First State Asia Opportunities Fund I Acc USD

首域亞洲機遇基金 I類 Acc 美元

IE0009570106

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD15,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD15,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD15,000.00

HKD15,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+3.34%
3 mth
+5.71%
6 mth
+6.72%
1 yr
+13.17%
3 yr
+30.52%
5 yr
+28.53%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+9.28%
Annualized Volatility
+10.38%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.59

Fund Information

Fund Houses
First State Investments
Launch Date
2002-10-17
Fund Manager
Richard Jones
Alistair Thompson
Manager Start Date
2011-07-01
2013-07-01
Geographical Focus
Asia
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-11-20)
USD 28,706,481.437
Management Fee
1.75%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD15,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD15,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD15,000.00

HKD15,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The investment objective of the Fund is to achieve long term capital appreciation.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
Investment Risk – The value of shares in the Fund may fall due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Fund may suffer losses. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
Market Risk – Certain situations may have a negative effect on the price of shares within a particular market or cause fluctuation of the value of the Fund’s investment in equity securities. These may include regulatory changes, political changes, economic changes, technological changes, changes in the social environment, changes in investment entiment and issuers specific factors.
Emerging Market Risk – Investing in emerging markets (countries considered to have social or business activity in the process of rapid growth and development) may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in developed markets. These risks may include liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risks, the likelihood of a high degree of volatility, market suspension, restrictions on foreign investment and control on repatriation of capital.
Single Country/Specific Region Risk – The Fund’s investments may be concentrated in a single country or a small number of countries or a specific region. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than a fund having a more diversified portfolio of investments covering multiple countries. The value of the Fund may be more susceptible to an adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the relevant market.
Concentrated Risk – The Fund invests in a relatively small number of companies. It may be subject to greater risk of the Fund suffering proportionately higher loss should the shares in a particular company decline in value or otherwise be adversely affected than a fund that invests in a large number of companies. Although the Fund has a global or regional investment universe, it may at times invest a large portion of its assets in certain geographical area(s) or countries.
Single Sector Risk – The Fund’s investments may be concentrated in a single sector. Investing in a single sector offers the potential of higher returns but the value of the Fund may be more volatile than a fund having a more diversified portfolio of investments.
China Market Risk – The Fund may invest in securities linked to the China markets, including China A Shares through the RQFII quota of a First State group entity, the Stock Connects, equity linked or participation notes and collective investment schemes investing in China A Shares. Such investments involve risks associated with investing in the China markets, including liquidity and volatility risk, foreign exchange, currency and repatriation risk, changes in social, political or economic policies, legal or regulatory event and uncertainties with respect to taxation policies. Securities exchanges in China typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any security traded on the relevant exchange. The government or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. All these may have a negative impact on the Fund. There may be a lower level of liquidity in the China A Share markets, which are relatively smaller in terms of both combined total market value and the number of China A Shares which are available for investment as compared with other markets. This could potentially lead to severe price volatility. High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in the Chinese market may also result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Fund. The Fund’s investments in the China markets may as a result incur significant losses.
RMB Currency and Conversion Risk – Renminbi (“RMB”) is currently not freely convertible and is subject to exchange controls and restrictions. Non-RMB based investors are exposed to foreign exchange risk and there is no guarantee that the value of RMB against the investors’ base currencies (for example HKD) will not depreciate. Any depreciation of RMB could adversely affect the value of investor’s investment in the Fund. Although offshore RMB (CNH) and onshore RMB (CNY) are the same currency, they trade at different rates. Any divergence between CNH and CNY may adversely impact investors. Under exceptional circumstances, payment of redemptions and/or dividend payment in RMB may be delayed due to the exchange controls and restrictions applicable to RMB.
Risks associated with investments via Stock Connects – The relevant regulations and rules on Stock Connects are subject to change which may have potential retrospective effect. The Stock Connects are subject to quota limitations which may restrict the Fund’s ability to invest in certain eligible shares listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange (“SSE securities”) or Shenzhen Stock Exchange (“SZSE securities”) on a timely basis and as a result, the Fund’s ability to access the SSE securities market and SZSE securities market via the Stock Connects (and hence to pursue its investment strategy) may be adversely affected. The PRC regulations impose certain restrictions on selling and buying. Hence the Fund may not be able to dispose of holdings of SSE securities and SZSE securities in a timely manner. Where a suspension in the trading through the Stock Connects is effected, the Fund’s ability to invest in China A Shares or access the PRC market through the Stock Connects will be adversely affected. In such event, the Fund’s ability to achieve its investment objective could be negatively affected.
Risks associated with the SME board and/or ChiNext market - The Fund may invest in the Small and Medium Enterprise (“SME”) board and/or the ChiNext market of the SZSE via the Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect. Investments in the SME board and/or ChiNext market may result in significant losses for the Fund and its investors, and will be subject to additional risks, including higher fluctuation on stock prices, over-valuation risk, differences in regulations and delisting risk.
PRC Tax risk – There are risks and uncertainties associated with the current PRC tax laws, regulations and practice in respect of capital gains realized via RQFII quota, the Stock Connects or access products on the Fund’s investments in the PRC (which may have retrospective effect). The Investment Manager currently does not intend to make any provisions for PRC taxes in relation to the Fund’s investments in securities that are linked to the China markets. If such PRC taxes are imposed on the Fund, the Net Asset Value of the Fund may be adversely impacted and investors may as a result suffer loss.
Volatility and Liquidity Risk – The securities in certain markets may be subject to higher volatility and lower liquidity compared to more developed markets. The prices of securities traded in such markets may be subject to fluctuations.
Currency Risk – The Fund may buy shares denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund and a share class may be designated in a currency other than the base currency of the Fund. The value of shares in the Fund may be affected unfavorably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency of the Fund and by changes in exchange rate controls.
Currency Hedged Share Class Risk – The Fund may issue classes where the class currency is different to the base currency of the Fund. Accordingly the value of an investor’s investment may be affected favourably or unfavourably by fluctuations in the rates of the different currencies. The Fund may create currency hedged share classes to hedge the resulting currency exposure back into the currency of the relevant class. In addition the Fund may invest in assets with various currency denominations other than the base currency, and the Fund may hedge currency exposure due to investing in assets denominated in currencies other than the Fund’s base currency.
Whilst these hedging strategies aim to reduce the losses to an investor’s investment if the currency of that currency hedged share class or the currencies of the underlying assets which are denominated in currencies other than the Fund’s base currency fall against that of the base currency of the Fund the use of hedging strategies may substantially limit investors in the relevant class from benefiting if the currency of that currency hedged share class rises against that of the base currency of the Fund and/or the currency in which the assets of the Fund are denominated. Investors should be aware that there may be circumstances in which a hedging transaction may reduce currency gains that would otherwise arise in the valuation of the Fund. The gains/losses on, and the costs of, such hedging transactions will, to the extent permitted by applicable law and regulation, be borne on a pro rata basis by the currency hedged share classes. Investors in currency hedged share classes should be aware that the currency hedging process for both types of currency hedged share classes may not give a precise hedge. Hedging transactions are designed to reduce, as much as possible, the currency risk for investors. However, there is no guarantee that the hedging will be totally successful and no hedging strategy can eliminate currency risk entirely. Should a hedging strategy be incomplete or unsuccessful, the value of the Fund’s assets and income can remain vulnerable to fluctuations in currency exchange rate movements. Investors in the currency hedged share classes may have exposure to currencies other than the currency of their share class and may also be exposed to the risks associated with the instruments used in the hedging process.
Derivatives Risk – The Fund may use FDIs for purposes of hedging and efficient portfolio management. FDIs that are not traded on an exchange are subject to, among others, liquidity risk (i.e. the risk that the Fund may not be able to close out a derivative position in a timely manner and/or at a reasonable price), counterparty/credit risks (i.e. the risk that a counterparty may become insolvent and therefore unable to meet its obligations under a transaction), valuation risk, volatility risk and overthe-counter transaction risk. The leverage component of an FDI can result in loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the FDI by the Fund. In adverse situations, the use of FDIs may become ineffective in achieving hedging or efficient portfolio management and may lead to a high risk of significant losses by the Fund.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

首域亞洲機遇基金 I類 Acc 美元

First State Asia Opportunities Fund I Acc USD

IE0009570106

風險等級: 4級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

交易時段

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD15,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD15,000.00起投

HKD15,000.00

HKD15,000.00

每日

16:30

-

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+3.68%
3個月
+5.58%
6個月
+4.49%
1年
+13.01%
3年
+27.07%
5年
+26.01%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+8.31%
年度化波幅
+10.38%
夏普比率
+0.59

基金資料

基金公司
首域投資
基金成立日期
2002-10-17
基金經理
Richard Jones
Alistair Thompson
基金經理開始日期
2011-07-01
2013-07-01
主要投資地區
亞洲
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - ​​所有類型
風險評級
4級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-11-12)
USD 28,690,674.435
基金管理費
1.75%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD15,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD15,000.00起投

HKD15,000.00

HKD15,000.00

每日

16:30

-

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

本基金的投資目標為達致長線資本增值。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。包括風險因素在內的有關詳情,請參閱發售文件。
投資風險-本基金所持股票的價值可因以下任何主要風險因素而下跌,因此閣下於本基金的投資或會蒙受損失。概無保證可收回本金。
市場風險-若干情況可能對特定市場中的股票價格構成負面影響或對本基金於股票證券的投資價值造成波動。這些情況可能包括監管規定的變動、政治變動、經濟變動、科技轉變、社會環境的變動、投資氣氛的變動及發行機構特定因素。
新興市場風險-投資於新興市場(即社會或商業活動被視為處於高速增長及發展階段的國家)可能涉及投資於較發達市場一般不會涉及的更多風險及特別考慮因素。這些風險可能包括流通性風險、貨幣風險/管制、政治及經濟不確定因素、法律及稅項風險、結算風險、託管風險、出現大幅波動的可能性、市場暫停、外國投資限制及資金匯回管制。
單一國家/特定地區風險-本基金的投資可能集中於單一國家或少數國家或特定地區。本基金的價值可能較投資組合較為分散並涵蓋多個國家的基金更為波動。本基金價值可能較易受影響相關市場的不利經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流通性、稅務、法律或監管事件影響。
集中風險-本基金所投資的公司數目相對較少。倘若某一公司股份價值下跌或受到不利影響,本基金承受虧損比例較大,可能較投資公司數目相對較多的基金承受較大風險。雖然本基金可在全球或地區進行投資,但其有時可能將大部份資產投資於若干地理範圍或國家。
單一行業風險-本基金的投資可能集中於單一行業。投資於單一行業有可能取得更高回報,但本基金的價值可能較投資組合較為
分散的基金更為波動。
中小市值公司風險-一般而言,與大市值公司相比,中小市值公司的股票的流通性可能較低且其價格更易受不利經濟發展的影響而大幅波動。
中國市場風險—本基金可投資於與中國市場掛鈎的證券,包括透過首域集團公司的 RQFII 額度、互聯互通機制投資的中國 A 股、投資於中國 A 股的股票掛鈎或分紅票據及集體投資計劃。該等投資涉及與投資於中國市場有關的風險,包括流通性及波動風險、
外匯、貨幣及匯回風險、社會、政治或經濟政策、法律或監管活動的變動,以及有關稅務政策的不明朗因素。中國證券交易所通常有權暫停或限制在相關交易所交易的任何證券交易。政府或監管機構亦可能實施可能對金融市場產生影響的政策。所有該等情況可能對本基金產生負面影響。以合計總市值及可供投資的中國 A 股數目衡量,中國 A 股市場規模比其他市場相對較小,流通性亦可能較低。此項因素有可能導致價格劇烈波動。中國市場的高市場波動及潛在結算困難亦可能導致在該等市場交易的證券價格大幅波動,繼而對本基金的價值產生不利影響。本基金於中國市場的投資可能因此而招致重大損失。
人民幣貨幣及匯兌風險-人民幣(「人民幣」)目前不可自由兌換,且須受外匯管制及限制所規限。以非人民幣為基本貨幣的投資者須承受外匯風險,且概不保證人民幣兌投資者基本貨幣(例如港元)不會貶值。人民幣的任何貶值可能對投資者於本基金的投資價值造成不利的影響。儘管離岸人民幣(CNH)及在岸人民幣(CNY)為同一貨幣,但兩者以不同匯率交易。CNH 與 CNY 的任何差異可能對投資者造成不利影響。在特殊情況下,以人民幣支付贖回款項及/或派付股息可能因適用於人民幣的外匯管制及限制而導致有所延誤。
與透過互聯互通機制投資相關的風險-互聯互通機制的有關規例及規則可予變動,並可能具有潛在追溯效力。互聯互通機制受額度限制,可能限制本基金及時投資於若干在上海證券交易所上市的合資格股份(「滬股通股票」)或在深圳證券交易所上市的合資格股份(「深股通股票」)的能力,因而可能對本基金透過互聯互通機制進入滬股通股票市場及深股通股票市場(及繼而實施其投資策略)的能力構成不利影響。中國規例實施若干買賣限制。因此,本基金未必能及時出售其持有的滬股通股票及深股通股票。倘若透過互聯互通機制進行買賣遭暫停,則本基金透過互聯互通機制投資於中國 A 股或進入中國市場的能力將會受到不利影響。在該情況下,本基金達致其投資目標的能力可能受到負面影響。
與透過 RQFII 額度投資相關的風險—本基金進行相關投資或全面執行或實施其投資目標及策略的能力受中國適用法律、規則及規例(包括有關投資及匯出本金及利潤的限制)規限,而該等法律、規則及規例可予變更,且有關變更可能具潛在追溯效力。倘沒有足夠的 RQFII 額度分配予本基金進行投資,RQFII 持有人的 RQFII 牌照被撤回/撤銷或因其他原因失去效力,導致本基金可能被禁止買賣相關證券及匯出本基金的資金,或倘任何主要營運商或參與方(包括 RQFII 託管人/經紀)破產/違約及/或不合資格履行其責任(包括執行或結算任何交易或轉撥款項或證券),本基金亦可能蒙受重大損失。
與中小企業板及╱或創業板市場相關的風險—本基金可透過深港通投資於深交所的中小企業板及╱或創業板市場。於中小企業板及╱或創業板市場的投資可能令本基金及其投資者蒙受重大損失,並將承受額外風險,包括股價波動較高、估值過高風險、規例差異及除牌風險。
中國稅務風險—本基金於中國的投資項目透過 RQFII 額度、互聯互通機制或連接產品變現的資本收益面對與中國現有稅法、法規及慣例有關的風險及不明朗因素(或具追溯效力)。投資經理現時無意就本基金投資於與中國巿場有關連的證券之中國稅項作出任何撥備。倘向本基金徵收有關中國稅項,本基金的資產淨值可能受到不利影響,而投資者可能因此蒙受損失。
波動及流通性風險-與較發達市場相比,若干市場的證券可能面對較高的波動及較低的流通性。於該等市場買賣的證券價格或會波動。
貨幣風險-本基金可能買入以本基金基本貨幣以外的貨幣計價的股票,而股份類別可以本基金基本貨幣以外的貨幣指定。本基金所投資股票的價值可能因該等貨幣與本基金基本貨幣之間匯率的波動以及匯率管控的變動而受到不利影響。
貨幣對沖股份類別風險-本基金可發行類別貨幣有別於其基本貨幣的類別。因此,股東投資的價值可能受到不同貨幣匯率波動的有利或不利影響。本基金可能增設貨幣對沖股份類別,以將所導致的貨幣風險對沖折算為相關類別貨幣。此外,本基金可投資基本貨幣以外以多種貨幣計值的資產,及本基金可能對沖因投資於以本基金基本貨幣以外貨幣計值的資產所產生的貨幣風險。儘管在貨幣對沖股份類別貨幣或以本基金基本貨幣以外貨幣計值的相關資產貨幣兌換成本基金基本貨幣的匯率下跌的情況下,該等對沖策略旨在減少投資者的投資虧損,使用對沖策略可能大幅限制相關類別之投資者於貨幣對沖股份類別貨幣兌換本基金基本貨幣及/或本基金資產計值貨幣的匯率上升的得益。投資者務請注意,在若干情況下,對沖交易會令本基金估值時原應產生的貨幣收益減少。有關對沖交易的收益/虧損以及成本,在適用法律及規例許可的範圍內,將由貨幣對沖股份類別按比例承擔。貨幣對沖股份類別的投資者務請注意,兩種貨幣對沖股份類別的貨幣對沖過程不一定能作出準確對沖。對沖交易旨在盡可能降低投資者的貨幣風險。然而,無法保證對沖將會完全成功,亦無對沖策略可完全消除貨幣風險。倘對沖策略不完整或不成功,則本基金的資產價值及收入可能仍然易受貨幣匯率走勢波動的影響。貨幣對沖股份類別的投資者可能面對其股份類別貨幣以外貨幣的風險,亦可能面對與對沖過程使用工具相關的風險。
衍生工具風險-本基金可運用金融衍生工具作對沖用途及有效率投資組合管理。並非於交易所進行買賣的金融衍生工具須承受(其中包括)流通性風險(即本基金可能無法及時及/或以合理價格平倉衍生工具倉盤的風險)、交易對手/信貸風險(即交易對手可能成為無力償債,因此無法履行其於交易項下的責任的風險)、估值風險、波動風險及場外交易風險。金融衍生工具的槓桿成分帶來的損失,可能遠高於本基金投資於衍生工具的數額。在不利情況下,運用金融衍生工具可能無法達到對沖目的或有效率的投資組合管理,從而可能使本基金承受重大損失的高風險。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。