Alquity Indian Subcontinent Fund A Acc USD

Alquity 印度次大陸基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU1049767863

Risk Rating: Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

1.6%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+7.71%
3 mth
+8.35%
6 mth
-3.21%
1 yr
-1.69%
3 yr
+8.51%
5 yr
+16.69%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+2.76%
Annualized Volatility
+22.85%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.15

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Alquity Investment Management Limited
Launch Date
2014-05-18
Fund Manager
Mike Sell
Manager Start Date
2014-04-25
Geographical Focus
India
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-04-29)
USD 63,795,088.83
Management Fee
1.6%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

1.6%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

To provide long term capital appreciation by investing in regulated stock markets of countries of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh (collectively the "Indian Subcontinent Region").

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering documents for details including the risk factors.
1. Investing in equity securities
The fundamental risk associated with any equity portfolio is the risk that the value of the investments it holds might decrease in value. Equity security values may fluctuate in response to the activities of an individual company or in response to general market and/or economic conditions. The value of, and income derived from, equity securities held may fluctuate and the Sub-Fund may not recoup the original amount invested in such securities. The prices of and the income generated by equity securities may decline in response to certain events, including the activities and results of the issuer, general economic and market conditions, regional or global economic instability and currency and interest rate fluctuations, this may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
2. Cost of doing business in the Indian Subcontinent Region / Regional risk
Investments in the Indian Subcontinent Region may result in higher costs for the Sub-Fund due to various other risks (e.g. geographic risk, regional/political risk, local currency risk) applicable to the Sub-Fund. Doing business in the Indian Subcontinent Region may result in very high sub-custody and trading costs and higher costs. This may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
The performance of the Sub-Fund will be affected by economic downturns, political instability, regulatory, political, social change or natural disasters and other factors affecting the Indian Subcontinent as a whole, and/or specific countries in the Indian Subcontinent Region. During times of market uncertainty, investments in such securities may negatively affect the Sub- Fund's performance.
3. India risk
The Sub-Fund will invest in the India market through a Foreign Institutional Investor ("FII") status that is regulated by the Securities and Exchange Board of India Foreign Institutional Investors Regulation. Investments made through such FII status are therefore subject to any statutory or regulatory limits imposed by the Indian authority, the Securities and Exchange Board of India, from time to time. Investors should note the risks due to any such regulatory changes. There will also be risks of foreign exchange controls which, in any country may cause difficulties in the repatriation of funds from such country. In addition, the relevant Sub-Fund is more susceptible to India’s economic, market, political or regulatory developments.
An FII will be subject to both withholding tax on interest income and capital gains tax ("CGT"), which may be subject to change from time to time. As the Fund is established as a Luxembourg SICAV, no treaty benefits will accrue to the Sub-Fund. There is no assurance that the existing tax laws and regulations will not be revised or amended in the future with retrospective effect. Any changes to tax laws and regulations may lead to under-accrual or over-accrual for withholding tax on interest income and CGT which may reduce the value of the investments of the Sub-Fund with subsequent adjustments to the NAV. The above features may adversely impact the Sub-Fund and/or the interests of investors.
4. Investment in small and medium capitalized companies
Securities of companies with smaller and medium market capitalizations tend to be more volatile and less liquid than larger company stocks. Limited financial resources, a lower degree of expertise and liquidity in their securities, limits as regard to product range, markets or financial resources, a greater sensitivity to changes in general economic conditions and interest rates, and uncertainty over future growth prospects may all contribute to such increased price volatility and risks. Smaller and medium companies may have no or relatively short operating histories, or be newly public companies, thus may be unable to generate new funds for growth and development, may lack depth in management, and may be developing products in new and uncertain markets, all of which are risks to consider when investing in such companies and which may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
5. Local currency risk
Investments in emerging markets carry a high degree of risk which may cause the value of the Sub-Fund's investments to diminish as the shares of the companies in which it invests are likely to be denominated in a currency that is subject to greater fluctuation and loss of value when compared to its shares which are denominated in USD. Such currency may also be more affected by exchange control regulation or changes in the exchange rates. The Sub- Fund does not intend to hedge its local currency exposure, although may do depending on prevailing economic circumstances within countries of the Indian sub-continent region. There is no requirement that the Sub-Fund seeks to hedge or to protect against currency exchange risk in connection with any transaction. This may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
6. Liquidity risk
Daily trading volume on markets in the region in which the Sub-Fund invests, (i.e. the Indian Subcontinent Region) and for small and mid-cap stocks generally, may fluctuate and persist at low levels, which may result in a higher cost of entering and exiting such investments, particularly at times of market and/or economic volatility, and may result in a diminishment of the value of the Sub-Fund's investment. Some of the Sub-Fund's investments (such as investments in small and mid-cap companies) may be subject to higher liquidity risk. Lower liquidity may arise from a low trading volume of securities, or if trading restrictions or temporary suspensions on trading are imposed. Investment in securities that have lower liquidity may reduce returns for or result in substantial losses to the Sub-Fund if it is unable to sell such securities at the desirable time or price.
7. Investments in debt securities
Debt securities, such as notes and bonds are subject to the risk of an issuer's ability to meet principal and interest payments on the obligation, and may also be subject to price volatility due to such factors as interest rate sensitivity, market perception of the creditworthiness of the issuer and general market liquidity (liquidity risk).
An investment in fixed-income securities may be interest rate sensitive. An increase in interest rates will generally reduce the value of fixed-income securities, whilst a decline in interest rates will generally increase the value of fixed-income securities. The performance of a sub-fund will therefore partly depend on the ability to anticipate and respond to market interest rate fluctuations, and to utilise appropriate strategies to maximise returns, whilst attempting to minimise credit and liquidity risks to investment capital.
An issuer of an instrument may be unable to make interest payments or repay principal when due. Decrease in the financial strength of an issuer or decrease in the credit rating of a security may adversely affect its value. Fixed income securities are also exposed to the risk that their, or their issuers', credit ratings may be downgraded, which can cause a significant drop in the value of such securities.
The above features may adversely impact a sub-fund.
8. Derivatives risk
The use of derivatives presents risks different from, and possibly greater than, the risks associated with investing directly in traditional securities (e.g. counterparty risks, valuation risks and volatility risks). The use of derivatives and currency hedging strategies may be ineffective and can lead to substantial losses because of adverse movements in the price or value of the underlying asset, index or rate, which may be magnified by certain features of the derivatives. This may have substantial adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
9. Concentration risk
Concentration risk may arise as the Sub-Fund focuses to invest into the securities of the particular markets (e.g. the Indian sub-continent), regardless of whether the securities are listed on or outside the respective regions. Although the Sub-Fund's portfolio will be well diversified in terms of the number of holdings, the Sub-Fund is likely to be more volatile than a broad-based sub-fund, as it is more susceptible to fluctuations in value resulting from adverse conditions in its respective region or asset class.
10. Investment risk
The Sub-Fund is an investment fund. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
The instruments invested by the Sub-Fund may fall in value.
11. Performance fee risk
The method of calculating performance fee gives rise to the risk that a shareholder redeeming shares may still incur performance fee in respect of the shares, even though a loss in investment capital has been suffered by the redeeming shareholder. There is also a risk of adverse impact on the shareholders in the absence of equalization calculation or series accounting to make adjustment on each share individually. Risk also arises that the Investment Manager may be inclined to make riskier investment than in the absence of performance-based incentive and the performance fee may be paid on unrealized gains which may subsequently never be realized.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

Alquity 印度次大陸基金 A類 Acc 美元

Alquity Indian Subcontinent Fund A Acc USD

LU1049767863

風險等級: 6級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

非交易時段

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD20,000.00起投

1.6%

HKD10,000.00起投

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00起投

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

每日

16:30

-

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+5.78%
3個月
+8.44%
6個月
-2.33%
1年
-3.36%
3年
+13.41%
5年
+11.93%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+4.28%
年度化波幅
+22.85%
夏普比率
+0.15

基金資料

基金公司
Alquity投資管理有限公司
基金成立日期
2014-05-18
基金經理
Mike Sell
基金經理開始日期
2014-04-25
主要投資地區
印度
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - ​​所有類型
風險評級
6級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-04-29)
USD 63,795,088.83
基金管理費
1.6%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD20,000.00起投

1.6%

HKD10,000.00起投

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00起投

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

每日

16:30

-

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

藉投資於印度、巴基斯坦、斯里蘭卡及孟加拉(統稱「印度次大陸地區」)受監管股票市場以達致長期資本增長。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。包括風險因素在內的詳情,請參閱提呈發售文件。
1. 投資權益證券
與任何股票投資組合有關的基礎風險是其持有的投資價值可能會減少的風險。權益證券價值可能會隨著各別公司的活動或隨一般市場及/或經濟狀況而波動。權益證券的價值及所得收入可能波動,而子基金未必能收回投資於該等證券的原本金額。
權益證券的價格及所產生收入可能會隨著若干事件而下跌,包括發行人的活動及業績、一般經濟及市場狀況、地區或環球經濟不穩定,以及匯率及利率波動,這可能對本子基金的資產淨值造成不利影響。
2. 在印度次大陸地區營業的成本/地區風險
由於本子基金適用的多項其他風險(例如地域風險、地區/政治風險、地方貨幣風險),投資於印度次大陸地區可能導致本子基金的成本增加。於印度次大陸地區營商可能導致極高的分託管及買賣成本及較高成本。這可能對本子基金的資產淨值造成不利影響。
倘若本子基金所投資的印度次大陸整體及/或印度次大陸具體國家及市場的經濟衰退,政治不穩,監管,政治及社會改變或自然災害及其他因素會影響本子基金的表現,對集中於該地區的投資的價值會有不利影響。於市場的不明朗時期,投資於該等證券可能對本子基金的表現造成負面影響。
3. 印度風險
本子基金將透過印度證券交易委員會所海外機構投資者規例監管的海外機構投資者(「海外機構投資者」)地位投資於印度市場。因此,透過該海外機構投資者地位作出的投資須遵守印度當局-印度證券交易委員會不時實施的任何法定或監管限制。投資者應注意因任何該等監管變動所造成的風險。亦存在外匯管制風險,這在任何國家可能造成難以從該國匯返資金。此外,相關子基金較容易受到印度的經濟、市場、政治或監管發展影響。
海外機構投資者將須就利息收入繳納預扣稅及繳納資本增值稅(「資本增值稅」),而預扣稅及資本增值稅可能不時變動。由於本基金乃設立為盧森堡SICAV,本子基金將不會累計條約優惠待遇。概無法保證現有稅務法例及法規日後不會作出具追溯效力的修改或修訂。稅務法例及法規的任何更改可能導致就利息收入繳納的預扣稅及資本增值稅累計不足或過度,這可能減低本子基金的投資價值,其後需要對資產淨值進行調整。上述特點可能對本子基金及/或投資者的利益造成
不利影響。
4. 投資中小市值公司
相對大公司股票而言,中小市值公司證券的波動性更大而流動性更小。有限財務資源、證券認識及流動性較低、有關產品系列、市場或財務資源的限制、對於一般經濟狀況及利率敏感度較高,以及對於未來增長前景的不明朗因素,均可能增加價格波幅及風險。中小公司可能沒有經營歷史或經營歷史短淺,或是新上市公司,因此可能無法產生新資金作增長及發展之用,可能缺乏管理深度,可能正在開發新市場及不明朗市場的產品,這些都是投資於該等公司時須予考慮,而可能對本子基金的資產淨值造成不利影響的風險。
5. 當地貨幣風險
投資於新興市場存在高度風險,由於本子基金投資的公司的股份可能以與以美元為單位的股份相比價值波動和損失較大的貨幣為單位,本子基金的投資之價值可能會下降。該貨幣亦可能受到外匯管制法規或匯率變動影響。本子基金現時無意為其當地貨幣風險作出對沖,雖然或會視乎印度次大陸地區國家的當前經濟狀況而作出對沖。本子基金並無規定尋求對沖或保障免受有關任何交易的外匯風險。這可能對本子基金的資產淨值有負面影響。
6. 流動性風險
本子基金所投資的地區的市場(即印度次大陸地區)及中小型股普遍的每日成交量可能波動並維持在低水平,可能導致買賣該等投資的成本增加,尤其在市場及/或經濟波動時,並可能導致本子基金的投資價值減少。本子基金的部分投資(例如中小型公司的投資)可能面對較高的流動性風險。證券成交量低,或倘實施買賣限制或暫停買賣,可能造成較低的流動性。倘若無法按理想時間或價格出售流動性較低的證券,有關投資可能減低本子基金的回報或造成龐大虧損。
7. 投資債務證券
債務證券(例如票據及債券)面對發行人履行支付本金及利息的責任的風險,亦可能由於利率敏感度、市場對發行人信譽的看法及一般市場流動資金(流動資金風險)等因素而面對價格波動。
於固定收益證券的投資可能對利率敏感。利率上升一般會降低固定收益證券的價值,而利率下跌一般會令固定收益證券的價值增加。因此,子基金的表現部分取決於能否預期及回應市場利率波動,以及利用適當的策略以盡量提高回報,同時嘗試盡量降低投資本金承受的信貸及流動性風險。
工具的發行人可能於到期時無法支付利息或償還本金。發行人的財力減低或證券信貸評級下跌可能對其價值造成不利影響。固定收益證券亦面對證券或發行人信貸評級可能下調的風險,這可導致有關證券的價值大幅下跌。以上特點可能對子基金造成不利影響。
8. 衍生工具風險
使用的衍生工具與直接投資於傳統證券相關的風險(例如交易對手風險、估值風險及流動性風險)不同,有可能大於後者。因為價格或相關資產的價值,指數或利率的不利變動,使用衍生工具及貨幣對沖策略可能失效,會導致龐大損失,而且會由於衍生工具的某些特點以致損失更大。這可能對本子基金的資產淨值有重大負面影響。
9. 集中風險
倘若本子基金專注於投資特定市場(例如印度次大陸)的證券,不論有關證券在該區境內或境外上市,均可能出現集中風險。儘管本子基金的投資組合將在持股數目上充份多元化,但相對一項廣泛子基金而言,本子基金可能比較波動,因為本子基金較容易受到有關地區或資產類別的不利狀況影響以致價值波動。
10. 投資風險
本子基金是一項投資基金。沒有保證可收回本金。本基金所投資的票據價值可能下降。
11. 表現費風險
即使贖回股份的股東遭受投資資本損失,計算業績表現費的方法使贖回股份的股東有仍會就其股份承擔業績表現費的風險。在缺乏等值計算或系列會計以就每隻個別股票作出調整的情況下,亦存在對股東造成不利影響的風險。相對於缺乏以表現為基礎的獎金而言,亦存在投資經理人可能傾向作出較高風險投資的風險,而其後可能永不實現的未實現收益亦可能需要支付業績表現費。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。