Matthews Asia Funds - China Small Companies Fund A Acc USD

銘基亞洲基金 - 中國小型企業基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0721876364

Risk Rating: Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

On Holiday

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD5,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

  • The fund has been suspended for further subscription since 2019-03-20.
*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+7.73%
3 mth
+8.11%
6 mth
+5.70%
1 yr
+8.42%
3 yr
+37.54%
5 yr
+43.72%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+11.21%
Annualized Volatility
+18.58%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.55

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Matthews Asia
Launch Date
2012-02-28
Fund Manager
Kenichi Amaki
Tiffany Hsiao
Manager Start Date
Kenichi Amaki (Start Date: 2015-07-01) Tiffany Hsiao (Start Date: 2015-07-01)
Geographical Focus
China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Small / Mid cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-09-18)
USD 60,129,643.27
Management Fee
1.50%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD5,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

  • The fund has been suspended for further subscription since 2019-03-20.

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The Sub-Fund seeks to achieve long-term capital appreciation.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. General Investment Risk
The Sub-Fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Sub-Fund may suffer losses. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
2. China Investment Risk
The Sub-Fund invests primarily in companies located in China and is subject to applicable laws, rules and regulations of the People’s Republic of China (“China” or “PRC”). The Chinese government exercises significant control over China’s economy through its industrial policies (e.g., allocation of resources and other preferential treatment), monetary policy, management of currency exchange rates and management of the payment of foreign currency-denominated obligations. Changes in these policies could adversely impact affected industries or companies. China’s economy, particularly, its export-oriented industries, may be adversely impacted by trade or political disputes with China’s major trading partners, including the U.S. In addition, as its consumer class emerges, China’s domestically oriented industries may be especially sensitive to changes in government policy and investment cycles.
3. Risk Associated with Smaller Companies
Larger portions of smaller companies may be held by a small number of investors (including founders and management) in such companies than is typical of larger companies. As a result, the rights of minority owners may be restricted or not fully respected in corporate governance or corporate actions. Securities of smaller companies may trade less frequently, in lower volumes and with less liquidity and be subject to greater price movements than more widely held securities or the securities of larger, more established companies, or the market indices in general.
4. Equity Market Risk
The Sub-Fund’s investment in equity securities is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions and issuer-specific factors.
5. Concentration Risk
The Sub-Fund’s investments are concentrated in companies located in China. The value of the Sub-Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments. The value of the Sub-Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the China region.
6. Emerging Markets Risk
The Sub-Fund invests primarily in companies located in China which is an emerging market. Investing in emerging markets may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
7. Risk Associated with High Volatility of the Equity Market in China
High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in the markets may also result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Sub-Fund.
8. Risk Associated with Regulatory Requirements of the Equity Market in China
Securities exchanges in China typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any security traded on the relevant exchange. The government or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. All these may have a negative impact on the Sub-Fund.
9. Risk Associated with Investment in China A Shares
The Sub-Fund may invest in securities of companies based in the PRC, listed and traded on China’s domestic stock exchanges and denominated in renminbi (“China A Shares”). The Sub-Fund’s investment in China A Shares is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions and issuer-specific factors. Investments in China A Shares may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the PRC. China A Shares may have lower liquidity and their prices are more volatile to adverse economic developments than those of securities traded in a more developed market.
10. Risk Associated with Investment made through QFII Regime
The Sub-Fund may suffer losses if there is insufficient QFII quota allocated for the Sub-Fund to make investments, the approval of the QFII status of the Investment Manager is being revoked, terminated or otherwise invalidated as the Sub-Fund may be prohibited from trading of relevant securities and repatriation of the Sub-Fund’s monies, or if any of the key operators or parties (including the QFII custodian or brokers) is bankrupt, in default, or is disqualified from performing its obligations (including execution or settlement of any transaction or transfer of monies or securities).
11. Risk Associated with the Stock Connects
The relevant rules and regulations on the Stock Connects are subject to change which may have potential retrospective effect. The Stock Connects are subject to quota limitations. Where a suspension in the trading through the program is effected, the Sub-Fund’s ability to invest in China A Shares or access the PRC market through the program will be adversely affected. In such event, the Sub-Fund’s ability to achieve its investment objective could be negatively affected.
12. PRC Tax Risk
There are risks and uncertainties associated with the current PRC tax laws, regulations and practice in respect of capital gains realized via QFII quota or Stock Connects or access products on the Sub-Fund’s investments in the PRC (which may have retrospective effect). Any increased tax liabilities on the Sub-Fund may adversely affect the Sub-Fund’s value. Because the Sub-Fund did not hold any China A Shares prior to 17 November 2014, based on professional and independent tax advice, the Sub-Fund will not make any provisions for tax on gross realized or unrealized capital gains derived from trading China A Shares.
13. Currency and Conversion Risk
Underlying investments of the Sub-Fund may be denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the SubFund, in particular the Chinese renminbi (“RMB”). RMB is currently not freely convertible and is subject to exchange controls and restrictions. Non-RMB based investors are exposed to foreign exchange risk and there is no guarantee that the value of RMB against the investors’ base currency (for example HKD) will not depreciate. Any depreciation of RMB could adversely affect the value of investor’s investment in the Sub-Fund. Although offshore RMB (CNH) and onshore RMB (CNY) are the same currency, they trade at different rates. Any divergence between CNH and CNY may adversely impact investors. Also, a class of shares may be designated in a currency other than the base currency of the Sub-Fund. The NAV of the Sub-Fund may be affected unfavorably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency and by changes in exchange rate controls.
14. Risk Relating to Dividends Paid out of Capital
Payment of dividends out of capital and/or effectively out of capital amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any such distributions may result in an immediate reduction of the NAV per share of the Sub-Fund.
15. Non-hedging Risk
The Sub-Fund does not currently use hedging techniques to attempt to offset certain market risks. Hedging against a decline in the value of a portfolio position seeks to establish other positions which are designed to gain from the decline in the value of a portfolio position and, thus, moderate the values of, or prevent losses to, the Sub-Fund, if the value of its portfolio position declines. Non-use of hedging techniques may expose the Sub-Fund to the risk of full losses resulting from the decline in the value of its portfolio positions, thereby subjecting its NAV to greater fluctuation than if such hedging techniques had been utilized.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

銘基亞洲基金 - 中國小型企業基金 A類 Acc 美元

Matthews Asia Funds - China Small Companies Fund A Acc USD

LU0721876364

風險等級: 6級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

非交易時段

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD5,000.00起投

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

16:30

-

  • 此基金在 2019-03-20 起已停止接受認購。
*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+4.75%
3個月
+18.34%
6個月
+15.75%
1年
+25.37%
3年
+55.59%
5年
+51.86%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+15.88%
年度化波幅
+18.75%
夏普比率
+0.71

基金資料

基金公司
銘基亞洲
基金成立日期
2012-02-28
基金經理
Kenichi Amaki
Tiffany Hsiao
基金經理開始日期
Kenichi Amaki (Start Date: 2015-07-01) Tiffany Hsiao (Start Date: 2015-07-01)
主要投資地區
中國
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - 中/​​小型股
風險評級
6級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-11-13)
USD 63,346,568.05
基金管理費
1.50%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD10,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD5,000.00起投

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

16:30

-

  • 此基金在 2019-03-20 起已停止接受認購。

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

本子基金尋求達致長期資本增值。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。請參閱發售文件所載的詳細資料,包括風險因素。
1.一般投資風險
由於以下任何主要風險因素,各子基金的投資組合價值可能下跌,因此您於相關子基金的投資可能蒙受虧損。概不能保證一定可取回投資本金。
2.中國投資風險
本子基金主要投資於位於中國的公司,因此須遵守中華人民共和國(「中國」)的適用法律、規則及法規。中國政府透過其行業策略(例如資源分配及其他優惠待遇)、貨幣政策、外匯匯率管理及管理外幣計值責任的支付,對中國的經濟實施大量監控。這些政策改變將對行業或公司造成不利影響。中國的經濟(特別是出口主導的行業)可能因中國主要貿易夥伴(包括美國)的交易或政治爭議而受到不利影響。此外,隨著其消費階層崛起,中國國內主導的行業可能對政府政策及投資週期轉變尤其敏感。
3.與小型企業有關的風險
與大型企業的常見情況比較,小型企業的股份可能大部分由這些企業的少數投資者(包括創辦人及管理層)持有。故此,在企業管治方面或在進行企業行動時,小股東的權利可能受到限制或不獲完全考慮。與較大型、發展較成熟的公司或與整體市場指數比較下,小型公司的證券交投可能較不頻繁、成交量較低而且流動性較低,而且價格變動較大。
4.股票市場風險
子基金的股本證券投資面對一般市場風險,其價值可能因不同因素波動,例如投資氣氛、政治與經濟情況及發行商特定因素的變化。
5.集中投資風險
子基金的投資項目集中於位處中國的企業。這可能導致投資組合的波動性大於更廣泛投資的組合。子基金價值可能較易受到不利的經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、稅務、法律或影響中國的監管事件所影響。
6.新興市場風險
子基金主要投資於位於中國的公司,而中國是個新興市場。投資於新興市場或許涉及投資更成熟市場一般不會面對的增加風險及特別考慮因素,例如流動性風險、貨幣風險/管制、政治與經濟不明朗因素、法律與稅務風險、交收風險、託管風險及高度波動性的可能性。
7.與中國股市高波動性有關的風險
市場的高波動性及潛在交收困難亦可能導致在該等市場上買賣的證券價格大幅波動,繼而可能對子基金的價值造成不利影響。
8.與中國股市監管規定有關的風險
中國的證券交易所一般有權暫停或限制於相關交易所上買賣的任何證券的買賣。政府或監管機構亦可能實施或會影響金融市場的政策。所有此等因素都可能對子基金造成負面影響。
9.與投資於中國A股有關的風險
子基金可能投資於公司位於中國並於中國國內的證券交易所上市及交易並以人民幣計值的證券(「中國A股」)。子基金的中國A股投資面對一般市場風險,其價值可能因不同因素波動,例如投資氣氛、政治與經濟情況及發行商特定因素的變化。投資於中國A股可能較易受到不利的經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、稅務、法律或影響中國的監管事件所影響。與在發展較成熟的市場所交易的證券相比,中國A股的流動性可能較低,價格較易因不利的經濟發展而波動。
10.與透過QFII制度進行投資有關的風險
假如子基金獲分配作出投資的QFII額度不足,投資經理獲批准之QFII地位遭到撤銷、終止或以其他方式使之無效,而子基金禁止買賣相關證券及/或匯返相關子基金的資金,或任何主要營辦商或訂約方(包括QFII託管商或經紀商)破產、違責或被取消資格,無法履法其責任(包括執行任何交易或就任何交易進行交收或轉撥資金或將證券過戶),則子基金可能蒙受重大損失。
11.與滬港通及深港通有關的風險
滬港通及深港通的相關規則及規例可能更改,而有關更改可能造成潛在追溯影響。滬港通及深港通設有額度限制。如有關計劃暫停買賣,則子基金透過有關計劃投資於中國A股或進入中國市場的能力將會受到不利影響。在此情況下,子基金達致其投資目標的能力可能受到負面影響。
12.中國稅務風險
有關就透過QFII額度或滬港通及深港通實現的資本收益或子基金於中國的投資的連接產品的現行中國稅務、法規及慣例(可能有追溯效力)存在風險與不確定因素。子基金的任何稅務負債增加可能對子基金的價值造成不利影響。由於子基金於2014年11月17日前並未持有任何中國A股,根據專業及獨立稅務建議,子基金將不會就交易中國A股所衍生的總已變現或未變現資本收益作任何稅項撥備。
13.貨幣及兌換風險
子基金的相關投資可能會以相關子基金的基礎貨幣以外的貨幣計值,特別是中國人民幣(「人民幣」)。人民幣現時不能自由兌換,並受到匯兌管制及限制。非以人民幣為基礎的投資者面對外匯風險,概不保證人民幣兌投資者基礎貨幣(例如港元)的價值將不會貶值。人民幣的任何貶值可能對投資者在子基金的投資價值造成不利影響。雖然離岸人民幣與在岸人民幣為同一貨幣,但兩者以不同匯率交易。倘離岸人民幣與在岸人民幣匯率差距擴大,將對投資者帶來不利影響。此外,股份類別可能指定子基金基礎貨幣以外的貨幣。子基金的資產淨值可能受到此等貨幣與基礎貨幣之間的匯率波動以及匯率管制變動的不利影響。
14.與從股本撥付股息有關的風險
從股本撥付股息及/或實際從股本撥付股息相當於發還或撤回投資者的一部分最初投資額,或者撥付歸屬於該最初投資額的任何資本收益。任何該等分派可能導致本基金的每股資產淨值即時減少。
15.無對沖風險
子基金目前沒有使用對沖技巧來嘗試抵銷若干市場風險。對沖投資組合持倉價值下跌的操作,乃尋求建立其他旨在從投資組合持倉價值下跌而獲利的持倉,藉以在投資組合持倉的價值下跌時降低子基金的損失價值或避免子基金出現損失。不使用對沖技巧,可能使子基金承擔由於其投資組合持倉價值下跌而產生的所有損失之風險,因而導致其資產淨值的波動高於使用有關對沖技巧的情況。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。