Barings Asia Balanced Fund A Acc USD

霸菱傾亞均衡基金A類 Acc 美元

IE0030165983

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+1.72%
3 mth
+2.50%
6 mth
+3.69%
1 yr
+8.58%
3 yr
+26.05%
5 yr
+26.78%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+8.02%
Annualized Volatility
+8.87%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.67

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Baring Asset Management (Asia) Limited
Launch Date
1996-05-30
Fund Manager
Khiem Do
Manager Start Date
Khiem Do (Start Date: 2006-10-01)
Geographical Focus
Global
Asset Class/ Sector
Balanced - Equity biased
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-11-11)
USD 100,235,696.71
Management Fee
1.00%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The Fund is aimed specifically, but not exclusively, at meeting the investment requirements of Hong Kong based retirement schemes and its investment objective and policies have been tailored accordingly, namely, to achieve a long-term annualised real rate of return in excess of 2% per annum above Hong Kong wage inflation, when measured in Hong Kong Dollar terms. Accordingly, the Fund will normally include a diversified range of international equities and debt securities, generally with a significant exposure to Asian equities. Investment may also be made in cash and money market instruments where considered appropriate in light of market conditions.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment risk
-The Fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Fund may suffer losses. The Fund is an investment fund and is not in the nature of a bank deposit. There is no guarantee of repayment of principal.
2. Risks of investment in equities and equity-related securities
-The Fund’s investment in equity securities is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions and issuer-specific factors.
-The Fund may invest in equity-related securities such as warrants, depository receipts and other equity-related securities. These are usually issued by a broker, an investment bank or a company and are therefore subject to the risk of insolvency or default of the issuer. If there is no active market in these instruments, this may lead to liquidity risk. Further, investment in equity-linked securities may lead to dilution of performance of the Fund when compared to the other funds which invest directly in similar underlying assets due to fees embedded in these instruments. The aforesaid circumstances may adversely affect the net asset value per unit of the Fund.
-Securities exchanges typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any instrument traded on that exchange. Governments or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. A suspension could render it impossible for the Investment Manager or an underlying fund manager to liquidate positions and thereby expose the Fund to losses and may have a negative impact on the Fund.
3. Risks of investment in convertible bonds
-Convertible bonds are a hybrid between debt and equity, permitting holders to convert into shares in the company issuing the bond at a specified future date. As such, convertibles will be exposed to equity movement and greater volatility than straight bond investments. Investments in convertible bonds are subject to the same interest rate risk, credit risk, liquidity risk and prepayment risk associated with comparable straight bond investments.
4. Emerging market investment risks
-The Fund may invest in Asian equities and debt securities including companies in emerging markets. Investing in these markets may involve additional risks than investing in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
-Market liquidity in the emerging markets may be lower than the more developed markets so that the purchase and sale of holding may take longer. The Fund may also encounter difficulties in disposing of securities or financial derivative instruments at their fair market price.
-High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in certain markets may also result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Fund.
5. Risks associated with investment in specific countries
-The Fund’s investment may be concentrated in Asia. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments.
-The value of the Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the Asian markets.
6. Investment in small-capitalisation/mid-capitalisation companies
-The stock of small-capitalisation and mid-capitalisation companies may have lower liquidity and their prices are more volatile to adverse economic developments than those of larger capitalisation companies in general. Risks include economic risks, such as lack of product depth, limited geographical diversification, increased sensitivity to the business cycle and organisational risk, such as concentration of management and shareholders and key-person dependence. Shares in smaller companies can be more difficult to buy and sell, resulting in less flexibility, and sometimes higher costs, in implementing investment decisions.
7. Risk of investment in fixed income securities
-Investment in fixed income securities is subject to interest rate and credit risks. Lower-rated securities will usually offer higher yields than higher-rated securities to compensate for the reduced creditworthiness and increased risk of default that these securities carry.
-The volume of transactions effected in certain international bond markets may be appreciably below that of the world’s largest markets, such as the United States. Accordingly, the Fund’s investment in such markets may be less liquid and their prices may be more volatile than comparable investments in securities trading in markets with larger trading volumes. Moreover, the settlement periods in certain markets may be longer than in others which may affect portfolio liquidity.
8. Interest rate risk
-The fixed income securities in which the Fund invested are interest rate sensitive, which means that their value will fluctuate as interest rate fluctuate. An increase in interest rates will generally reduce the value of the fixed income securities.
9. Credit risk and downgrading of investment grade securities risk
-There can be no assurance that the issuers or guarantor, if any, of securities or other instruments in which the Fund may invest will not be subject to credit difficulties, leading to either the downgrading of such securities or instruments, or to the loss of some or all of the sums invested in such securities or instruments or payments due on such securities or instruments.
-The credit rating of a debt instrument or its issuer may subsequently be downgraded . In the event of such downgrading, the value of the Fund may be adversely affected. The Investment Manager may or may not be able to dispose of the debt instruments that are being downgraded.
10. Counterparty risk
-Counterparty risk is the risk that an organization does not pay out on a bond or other trade or transaction when it is supposed to. If a counterparty defaults on its obligations and the Fund is delayed or prevented from exercising its rights with respect to the investments in its portfolio, it may experience a decline in the value of its position, lose income and/or incur costs associated with asserting its rights.
11. Currency risk
-The underlying investments of the Fund may be denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund. Also, a class of units of the Fund may be designated in a currency other than the base currency of the Fund. The net asset value of the Fund may be affected unfavourably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency and by changes in exchange rate controls.
12. Risks associated with derivatives
-The Fund may have exposure to derivatives for investment purposes or for efficient portfolio management. Risks associated with derivatives include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-thecounter transaction risk. The leverage element/component of a derivative can result in a loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the derivative by the Fund. Exposure to derivatives may lead to a high risk of significant loss by the Fund.
13. Charges deducted from capital / Risks relating to distribution
-The Fund normally pays its management fee and other fees and expenses out of income (in accordance with Irish accounting guidelines). However, where insufficient income is available, the Manager may pay some or all of its management fee and other fees and expenses out of capital and out of both realised and unrealised capital gains less realised and unrealised capital losses. Where the management fee and other fees and expenses are deducted from the Fund’s capital rather than income generated by the Fund, this may constrain growth and could erode capital.
-The Fund normally pays dividends out of surplus net income. However, the Manager may also distribute such part of any capital gains less realised and unrealised capital losses as, in its opinion, is appropriate to maintain a satisfactory level of distribution. Payment of distributions out of unrealised capital gains amount to distribution out of capital under Hong Kong regulatory disclosure requirements and that payment of distributions under such circumstances amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of unrealised capital gains as dividends (which means effectively paying dividend out of capital) may result in an immediate reduction of the Fund’s net asset value per unit.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

霸菱傾亞均衡基金A類 Acc 美元

Barings Asia Balanced Fund A Acc USD

IE0030165983

風險等級: 4級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

非交易時段

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD4,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD4,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

16:30

-

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現(包括派息,如有)

1個月
+1.72%
3個月
+2.50%
6個月
+3.69%
1年
+8.58%
3年
+26.05%
5年
+26.78%

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+8.02%
年度化波幅
+8.87%
夏普比率
+0.67

基金資料

基金公司
霸菱資產管理(亞洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
1996-05-30
基金經理
Khiem Do
基金經理開始日期
Khiem Do (Start Date: 2006-10-01)
主要投資地區
環球
資產類別 / 行業
平衡組合 - 較多股票
風險評級
4級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-11-11)
USD 100,235,696.71
基金管理費
1.00%
最新派息
不適用

同類前列基金

    暫無基金

交易資料

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD4,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD4,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

16:30

-

派息記錄

無派息記錄

投資目標

本基金特意(但非獨有地)為滿足香港退休計劃的投資需要而設,其投資目標及政策亦按此制訂,即達致較香港工資年增長率高2%p.a.的長遠年均實質回報率(以港元計)。故此,本基金一般會包含多元化的國際股票及債務證券,通常會大量投資於亞洲股票,另外亦會因應市場狀況,在適當情況下投資於現金及貨幣市場工具。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。請參閱發售文件以了解風險因素等資料。
1. 投資風險
-本基金的投資組合的價值可能因下文任何主要風險因素而下跌,閣下於本基金的投資因而可能蒙受損失。本基金為一 項投資基金,不屬銀行存款性質,故不保證返還本金。
2.投資於股票及股票相關證券的風險
-本基金於股本證券的投資須承受一般市場風險,其價值可能因多項因素(例如投資情緒、政治及經濟情況變化以及發 行人特定因素)而波動。
-本基金可投資於股票相關證券(例如認股權證、預託證券及其他股票相關證券)。該等投資工具一般由經紀、投資銀行或公司發行,並因而須承受發行人的無力償債或違責風險。如該等投資工具並無活躍市場,可能會導致流動性風險。此外,與直接投資於類似相關資產的其他基金相比,投資於股票掛鈎證券可能會因該等工具附帶的費用而攤薄本基金 的業績表現。上述情況可能會對本基金的每單位資產淨值構成不利影響。
-證券交易所一般有權暫停或限制任何於該交易所買賣的任何工具。政府或監管機構亦可實施可能影響金融市場的政 策。暫停買賣可令投資經理或相關基金經理無法清盤,因而令本基金蒙受虧損,並可能對本基金造成負面影響。
3.投資於可換股債券的風險
-可換股債券是債務與股票之間的混合體,準許持有人於指定的未來日期轉換為發行債券的公司之股份。因此,可換股債券將面對股本變動及較傳統債券投資承受較大波動性。於可換股債券的投資承受與可比較傳統債券投資相關的相同利率風險、信貸風險、流動性風險及提前還款風險。
4.新興市場投資風險
-本基金可投資於亞洲股票及債務證券,包括新興市場的公司。投資於此等市場可能較投資於已發展市場涉及額外風險, 如流動性風險、貨幣風險╱管制、政治及經濟不確定因素、法律及稅務風險、結算風險、託管風險,且波幅很可能偏高。
-新興市場的市場流動性可能較已發展市場的流動性為低,故購買及銷售持股可能較為需時。本基金亦可能須面對難以 按證券或金融衍生工具的公平市場價格出售的問題。
-若干市場的高市場波動性及潛在結算困難亦可能導致在該等市場買賣的證券價格大幅波動,並因而可能對本基金的價 值造成不利影響。
5.投資於特定國家附帶的風險
-本基金的投資可能集中於亞洲。相對於投資組合更為多元化的基金,本基金的價值可能較為波動。
-本基金的價值可能較易受到影響亞洲市場之不利經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、稅務、法律或監管事件所影響。
6.投資於小型╱中型公司的風險
-一般而言,小型及中型公司的股票可能有較低流動性,且其價格相對較大型公司的股價於面對不利經濟發展時會更為波動。風險包括經濟風險,例如有關產品深度欠奉、地域分散有限、對業務週期的敏感度較高及組織風險(例如集中管理及依賴股東及主要人員等)。較小型公司的股份可能較為難以買賣,以致執行投資決定時的靈活性較低,並有時可能須承擔較高成本。
7.投資於固定收益證券的風險
-投資於固定收益證券須承受利率及信貸風險。與較高評級證券相比,較低評級證券一般將提供較高收益,以補償該等證券附帶的較低信用可靠性及較高的違約風險。
-與全球最大的數個市場,例如美國的市場相比,若干國際債券市場的交易量可能明顯較低。因此,本基金在該等市場的投資的流動性可能較低,其價格亦可能較在交易量較大的市場的類似證券投資更為波動。此外,若干市場的結算期可能較其他市場的結算期為長,因而可能影響投資組合的流動性。
8.利率風險
-本基金所投資的固定收益工具對利率敏感,意指其價值會如利率波動般波動。利率上升一般將減低固定收益證券的價值。
9.信貸風險及投資級別證券的評級下降風險
-概不保證本基金可能投資的證券或其他工具的發行人或保證人(如有)將不會面臨信貸困難,以致該等證券或工具的評級下降,或導致損失部分或全部投資於該等證券或工具的金額,或支付予該等證券或工具的款項。
-債務工具或其發行人可能隨後被下調信貸評級。在評級下降的情況下,本基金的價值可能會受到不利影響。投資經理未必能夠出售該等被降級的債務工具。
10.對手方風險
-對手方風險為組織未能就債券或其他交易或買賣支付款項的風險。如對手方並無履行責任及本基金被延遲或阻止行使 其於組合投資的權利,本基金持倉的價值可能會下跌、失去收入及╱或產生與維護其權利有關的成本。
11.貨幣風險
-本基金的相關投資可能以本基金的基本貨幣以外的貨幣計值。此外,本基金的單位類別可指定以本基金的基本貨幣以外的貨幣結算。本基金的資產淨值可能因該等貨幣與基本貨幣之間的匯率波動及匯率管制的變動而受到不利影響。
12. 衍生工具附帶的風險
-本基金可能會投資於衍生工具,以作投資用途或有效管理投資組合。與衍生工具相關的風險包括對手方╱信貸風險、流動性風險、估值風險、波動性風險及場外交易風險。衍生工具的槓桿元素╱組成部分可導致損失遠高於本基金投資於衍生工具的金額。投資於衍生工具可導致本基金承擔較高的重大損失風險。
13. 從資本扣除的費用╱與分派有關的風險
-本基金普遍會(根據愛爾蘭會計指引)自收入中支付其管理費及其他費用及開支。然而,如沒有充足收入,基金經理可從資本中,或從已扣除變現及未變現資本虧損後的變現及未變現資本收益中支付其部分或全部管理費及其他費用及開支。如管理費及其他費用及開支乃自本基金資本而非本基金所產生的收入中扣除,則增長可能會受到限制,並可能會侵蝕資本。
-本基金一般會從盈餘收入淨額支付股息。然而,基金經理亦可能會就其認為維持合理分派水平而言合適的情況下,在 扣除變現及未變現資本虧損後,分派部分資本收益。根據香港監管披露規定,自未變現資本收益中支付分派相當於從 資本中作出分派,而在該等情況下作出的分派則相當於從投資者的原有投資或自該原有投資應佔的任何資本收益中退 還或提取部分款項。任何與以未變現資本收益支付股息有關的分派(即指實際上從資本中支付股息)或會令本基金的 每單位資產淨值即時減少。

隨時隨地配置全球資產

查詢電話

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101號15樓1501室

星期一至五(公眾假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版權所有 © 2019 御峰理財有限公司。保留所有權利。