Barings Global Emerging Markets Fund A Inc USD

霸菱全球新興市場基金 A類 Inc 美元

IE0000838304

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

On Holiday

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+4.89%
3 mth
+1.25%
6 mth
-1.29%
1 yr
+6.38%
3 yr
+28.70%
5 yr
+21.34%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+8.77%
Annualized Volatility
+16.30%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.43

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Baring Asset Management (Asia) Limited
Launch Date
1992-02-23
Fund Manager
William Palmer
Jean-Louis Scandella
Isabelle Irish
Manager Start Date
William Palmer (Start Date: 2015-01-01) Jean-Louis Scandella (Start Date: 2015-01-01) Isabelle Irish (Start Date: 2015-01-01)
Geographical Focus
Emerging Markets
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Large cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-09-18)
USD 563,528,854.54
Management Fee
1.50%
Latest Dividend
USD 0.150000 (2017-05-01)

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

Dividend DateDividend Records (USD)
2017-05-010.150000
2016-05-020.150000
2015-04-300.150000
2014-04-300.152900
2012-05-220.098000
2012-04-300.097950
2009-04-300.075400
2008-05-220.266200
2008-04-300.266200
2007-05-220.036700
2007-04-300.036710
2006-05-220.055100
2006-05-010.055090
2005-05-230.087000
2005-05-020.087000
2004-06-220.050000
2004-05-030.050000
2003-06-170.046000
2003-04-300.046000
2002-06-180.002500
2002-04-300.002500
2001-04-300.036000
1999-05-030.036000

Investment Objective

To seek long-term capital growth primarily through investment in a diversified portfolio of developing country equity securities.
The Fund will seek to achieve its investment objective by investing at least 70% of its total assets in equities and equity-related securities issued by companies incorporated in one or more emerging market countries, or which have a significant proportion of their assets or other interests in one or more emerging market countries, or which carry on their principal business in or from one or more emerging markets. For this purpose, total assets exclude cash and ancillary liquidities.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment risk
- The Fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Fund may suffer losses. The Fund is an investment fund and is not in the nature of a bank deposit. There is no guarantee of repayment of principal.
2. Risks of investment in equities and equity-related instruments
- The Fund’s investment in equity securities is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions and issuer-specific factors.
- The Fund may invest in equity-related securities such as structured notes, participation notes or equity-linked notes. These are usually issued by a broker, an investment bank or a company and are therefore subject to the risk of insolvency or default of the issuer. If there is no active market in these instruments, this may lead to liquidity risk. Further, investment in equity-linked securities may lead to dilution of performance of the Fund when compared to the other funds which invest directly in similar underlying assets due to fees embedded in the notes. The aforesaid circumstances may adversely affect the net asset value per unit of the Fund.
- Securities exchanges typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any instrument traded on that exchange. Governments or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. A suspension could render it impossible for the Investment Manager or an underlying fund manager to liquidate positions and thereby expose the Fund to losses and may have a negative impact of the Fund.
3. Emerging market and liquidity risks
- The Fund invests in developing countries which may include emerging markets. Investing in these markets may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
- Market liquidity in the emerging markets may be lower than the more developed markets so that the purchase and sale of instruments may take longer. The Fund may also encounter difficulties in disposing of securities at their fair market price.
- High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in certain markets may also result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Fund.
4. Investment in Specific Countries, Regions and Sectors
- The Fund’s investments may be concentrated in specific industry sectors, instruments, countries or regions. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments.
- The value of the Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the specific country or region market.
- In light of ongoing concerns on the sovereign debt risk of certain countries within the Eurozone, the Fund’s investments in the region may be subject to higher volatility, liquidity, currency and default risks. Any adverse events, such as credit downgrade of a sovereign or exit of EU members from the Eurozone, may have a negative impact on the value of the Fund.
5. Investment in small-capitalisation/mid-capitalisation companies
- The stock of small-capitalisation and mid-capitalisation companies may have lower liquidity and their prices are more volatile to adverse economic developments than those of larger capitalisation companies in general. Risks include economic risks, such as lack of product depth, limited geographical diversification, increased sensitivity to the business cycle and organisational risk, such as concentration of management and shareholders and key-person dependence. Shares in smaller companies can be more difficult to buy and sell, resulting in less flexibility, and sometimes higher costs, in implementing investment decisions.
6. Counterparty risk
- Counterparty risk is the risk that an organization does not pay out on a bond or other trade or transaction when it is supposed to. If a counterparty fails to honour its obligation in a timely manner and the Fund is delayed or prevented from exercising its rights with respect to the investments in its portfolio, it may experience a decline in the value of its position, lose income and/or incur costs associated with asserting its rights.
7. Currency risk
- The underlying investments of the Fund may be denominated in currencies other than the Base Currency of the Fund. Also, a Class of Units of a Fund may be designated in a currency other than the Base Currency of the Fund. The net asset value of the Fund may be affected unfavourably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the Base Currency and by changes in exchange rate controls.
8. Charges deducted from Capital/Risks relating to distribution
- The Fund normally pays its management fee and other fees and expenses out of income (in accordance with Irish accounting guidelines). However, where insufficient income is available, the Fund Manager may pay some or all of its management fee and other fees and expenses out of capital and out of both realised and unrealised capital gains less realised and unrealized capital losses. Where the management fee and other fees and expenses are deducted from capital rather than income generated, this may constrain growth and could erode capital.
- The Fund normally pays dividends out of surplus net income. However, the Fund Manager may also distribute such part of any capital gains less realised and unrealised capital losses as, in their opinion, is appropriate to maintain a satisfactory level of distribution. Payment of distributions out of unrealised capital gains amount to distribution out of capital under Hong Kong regulatory disclosure requirements and that payment of distributions under such circumstances amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of unrealised capital gains as dividends (which means effectively paying dividend out of capital) may result in an immediate reduction of the Fund’s net asset value per Unit.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

霸菱全球新興市場基金 A類 Inc 美元

Barings Global Emerging Markets Fund A Inc USD

IE0000838304

風險等級: 5級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

非交易時段
USD

39.93

最新價格: 2019-06-23

交易資料

0%

認購費用
低至 0 %

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD4,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD4,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

*下圖為基金價格,並未包括基金派息 (如適用)

基金表現

1個月
+6.96
3個月
-0.03
6個月
+16.04
1年
+0.53
3年
+44.99
5年
+23.20

分析數值 (3年)

年度化回報
+13.18
年度化波幅
+15.67
夏普比率
+0.63

基金資料

基金公司
霸菱資產管理(亞洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
1992-02-23
基金經理
William Palmer
Jean-Louis Scandella
Isabelle Irish
基金經理開始日期
William Palmer (Start Date: 2015-01-01) Jean-Louis Scandella (Start Date: 2015-01-01) Isabelle Irish (Start Date: 2015-01-01)
主要投資地區
新興市場
資產類別 / 行業
股票 - ​​大型股
風險評級
5級

iFund 的投資產品風險評級為一個衡量單一基金的地域和資產類別、投資風格和任何潛在因素的質化和量化並重的評估機制。風險評級分為一至六(1(最低風險)至6 (最高風險))等級別。風險評級為5或6的基金大多投資於單一市場或行業的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,為投資者提供資本增值。有關詳細資訊,請參閱「流程說明」頁面下的「盡職審查」。

基金規模(截至 2019-06-23)
USD 597,609,975.22
基金管理費
1.50%
最新派息
USD 0.150000 (2017-05-01)

同類前列基金

交易資料

0%

認購費用
低至 0 %

交易
快捷可靠

無需衍生產品
知識可購買

HKD4,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD4,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

派息記錄

派息日期派息記錄 (USD)
2017-05-010.150000
2016-05-020.150000
2015-04-300.150000
2014-04-300.152900
2012-05-220.098000
2012-04-300.097950
2009-04-300.075400
2008-05-220.266200
2008-04-300.266200
2007-05-220.036700
2007-04-300.036710
2006-05-220.055100
2006-05-010.055090
2005-05-230.087000
2005-05-020.087000
2004-06-220.050000
2004-05-030.050000
2003-06-170.046000
2003-04-300.046000
2002-06-180.002500
2002-04-300.002500
2001-04-300.036000
1999-05-030.036000

投資目標

主要透過投資於由發展中國家股份證券組成的多元化投資組合,以達致長遠資本增值。
本基金將尋求透過把其總資產至少70%投資於在一個或多個新興市場國家註冊成立,或大部份資產或其他權益位於一個或多個新興市場國家,或主要於一個或多個新興市場經營業務的公司所發行的股票及股票相關證券。就此而言,總資產並不包括現金及輔助流動資金。

風險性質及程度

投資涉及風險。請參閱發售文件以了解風險因素等資料。
1. 投資風險
- 本基金投資組合的價值可能因下文任何主要風險因素而下跌,故閣下在本基金的投資可能蒙受損 失。本基金為一項投資基金,不屬銀行存款性質,故不保證返還本金。
2. 投資於股票及股票相關工具的風險
- 本基金於股本證券的投資須承受一般市場風險,其價值可能因多項因素(例如投資情緒、政治及 經濟情況變化以及發行人特定因素)而波動。
- 本基金可投資於股票相關證券(例如結構性票據、參與票據或股票掛鈎票據)。該等投資工具一般由經紀、投資銀行或公司發行,並因而須承受發行人的無力償債或違責風險。如該等投資工具並無活躍市場,可能會導致流動性風險。此外,與其他直接投資於類似相關資產的基金相比,投資於股票掛鈎證券可能會因票據附帶的費用而攤薄本基金的業績 表現。上述情況可能會對本基金的每單位資產淨值構成不利影響。
- 證券交易所一般有權暫停或限制任何於該交易所買賣的任何工具。政府或監管機構亦可實施可能 影響金融市場的政策。暫停買賣可令投資經理或相關基金經理無法清盤,因而令本基金蒙受虧 損,並可能對本基金造成負面影響。
3. 新興市場及流動性風險
- 本基金投資於發展中國家,其可能包括新興市場。投資於該等市場或會涉及投資於較成熟市場不常有的額外風險以及特別考慮因素,如流動性風險、貨幣風險/管制、政治及經濟不確定因素、法律及稅務風險、結算風險、託管風險,且波幅很可能偏高。
- 新興市場的市場流動性可能會較已發展市場的為低,故購買及銷售工具可能較為需時。本基金亦 可能須面對難以按證券的公平市場價格出售的問題。
- 若干市場的高市場波動性及潛在結算困難亦可能導致在該等市場買賣的證券價格大幅波動,並因而可能對本基金的價 值造成不利影響。
4. 投資於特定國家、地區及行業
- 本基金的投資可能集中於特定行業界別、工具、國家或地區。相對於投資組合更為多元化的基 金,本基金的價值可能較為波動。
- 本基金的價值可能較易受到影響特定國家或地區市場之不利經濟、政治、政策、外匯、流動性、 稅務、法律或監管事件所影響。
- 鑑於對歐元區內若干國家的主權債務風險的持續關注,本基金於該地區的投資可能受到較高波動 性、流動性、貨幣及違責風險所影響。任何不利事件(例如某主權的信貸評級下降或歐盟成員撤 出歐元區)均可能對本基金的價值構成負面影響。
5. 投資於小型╱中型公司
- 一般而言,小型及中型公司的股票可能有較低流動性,且其價格相對較大型公司的股價於面對不利經濟發展時會更為波動。風險包括經濟風險,例如有關產品深度欠奉、地域分散有限、對業務週期的敏感度較高及組織風險(例如集中管理及依賴股東及主要人員等)。較小型公司的股份可能較為難以買賣,以致執行投資決定時的靈活性較低,並有時可 能須承擔較高成本。
6. 對手方風險
- 對手方風險為組織未有在需要時就債券或其他交易或買賣支付款項的風險。在對手方未能及時履 行責任及本基金被延遲或阻止行使其於組合投資的權利的前提下,本基金持倉的價值可能會下 跌、失去收入及╱或產生與維護其權利有關的成本。
7. 貨幣風險
- 本基金的相關投資可能以本基金的基本貨幣以外的貨幣計值。此外,本基金的單位類別可指定以本基金的基本貨幣以 外的貨幣結算。本基金的資產淨值可能因該等貨幣與基本貨幣之間的匯率波動及匯率管制的變動而受到不利影響。
8. 從資本扣除的費用╱與分派有關的風險
- 本基金普遍會(根據愛爾蘭會計指引)自收入中支付其管理費及其他費用及開支。然而,如沒有 充足收入,基金經理可從資本中,或從已扣除變現及未變現資本虧損後的變現及未變現資收益中 支付其部分或全部管理費及其他費用及開支。如管理費及其他費用及開支乃自資本而非所產生的 收入中扣除,則增長可能會受到限制,並可能會侵蝕資本。
- 本基金普遍會自盈餘收入淨額中支付股息。然而,基金經理亦可能會就其認為維持合理分派水平而言合適的情況下,在扣除變現及未變現資本虧損後,分派部分資本收益。根據香港監管披露規定,自未變現資本收益中支付分派相當於從資本中作出分派,而在該等情況下作出的分派則相當於從投資者的原有投資或自該原有投資應佔的任何資本收益中退還或提取部分款項。任何與以未變現資本收益支付股息有關的分派(即指實際地從資本中支付股息)或會令本基金的每單位資產淨值即時減少。