Noble Apex-Daily Market Commentary

2019-01-04 01:00
Share
  • Share

3/1/2019

When the new US Congress takes office, Pelosi is the Speaker of the House of Representatives. Trump will negotiate with the congressional leaders to end the government shutdown on Friday. The chairman of the White House Economic Advisory Committee expects the US-China trade war to make more companies suffer like Apple. Less than a week, another Chinese P2P platform, Hangzhou Xinhehui, declared that it could not pay, and investors lost $330 million.

  • The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed at 22,686.22 points, decreased by 660.02 points or 2.83%. The Standard & Poor’s 500 Index closed at 2,447.89 points, decreased by 62.14 points or 2.48%. The Nasdaq index closed at 6,463.50 points, decreased by 202.43 points or 3.04%.
  • The new US Congress was officially launched, and Pelosi became the Speaker of the House of Representatives. The House of Representatives will vote on the Democratic Party’s plan to restart the federal government later on Thursday.
  • Chairman of the White House Council of Economic Advisers: The US-China Trade Warfare has caused more companies to cut their forecasts for the performance like Apple. Many companies that sell in China will experience a downgrade next year until the US-China agreement is reached.

  • The UK’s FTSE 100 index closed at 6,692.66 points, decreased by 41.57 points or 0.62%. The Frankfurt DAX index closed at 10,416.66 points, decreased by 163.53 points or 1.55%. The French CAC40 index closed at 4,611.49 points, decreased by 77.90 points or 1.66%.
  • According to IHS MARKIT/CIPS, after the seasonal adjustment, the UK’s Construction Purchasing Managers’ Index (PMI) fell to 52.8 in the previous year from 53.4, a three-month low.
  • Dallas Fed survey: Oil producers still plan to increase spending in 2019, and 45% of respondents said that the primary goal in 2019 is to increase production.

  • The Japan’s market is closed.
  • Japanese stocks evaporated $938 billion last year. According to three-month option data, the cost of hedging the Nikkei 225 index is close to the highest level since February 2016.

  • The Shanghai Composite Index closed at 2,464.36 points, decreased by 0.93 points or 0.04%. The Shanghai and Shenzhen 300 Index closed at 2,964.84 points, decreased by 4.69 points or 0.16%. The RMB closed at 6.874 against 1 US dollar, decreased by 0.260%.
  • China’s P2P platform, Hangzhou Xinhehui, reportedly claimed that it was unable to pay the total of 2.26 billion yuan of products issued to lenders, and more than 17,000 individual investors were affected.
  • Hong Kong’s retail sales in November rose 1.4% year-on-year, and is expected to grow 4.5%.






Related Articles

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

御峰理财-每日市场总结

2019-01-04 01:00
分享
  • 分享

2019年1月3日

美國新一屆國會上任,佩洛西出任眾議院議長,周五特朗普將與國會領袖磋商結束政府停擺事宜。白宮經濟顧問委員會主席預計美中貿易戰會令更多企業像蘋果一樣受害。不到一周又一家中國P2P平台杭州鑫合匯宣稱無力兌付,投資者或損失3.3億美元。

  • 道瓊斯工業指數收報22,686.22點,跌660.02點或2.83%。標準普爾500指數收報2,447.89點,跌62.14點或2.48%。納斯達克指數收報6,463.50點,跌202.43點或3.04%。
  • 美國新一屆國會正式啟動,佩洛西出任眾議院議長。眾議院將於周四晚些時候就民主黨重啟聯邦政府的計畫進行投票。
  • 白宮經濟顧問委員會主席:美中貿易戰會令更多企業像蘋果一樣下調對業績的預測,很多在中國有銷售的公司將在明年遭遇業績下調,直到美中達成協議。

  • 英國富時100指數收報6,692.66點,跌41.57點或0.62 %。德國法蘭克福DAX指數收報10,416.66點,跌163.53點或1.55%。法國CAC40指數收報4,611.49點,跌77.90點或1.66 %。
  • 據IHS MARKIT/CIPS公布,經季節調整後,英國去年12月建築業採購經理指數(PMI),由前值53.4降至52.8,創三個月低。
  • 達拉斯聯儲調查:石油生產商仍計畫2019年增加支出,45%的受訪者稱2019年的首要目標是增加產量。

  • 日本休市。
  • 日本股市去年蒸發9380億美元,據三個月期權數據,對沖日經225指數下跌的成本接近2016年2月以來最高水平。

  • 上證綜指收市報2,464.36點,跌0.93點或0.04 %。滬深300指數收報2,964.84點,跌4.69點或0.16%。人民幣收報6.874兌1美元,跌0.260%。
  • 中國P2P平台杭州鑫合匯據悉在會議上宣稱無力兌付向出借人發行的總計22.6億元人民幣的產品,超過17,000名個人投資者受到影響。
  • 香港11月份零售銷售額同比成長1.4%,預期為成長4.5%。





相关文章

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。