Baring European Growth Trust Inc GBP

霸菱歐洲增長基金 Inc 英鎊

GB0000804335

Risk Rating: Level 3

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours
GBP

12.82

Latest Price: 2019-03-24

Dealing Information

0%

Subscription Fee
As low as 0 %

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performaces

1 mth
-1.46
3 mth
+10.52
6 mth
-12.61
1 yr
-7.24
3 yr
+28.22
5 yr
+29.65

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+8.64
Annualized Volatility
+12.67
Sharpe Ratio
+0.62

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Baring Asset Management (Asia) Limited
Launch Date
1983-01-22
Fund Manager
James Buckley
Manager Start Date
James Buckley (Start Date: 2005-08-16)
Geographical Focus
Europe
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Large cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 3

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-03-24)
GBP 71,766,200
Management Fee
1.50%
Latest Dividend
GBP 0.1043 (2018-04-30)

Sector Leaders

Dealing Information

0%

Subscription Fee
As low as 0 %

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

Dividend Records

Dividend DateDividend Records (GBP)
2018-04-300.1043
2017-05-010.1132
2016-05-020.0952
2015-04-300.1336
2014-04-309.7800
2013-07-090.1577
2013-04-3015.7600
2011-07-100.0484
2011-05-020.0484
2010-07-080.0705
2010-05-030.0705
2009-07-090.0974
2009-04-300.0974
2008-07-090.0726
2008-04-300.0726
2007-07-090.0506
2007-04-300.0506
2006-07-090.0186
2006-05-010.0186
2005-07-070.0226
2005-05-020.0226
2003-12-140.0051
2003-11-020.0051
2003-07-090.0268
2003-04-300.0268
2002-06-160.0100
2002-04-290.0100
1998-06-290.0059
1998-04-290.0059
1997-06-150.0284
1997-04-290.0284
1996-06-160.0315
1996-04-290.0315
1995-06-140.0146
1995-04-300.0146
1994-06-140.0152

Investment Objective

To achieve long-term capital growth by investing in Europe.
The Trust will seek to achieve its investment objective by investing at least 70% of its total assets directly and indirectly in equities and equity-related securities of companies incorporated in, or exercising the predominant part of their economic activity in Europe, or quoted or traded on the stock exchanges in Europe.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the Prospectus for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment Risk
-The Trust’s investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Trust may suffer losses. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
2. Risks of investment in equities and equity-related securities
-The Trust’s investment in equity securities is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions and issuer-specific factors. When the equity markets are extremely volatile the Trust’s net asset value may fluctuate substantially.
-The Trust may invest in equity-related securities. These are usually issued by a broker, an investment bank or a company and are therefore subject to the risk of insolvency or default of the issuer. If there is no active market in these instruments, this may lead to liquidity risk. Further, investment in equity-linked securities may lead to dilution of performance of the Trust when compared to the other funds which invest directly in similar underlying assets due to fees embedded in the notes. The aforesaid circumstances may adversely affect the net asset value per unit of the Trust.
-Securities exchanges typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any instrument traded on that exchange. The governments or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. A suspension could render it impossible for the Investment Manager or an underlying fund manager to liquidate positions and thereby expose the Trust to losses and may have a negative impact on the Trust.
3. Risks of investment in small-capitalisation/mid-capitalisation companies
-The stock of small-capitalisation and mid-capitalisation companies may have lower liquidity and their prices are more volatile to adverse economic developments than those of larger capitalisation companies in general. Risks include economic risks, such as lack of product depth, limited geographical diversification, increased sensitivity to the business cycle and organisational risk, such as concentration of management and shareholders and key-person dependence. Shares in smaller companies can be more difficult to buy and sell, resulting in less flexibility, and sometimes higher costs, in implementing investment decisions.
4. Risks associated with investment in emerging markets
-The Trust which invests in emerging markets may be subject to increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility. Currency conversion and repatriation of investment income, capital and proceeds of sale by the Trust may be limited or require governmental consents. The Trust could be adversely affected by delays in, or refusal to grant, any such approval for the repatriation of funds or by any official intervention affecting the process of settlement of transactions. Stock exchanges and other such clearing infrastructure may lack liquidity and robust procedures and may be susceptible to interference.
-High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in the markets may also result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Trust.
5. Risks associated with investment in specific regions
-The Trust’s investments may be concentrated in European markets. The value of the Trust may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments. The value of the Trust may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting a market in the European market.
-In light of ongoing concerns on the sovereign debt risk of certain countries within the Eurozone, the Trust’s investments in the region may be subject to higher volatility, liquidity, currency and default risks. Any adverse events, such as credit downgrade of a sovereign or exit of EU members from the Eurozone, may have a negative impact on the value of the Trust.
6. Liquidity risks
-Liquidity risk exists when a particular security or instrument is difficult to purchase or sell. If the amount of a transaction is particularly large or if the relevant market is illiquid (as is the case with many privately negotiated derivatives, structured products, etc), it may not be possible to initiate a transaction or liquidate a position at an advantageous time or price.
7. Risks of investing convertible bonds
-Convertible bonds are a hybrid between debt and equity, permitting holders to convert into shares in the company issuing the bond at a specified future date. As such, convertibles will be exposed to equity movement and greater volatility than straight bond investments. Investments in convertible bonds are subject to the same interest rate risk, credit risk, liquidity risk and prepayment risk associated with comparable straight bond investments.
8. Currency risks
-The underlying investments of the Trust may be denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Trust. Also, a Class of Units of the Trust may be designated in a currency other than the base currency of the Trust. The net asset value of the Trust may be affected unfavourably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency and by changes in exchange rate controls.
9. Risks associated with derivatives
-In adverse situations, the Trust’s use of derivatives for hedging and/or efficient portfolio management may become ineffective and the Trust may suffer significant losses. Risks associated with financial derivative instruments include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-the-counter transaction risk. The leverage element/ component of a financial derivative instrument can result in a loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the financial derivative instrument by the Trust. Exposure to financial derivative instruments may lead to a high risk of significant loss by the Trust.

霸菱歐洲增長基金 Inc 英鎊

Baring European Growth Trust Inc GBP

GB0000804335

風險等級: 3級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

非交易時段
GBP

12.82

最新價格: 2019-03-24

交易資料

0%

認購費用
低至 0 %

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD4,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD4,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現

1個月
-1.46
3個月
+10.52
6個月
-12.61
1年
-7.24
3年
+28.22
5年
+29.65

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+8.64
年度化波幅
+12.67
夏普比率
+0.62

基金資料

基金公司
霸菱資產管理(亞洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
1983-01-22
基金經理
James Buckley
基金經理開始日期
James Buckley (Start Date: 2005-08-16)
主要投資地區
歐洲
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - ​​大型股
風險評級
3級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為3或4的基金大多投資於股債混合資產,包括高息債券及環球股票,為投資者提供收入及資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-03-24)
GBP 71,766,200
基金管理費
1.50%
最新派息
GBP 0.1043 (2018-04-30)

同類前列基金

交易資料

0%

認購費用
低至 0 %

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD4,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD4,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

派息記錄

派息日期派息記錄 (GBP)
2018-04-300.1043
2017-05-010.1132
2016-05-020.0952
2015-04-300.1336
2014-04-309.7800
2013-07-090.1577
2013-04-3015.7600
2011-07-100.0484
2011-05-020.0484
2010-07-080.0705
2010-05-030.0705
2009-07-090.0974
2009-04-300.0974
2008-07-090.0726
2008-04-300.0726
2007-07-090.0506
2007-04-300.0506
2006-07-090.0186
2006-05-010.0186
2005-07-070.0226
2005-05-020.0226
2003-12-140.0051
2003-11-020.0051
2003-07-090.0268
2003-04-300.0268
2002-06-160.0100
2002-04-290.0100
1998-06-290.0059
1998-04-290.0059
1997-06-150.0284
1997-04-290.0284
1996-06-160.0315
1996-04-290.0315
1995-06-140.0146
1995-04-300.0146
1994-06-140.0152

投資目標

透過全球任何國家及╱或經濟體系涉及歐洲市場之證券投資於歐洲經濟體系,以達致資本增值。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。請參閱基金說明書以了解風險因素等資料。
1. 投資風險
-信託基金的投資組合的價值可能因下文任何主要風險因素而下跌,閣下於信託基金的投資因而可能蒙受損失。概不保 證償還本金。
2. 投資於股票及股票相關證券的風險
-信託基金於股本證券的投資須承受一般市場風險,其價值可能因多項因素(例如投資情緒、政治及經濟情況變化以及 發行人特定因素)而波動。當股票市場極其波動時,信託基金的資產淨值可能會大幅波動。
-信託基金可投資於股票相關證券。該等投資工具一般由經紀、投資銀行或公司發行,並因而須承受發行人的無力償債或違責風險。如該等投資工具並無活躍市場,可能會導致流動性風險。此外,與其他直接投資於類似相關資產的基金相比,投資於股票掛鈎證券可能會因票據附帶的費用而攤薄信託基金的業績表現。上述情況可能會對信託基金的每單 位資產淨值構成不利影響。
-證券交易所通常有權暫停或限制買賣任何在該交易所買賣的工具。政府或監管機構亦可實施可能影響金融市場的政 策。暫停買賣可使得投資經理或相關基金經理無法進行平倉,因而致使信託基金蒙受虧損,並可能對信託基金造成負 面影響。
3. 投資於小型╱中型公司的風險
一般而言,小型及中型公司的股票可能有較低流動性,且其價格相對較大型公司的股價於面對不利經濟發展時會更為波動。風險包括經濟風險,例如有關產品深度欠奉、地域分散有限、對業務週期的敏感度較高及組織風險(例如集中管理及依賴股東及主要人員等)。較小型公司的股份可能較為難以買賣,以致執行投資決定時的靈活性較低,並有時可 能須承擔較高成本。
4. 投資於新興市場附帶的風險
-信託基金投資於新興市場可能涉及投資於較成熟市場時通常並不常有的額外風險以及特別考慮因素,如流動性風險、貨幣風險╱管制、政治及經濟不確定因素、法律及稅務風險、結算風險、託管風險且波動很可能偏高。信託基金的貨幣兌換及將投資收益、資金及銷售所得款項調回的能力或會受到限制,或需得到政府同意。信託基金可能因資金調回的批准延誤或遭拒絕,或因任何影響交易結算程序的政府幹預而受到不利影響。證券交易所及其他該等結算基礎設施可能缺乏流動性及穩健的程序,並可能會受到幹擾。
-該等市場的高市場波動性及潛在結算困難亦可能導致在該等市場買賣的證券價格大幅波動,並因而可能對信託基金的 價值造成不利影響。
5. 投資於特定地區附帶的風險
-信託基金的投資可能集中於歐洲市場。相對於投資組合更為多元化的基金,信託基金的價值可能較為波動。信託基金 的價值可能較易受到影響歐洲市場中某一市場之不利經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、稅務、法律或監管事件所影 響。
-鑑於對歐元區內若干國家的主權債務風險的持續關注,信託基金於該地區的投資可能受到較高波動性、流動性、貨幣及違責風險所影響。任何不利事件(例如一個主權國家的信貸評級下降或歐盟成員國退出歐元區)均可能對信託基金的價值構成負面影響。
6. 流動性風險
-流動性風險在某特定證券或工具難於購買或出售時出現。如交易金額的規模尤其龐大或如相關市場流通性不足(猶如 多個私下洽商衍生工具、結構性產品等),則未必可在有利時機或以有利的價格展開交易或進行平倉。
7. 投資於可換股債券的風險
-可換股債券是債務與股票之間的混合體,準許持有人於指定的未來日期轉換為發行債券的公司之股份。因此,可換股債券將面對股本變動及較傳統債券投資承受較大波動性。於可換股債券的投資承受與可比較傳統債券投資相關的相同利率風險、信貸風險、流動性風險及提前還款風險。
8. 貨幣風險
-信託基金的相關投資可能以信託基金的基本貨幣以外的貨幣計值。此外,信託基金的單位類別可指定以信託基金的基 本貨幣以外的貨幣結算。信託基金的資產淨值可能因該等貨幣與基本貨幣之間的匯率波動及匯率管制的變動而受到不 利影響。
9. 衍生工具附帶的風險
-在不利情況下,信託基金為對沖及╱或有效投資組合管理而運用衍生工具可能失效,而信託基金可能會蒙受重大損失。與金融衍生工具相關的風險包括對手方╱信貸風險、流動性風險、估值風險、波動性風險及場外交易風險。金融衍生工具的槓桿元素╱組成部分可導致損失遠大於信託基金投資於金融衍生工具的金額。投資於金融衍生工具可導致信託 基金蒙受重大損失的高風險。