Schroder International Selection Fund - Strategic Bond Fund A Acc USD

施羅德環球基金系列 - 策略債券基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0201322137

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Dealing HoursComplex

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+0.68%
3 mth
+0.91%
6 mth
+1.98%
1 yr
+3.46%
3 yr
+5.74%
5 yr
+0.47%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+1.88%
Annualized Volatility
+3.61%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.14

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Schroder Investment Management (HK) Ltd
Launch Date
2004-09-29
Fund Manager
Bob Jolly
Paul Grainger
Manager Start Date
Bob Jolly (Start Date: 2011-11-30) Paul Grainger (Start Date: 2015-06-02)
Geographical Focus
Global
Asset Class/ Sector
Fixed Income - Hybrid
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-09-18)
USD 1,212,215,374.86
Management Fee
1.00%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The fund aims to provide capital growth by investing in fixed and floating rate securities using an absolute return approach which means the fund seeks to provide a positive return over a 12-month period in all market conditions, but this cannot be guaranteed and your capital is at risk.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risk. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Debt securities
- Credit and counterparty risk
Investment in debt securities is subject to the credit/default risk of the issuer which may also adversely affect the settlement of the securities.
- Interest rate risks
Investment in the fund is subject to interest rate risk. In general, the prices of debt securities rise when interest rates fall, whilst their prices fall when interest rates rise.
- Below investment grade and unrated debt securities
Investments in fixed income securities below investment grade or unrated are generally subject to higher degree of counterparty risk, credit risk, volatility risk, liquidity risk and risk of loss of principal and interest than higher rated securities.
- Credit ratings risk
Credit ratings assigned by rating agencies are subject to limitations and do not guarantee the creditworthiness of the security and/or issuer at all times.
- Credit downgrading risk
The credit rating of debt securities or their issuers may subsequently downgraded. In the event of such downgrading, the value of the fund may be adversely affected. The investment manager may not dispose of such securities immediately and the fund may therefore be subject to additional risk of loss.
- Liquidity and volatility risk
Securities not listed or rated or actively traded may have low liquidity and higher volatility. The prices of such securities may be subject to fluctuations. The bid and offer spread of their price may be high and the fund may therefore incur significant trading costs and may even suffer losses when selling such instruments.
- Valuation risk
Valuation of the fund’s investment may involve uncertainties and judgmental determinations. If such valuation turns out to be incorrect, this may affect the net asset value calculation of the fund.
2. Sovereign debt risk
Investment in sovereign debt obligations issued or guaranteed by governments or their agencies of certain developing countries and certain developed countries may expose the fund to political, social and economic risk. A government entity’s willingness or ability to repay principal and interest due in a timely manner may be affected by various factors. In the event that a government entity defaults on its sovereign debt, holders of sovereign debt, including the fund, may be requested to participate in the rescheduling of such debt and to extend further loans to the relevant government entity. The fund may suffer significant losses in such events.
3. Risk of investment in Europe
The fund may invest in securities which may include a substantial investment in European securities. In light of the current fiscal conditions and concerns on sovereign debt of certain European countries, the fund may be subject to an increased amount of volatility, liquidity, price, default and currency risk should there be any adverse credit events, such as credit downgrade of a sovereign or exit of EU members from the Eurozone, in the European region. Notwithstanding the governments of the European countries have adopted measures to address these problems, it is possible that these measures may not work and may adversely affect the value of the fund’s investment in European securities. If these adverse economic or financial events in Europe continue, they could have additional unfavourable effects on the economies and financial markets of other parts of the world thereby affecting the value of the fund’s investment.
4. Risk of implementing active currency positions
The investment manager has the flexibility to actively manage currency positions which it considers will achieve the investment objective of the fund. However no guarantee or representation is made that such investment strategy/technique will be successful.
When implementing active currency positions, the fund may enter into currency forwards or other instruments with the aim of protecting the value of the assets of the fund against untoward foreign exchange risks and actively managing currency positions of the fund. Currency forwards or other instruments do not eliminate fluctuations in the prices of the fund’s securities or in foreign exchange rates, or prevent loss if the prices of these securities decline. Performance may be strongly influenced by movements in foreign exchange rates because currency positions held by the fund may not correspond with securities positions held. In such circumstances, the fund’s assets may be exposed to the losses which may in turn adversely affect the net asset value per share of the fund and investors may suffer losses.
5. FDI
The fund may use FDI extensively to meet its specific investment objective. There is no guarantee that the performance of FDI will result in a positive effect for the fund. The leverage element/component of derivatives can result in a loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the FDI by the fund. FDI exposure may lead to a high risk of significant capital loss. Risks associated with FDI include:
- Credit risk and Counterparty risk
The fund will be subject to the risk of the inability of any counterparty through or with which the fund conducts the FDI transactions to perform its obligations, whether due to insolvency, bankruptcy or other causes. Long and short positions gained through total return swaps may increase exposure to credit-related risk.
- Liquidity risk
There may be possible absence of a liquid secondary market for any particular FDI at any time. The fund may be unable to sell illiquid FDI at an advantageous time or price and results in a reduction of returns.
- Valuation risk
The fund is subject to the risk of mispricing or improper valuation of FDI.
- Interest rate risk
There may be interest rate risk when swaps (such as total return swaps) involve floating rate payments.
- Volatility risk
The fund is subject to the risk of higher volatility of the returns as FDI usually have a leverage component.
- Over-the-counter (“OTC”) transaction risks
FDI traded in OTC markets may be more volatile and less liquid. Its prices may include an undisclosed dealer mark-up which a fund may pay as part of the purchase price.
- Hedging risk
There is no guarantee that the desired hedging instruments will be available or hedging techniques will achieve their desired result. In adverse situations, the use of hedging instruments may become ineffective in hedging and the fund may suffer significant losses.
6. Risks relating to high expected leverage
The fund may have a net leverage exposure of over 100% of its net asset value to FDI. This will further magnify any potential negative impact of any change in the value of the underlying asset on the fund and also increase the volatility of the fund’s price and may lead to significant losses.
7. Mortgage related and other asset backed securities (“ABS”)
ABS may be highly illiquid and prone to substantial price volatility. These instruments may be subject to greater credit, liquidity and interest rate risk compared to other debt securities. ABS are often exposed to extension and prepayment risks and risks that the payment obligations relating to the underlying assets are not met, which may adversely impact the returns of the securities.
8. Concentrated geographical locations
The fund investing in concentrated geographical locations may be subject to a higher level of risks comparing to a fund investing in a more diversified portfolio/strategy. The value of the fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the relevant geographical locations.
9. Emerging and less developed markets
The fund may invest in emerging and less developed markets. Investing in emerging and less developed markets is subject to greater risks than investing in securities of developed countries such as ownership and custody risks, political and economic risks, market and settlement risks, liquidity and volatility risk, legal and regulatory risks, execution and counterparty risk, and currency risk, which may adversely affect the net asset value per share of the fund and investors may as a result suffer losses.
10. Risks relating to distributions
- For distribution share classes with a general dividend policy, expenses will be paid out of capital rather than out of gross income. The amount of distributable income therefore increases and the amount so increased may be considered to be dividend paid out of capital; capital growth will be reduced and in periods of low growth capital erosion may occur.
- Distribution share classes with a fixed dividend policy will distribute the dividends based on a fixed amount or fixed percentage of the net asset value per share. This may result in share classes with fixed distributions either paying out both income and capital in distribution payments, or not substantially distributing all the investment income which a share class has earned.
- You should note that in the circumstances where the payment of distributions are paid out of capital, this represents and amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of the amount you originally invested or capital gains attributable to that and may result in an immediate decrease in the net asset value of shares.
- The distribution amount and net asset value of the currency hedged share class may be adversely affected by differences in the interest rates of the reference currency of the currency hedged share classes and the fund’s base currency, resulting in an increase in the amount of distribution that is paid out of capital and hence a greater erosion of capital than other non-currency hedged share classes.
11. Risks relating to hedging and the hedged classes
- In respect of the share classes which the management company of the fund has the ability to fully hedge the shares of such share classes in relation to the fund currency, currency exposures or currency hedging transactions within the fund’s portfolio will not be considered. The aim of currency hedged share class is to provide you with the performance returns of the fund’s investments by reducing the effects of exchange rate fluctuations between the share class’s and the fund’s base currency. However there is no assurance that the hedging strategies employed will be effective.
- Where undertaken, the effects of this hedging will be reflected in the net asset value and, therefore, in the performance of such share class. Similarly, any expenses arising from such hedging transactions will be borne by the share class in relation to which the expenses have been incurred.
- It should be noted that these hedging transactions may be entered into whether the reference currency is declining or increasing in value relative to the relevant fund currency and so, where such hedging is undertaken it may substantially protect investors in the relevant share class against a decrease in the value of the fund currency relative to the reference currency, but it may also preclude investors from benefiting from an increase in the value of the fund currency.
- There can be no assurance that the currency hedging employed will fully eliminate the currency exposure to the reference currency.
12. Currency risks
Assets and share classes may be denominated in currencies other than USD and some may not be freely convertible. The fund may be adversely affected by changes in foreign exchange rates and exchange rate controls of the currencies in which securities are held, the reference currencies of the share classes and the US Dollar. This exposes all share classes of the fund to exchange rate fluctuations and currency risk. It may not be practicable or possible to hedge against such foreign exchange/currency risk exposure.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

施羅德環球基金系列 - 策略債券基金 A類 Acc 美元

Schroder International Selection Fund - Strategic Bond Fund A Acc USD

LU0201322137

風險等級: 4級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

假期中複雜產品

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

需衍生產品知識
才可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

16:30

2019-09-30

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+0.68%
3個月
+0.91%
6個月
+1.98%
1年
+3.46%
3年
+5.74%
5年
+0.47%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+1.88%
年度化波幅
+3.61%
夏普比率
+0.14

基金資料

基金公司
施羅德投資管理(香港)有限公司
基金成立日期
2004-09-29
基金經理
Bob Jolly
Paul Grainger
基金經理開始日期
Bob Jolly (Start Date: 2011-11-30) Paul Grainger (Start Date: 2015-06-02)
主要投資地區
環球
資產類別 / 行業
固定收入 - 混合
風險評級
4級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-09-18)
USD 1,212,215,374.86
基金管理費
1.00%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

需衍生產品知識
才可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

16:30

2019-09-30

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

基金旨在通過運用絕對回報方法來投資於定息和浮息證券,以提供資本增值。絕對回報方式即基金尋求在所有市況下的每12個月期間提供正數回報,然而這不獲保證,閣下的資本將面臨風險。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。請參閱銷售文件,了解風險因素等資料。
1. 有關投資於債務證券的風險
- 信貸和對手方風險
投資於債務證券承受發行商的信貸/違約風險,可能對證券的結算造成不利影響。
- 利率風險
投資於基金承受利率風險。一般來說,利率下跌時債務證券的價格會上升,而利率上升則價格會下跌。
- 低於投資級別和未獲評級的債務證券
投資於低於投資級別或未獲評級的定息證券,與擁有較高評級證券相比,一般承受較高程度的對手方風險、信貸風險、波動性風險、流動性風險和本金及利息虧損的風險。
- 信貸評級風險
由信貸評級機構給予的信貸評級受若干限制,不可在所有時間保證證券和/或發行商的信譽。
- 信貸評級被降低的風險
債務證券或其發行商的信貸級別可能在後來被降級。當被降級,基金的價值可能受負面影響。投資經理未必即時出售該等證券,基金或會因而承受額外損失的風險。
- 流動性和波動性風險
未上市、未獲評級或未有活躍交易的證券的流動性偏低和波動性偏高。該等證券的價格或會承受波動。該等證券的買賣差價或會偏高,基金在出售該等工具時可能會產生重大的交易成本,甚至可能蒙受損失。
- 估值風險
對基金的投資進行的估值或涉及含糊和主觀的決定。假如該等估值原來是不正確的,可能影響基金的資產淨值計算。
2. 主權債務風險
基金投資於若干發展中國家和已發展國家的政府或其代理發行或保證的債務可能承受政治、社會及經濟風險。政府機構如期償還到期本金和利息的能力或意願受多種因素影響。當政府機構對其主權債務違約,主權債務持有人(包括基金)或會被要求參與該等債務重組,額外借款給相關政府機構。基金可能在該等事件中蒙受重大損失。
3. 投資於歐洲的風險
基金可投資於證券,包括大量投資於歐洲證券。鑑於某些歐洲國家現時的財務狀況和對主權債務的關注,如歐洲地區發生任何負面的信貸事件,例如:主權信貸評級下降或歐盟成員退出歐元區,基金可能承受更高的波動性、流動性、價格、違約和貨幣風險。縱使歐洲國家政府已採取措施處理這些問題,然而這些措施可能無效,並負面地影響基金於歐洲證券的投資價值。如這些歐洲地區的負面經濟或財務事件持續,或會更加不利全球其他地方的經濟和財務市場,繼而影響基金的投資價值。
4. 進行積極貨幣持倉的風險
投資經理可靈活地積極管理貨幣持倉,並認為這種做法將可達致基金的投資目標。然而,此做法不保證或代表該等投資策略╱技巧將會成功。
當進行積極的貨幣持倉,基金可進行遠期貨幣合約或其他工具,以達到保障基金資產價值的目的以免受不利的外匯風險影響和積極地管理基金的貨幣持倉。遠期貨幣不會消除基金證券價格或外幣匯率的波動,亦不會在這些證券價格下跌時防止虧蝕。由於基金之貨幣持倉未必對應其證券持倉,所以基金錶現極受外幣匯率浮動的影響。在該等情況下,基金資產可能蒙受損失,從而負面地影響基金每股的資產淨值,投資者可能因而蒙受損失。
5. 金融衍生工具
基金可大量投資於金融衍生工具以達致特定投資目標。不保證該等金融衍生工具的表現會為基金帶來正面影響。衍生工具的槓桿元素╱成份可導致虧損顯著多於基金投資於金融衍生工具的金額。投資於金融衍生工具或須承受高度的資本虧損風險。涉及金融衍生工具的風險包括:
- 信貸風險和對手方風險
基金可能承受任何與基金進行金融衍生工具交易,或基金透過其進行金融衍生工具交易的對手方因破產、清盤或其他原因導致對手方無力履行責任的風險。透過債券總回報掉期獲得的長倉和短倉可能增加信貸相關風險。
- 流動性風險
任何特定金融衍生工具的第二市場可能在任何時候缺乏流動性。基金或未能於有利的時機或以有利的價格出售流動性較低的金融衍生工具,因而減少回報。
- 估值風險
基金須承受金融衍生工具價格被錯誤釐定或不適當地估值的風險。
- 利率風險
當掉期(如總回報掉期)涉及浮息付款時,則可能會有利率風險。
- 波動性風險
由於金融衍生工具通常具備槓桿成份,基金須承受波動性較大的回報。
- 場外交易市場交易風險
於場外交易市場交易的金融衍生工具可能較為波動和流動性較低。其價格可包括未披露的經紀差價,基金可能在買入價中支付該項差價。
- 對沖風險
基金不保證市場能提供理想的對沖工具,或對沖技術可以達到預期效果。在不利的情況下,基金使用的對沖工具可能無效,並可能因而蒙受重大虧損。
6. 有關高預計槓桿水平的風險
基金在金融衍生工具的淨槓桿風險可能超過資產淨值的100%。這將進一步放大相關資產價值的任何變動之任何潛在負面影響,亦增加基金價格的波動性,並導致重大損失。
7. 按揭相關及其他資產抵押證券
資產抵押證券可能非常不流通,並易於出現大幅價格波動。此等工具或須較其他債務證券承受較高的信貸、流動性及利率風險。資產抵押證券通常面臨延遲和預付風險及未能履行與相關資產有關的支付責任之風險,可能對證券的回報造成不利影響。
8. 集中地理地區
基金投資於集中地理地區或會承受較投資於採用較多元化的投資組合╱策略的基金為高的風險。基金的價值可能較容易受影響著相關地理地區的不利經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、稅務、法律或監管事件所影響。
9. 新興和較落後市場的風險
基金可投資於新興和較落後市場。投資於新興和較落後市場涉及的風險較投資於已發展國家的證券為高,例如擁有權及保管權風險、政治和經濟風險、市場及結算風險、流動性及波動風險、法律及監管風險、執行及交易對手方風險,以及貨幣風險。基金的每股資產淨值亦可能負面地受影響,投資者繼而蒙受損失。
10. 有關派息的風險
- 就採取一般派息政策的收息股份類別而言,支出將從資本(非收入)中支付,可分派收入因此而增加,而增加的部份可被視為從資本中支付的股息。資本增長將減慢,在低資本增長時期或會出現資本侵蝕。
- 採取固定派息政策的收息股份類別將基於一個固定金額或每股資產淨值的一個固定百分比派息。因此,派發固定股息之股份類別,其股息款項可能同時由收入及資本中支付,或未必將股份類別賺到的大部份投資收入完全派發。
- 閣下應注意從資本中支付的派息,即相當於從閣下原本投資的金額中,或從該等金額賺取的任何資本收益中退回或提取部份款項,所以,該等派息可能導致每股資產淨值即時下跌。
- 貨幣對沖股份類別的參考貨幣與基金的基本貨幣的利率差別可能對貨幣對沖股份類別的派息及資產淨值造成不利影響,導致從資本中支付的派息增加,使資本被侵蝕的程度較其他非貨幣對沖股份類別為高。
11. 有關對沖股份類別的風險
- 對於股份類別之管理公司可將該等股份類別的股份全部對沖基金貨幣的情況下,將不會考慮基金組合內進行的貨幣投資或貨幣對沖交易。貨幣對沖股份類別之目的以減少股份類別和基金基本貨幣之間匯率浮動之影響,就基金之投資提供業績回報。然而,基金運用之對沖策略不保證一定有效。
- 當進行該類對沖時,此種對沖的影響將反映於資產淨值,從而反映於該種股份類別的表現。同樣,由於該等對沖交易而引致的任何開支將由開支所涉及的股份類別承擔。
- 懇請注意,參考貨幣相對於有關基金貨幣的價值不論下跌或上升,均可訂立該等對沖交易,因此當進行有關對沖,即可大幅保障有關股份類別投資者避免基金貨幣相對參考貨幣的價值下跌,惟亦會限制投資者享有基金貨幣升值之利。
- 進行貨幣對沖不保證能完全消除就參考貨幣的貨幣風險。
12. 貨幣風險
資產和股份類別可以美元以外的貨幣為計算單位,部分或會不能自由兌換。基金可能因持有證券的貨幣、股份類別參考貨幣和美元之間的匯率變動及匯率控制而遭受不利影響,使基金所有股份類別承受匯率浮動和貨幣風險。對於對沖該等外匯/貨幣風險,基金或會難以或未能作出。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。