its counterparties and from their ability to respect the condition of these contracts and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
17. Securities lending risk
Securities lending transactions may involve the risk that the borrower may fail to return the securities lent out in a timely manner and the value of the collateral may fall below the value of the securities lent out, which may result in a substantial loss to the Fund.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

富蘭克林互惠環球探索基金 A類 Acc 美元

Franklin Mutual Global Discovery Fund A Acc USD

LU0211331839

風險等級: 3級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

非交易時段

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

-

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+5.72%
3個月
+9.26%
6個月
+7.09%
1年
+9.61%
3年
+18.74%
5年
+17.58%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+5.89%
年度化波幅
+11.71%
夏普比率
+0.35

基金資料

基金公司
富蘭克林鄧普頓投資(亞洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
2005-10-24
基金經理
Timothy Rankin
Peter A. Langerman
Philippe Brugere-Trelat
基金經理開始日期
2010-12-31
2010-12-31
2010-12-31
主要投資地區
環球
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - ​​所有類型
風險評級
3級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-10-30)
USD 596,970,533.707
基金管理費
1.00%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

-

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

富蘭克林互惠環球探索基金("本基金")致力於中期至長期實現投資增值。
本基金主要(即本基金最少三分之二的淨資產)投資於:
-投資經理相信可以低於根據若干認可或客觀準則(實質價值)的市場價格購入的普通股、優先股及可兌換或預期可兌換成任何國家公司的普通股或優先股的債務證券,及主權債務及參與外國政府的債務。
-中型及大型資本值而市場資本值超過十五億美元的公司。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險,請參閱銷售文件,了解風險因素等資料。
1. 市場風險
由於受個別發行機構、證券市場內特定行業或界別的因素或一般市況影響,本基金所持證券的市場價值可升可跌,有時更可能出現急速或無法預計的升跌。當證券市場不景氣,多個資產類別(包括同一資產類別的不同界別)的價值可能同時下跌。同樣地,當市場表現良好,也不能保證本基金所持有的證券將受惠。因為本基金持有的證券價格以上述方式波動,本基金的價值會上升及下跌,可能對投資者有不利影響。
2. 股票風險
股票及股票有關的證券可能受多項經濟、政治、市場及發行機構相關的特定因素影響而出現重大價格變動。不論發行機構的獨特表現,該等變動可對股票價值有不利的影響。此外,不同的行業、金融市場及證券會因應該等變動而有不同的調整。本基金價值的該等波幅多於短期內加劇。金融市場趨勢(包括憂慮或實際銀行體系失效)亦有可能造成證券價格大幅波動。本基金可能因此受到不利影響。
3. 利率證券風險
利率變動一般取決於現行經濟、政治和監管狀況以及發行機構相關的特定因素,相對年期短的證券,對較長年期的證券影響較大。當利率下調,固定收益證券則升值。利率上升時,則固定收益證券將通常貶值。因此,除影響本基金賺取的利息收入外,利率變動可能每日負面影響着本基金的固定收益證券(例如債券)之價值及本基金資產淨值。銀行業狀況亦可能對利率及固定收益證券之價格有不利影響。
4. 信貸風險
本基金或須承受本基金所投資的債務證券的發行機構的信貸/違約風險。發行機構的財務狀況的轉變、整體經濟及政治情況的改變或特別對發行機構有關的經濟及政治因素的改變,這些因素都可能對發行機構的信貸質素及證券價值有不利的影響。倘某一發行機構於到期時未能支付本金及利息付款,違約就可能發生,這可能導致本基金承受重大損失。債務證券亦牽涉被降低評級的風險,這可能對本基金有不利影響及/或導致本基金承受重大損失。
5. 主權債務風險
本基金投資於由政府發行或擔保的證券或會承受政治、社會及經濟風險。在市況低迷的情況下,主權債務發行機構未必能夠或願意償還已到期的本金及/或利息,或可能要求本基金參與債務重組。倘主權債務發行機構違約,本基金可能承受重大損失,且對主權債務發行機構採取的法律追索途徑可能有限。
6. 低評級、未被評級或非投資級別的證券風險
本基金可投資於較低評級、未被評級或非投資級別的證券(例如低評級債券),其未能支付利息及/或本金的風險相對較高評級的證券為大。較低評級、未被評級或非投資級別的證券通常面臨較高的流通性不足及估值風險。該等風險可能導致本基金承受重大損失。
7. 優先證券風險
投資於優先證券涉及普通股投資通常不會附帶的額外風險。一般而言,優先證券的持有人對發行機構沒有投票權,除非拖欠優先股息。優先證券的發行機構可在指定日期前贖回證券或在指定期間延遲派息,這可能對本基金所持證券的回報造成負面影響。優先證券的流動性可能遠低於普通股,及承受較債券及其他債務工具為高的信貸風險。本基金的價值及表現可能因此受到不利影響。
8. 可換股證券風險
本基金可投資於可換股證券,有關證券是一項混合債務及股票的投資,容許持有人於未來的指定日期把證券轉換為發行機構的股份。可換股證券須承受股票變動風險,而且波幅高於傳統債券投資。投資於可換股證券須承受與相若傳統債券投資相同的利率風險、信貸風險、流動性風險及預付款項風險。本基金的價值及表現可能因此受到不利影響。
9. 重組公司風險
涉及架構重組或金融重組的公司之財務狀況通常相對較弱。重組可對相關公司的業務及管理架構造成破壞性影響,這可能導致本基金承受重大損失。
10. 外幣風險
本基金通常大量投資於以本基金報價貨幣以外的其他貨幣定值的證券,可能令該等投資承受匯率變動及外匯管制規例的影響。外滙兌現率的波動可能對本基金的價值構成負面影響,亦可影響本基金賺得的收入及本基金的實際利潤與虧損。本基金可能尋求對沖貨幣風險,這可限制貨幣增益潛力。在本基金尋求作對沖或防範外滙兌現風險的情況,沒有保證會達到對沖或防範效果,及本基金的價值可能受到不利影響。
11. 流動性風險
本基金可能由於市況低迷或價值下跌或其投資之發行機構的信譽惡化,而難以出售證券。本基金無法出售證券或持倉亦可能影響本基金及時滿足贖回請求的能力。若干證券亦可能因交易市場有限或合約限制轉售而缺乏流動性。由該等因素引致的流動性降低可能對本基金的資產淨值有不良的影響。
12. 估值風險
本基金的投資估值或會涉及不明朗因素及判定性的決定。未必可一直提供獨立定價資料。如證實估值不正確,本基金的投資者可能會受到不利影響。
13. 衍生工具風險
衍生工具的投資涉及成本,亦可能較波動,並可能涉及槓桿效應。較小的市場波動可能造成相對大的影響,或會令本基金承受重大損失。其他風險包括交易對手/信貸風險、流動性風險、估值風險、波動性風險及場外交易市場交易風險。本基金亦可透過使用衍生工具持有有擔保沽倉。在不利的市況下,本基金使用衍生工具可能會造成失效,因而令本基金蒙受重大損失。
14. 波動性風險
與較發達市場比較,新興市場的債務證券可能受較高波動性及較低流動性影響。在該等市場買賣的證券的價格或須承受波動。該等證券的買入價與賣出價的差價可能較大,本基金或會招致重大的交易成本。
15. 派息政策風險
本基金之派息政策允許由資本中支取股息或實際上由資本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等於退還或取回投資者之部分原投資款項或任何歸屬於原投資款項的資本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的資本中支取股息或實際上由本基金的資本中支取股息(視乎情況而定),可導致每股資產淨值即時減少。
16. 交易對手風險
當場外交易或其它雙方合約(例如場外交易衍生合約)達成時,本基金可能會發現自己承受其交易對手的償付能力及遵守合約條款的能力所帶來的風險,及可能對本基金/投資者有不利影響。
17. 證券借貸風險
證券借貸交易或會涉及借貸人可能無法及時歸還證券,以及抵押品價值跌至低於借出證券價值的風險,這可能導致本基金承受重大損失。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。