Noble Apex-Weekly Market Commentary

2018-11-22 01:08
Share
  • Share

21/11/2018

It is reported that the Fed may suspend the rate hike cycle as early as next spring, while Goldman Sachs and JPMorgan Chase still maintain the forecast of five interest rate hikes by the end of 2019. The EU vetoed Italy’s 2019 budget plan. Merkel, German Chancellor, said the Brexit agreement must be signed at the Sunday summit. It is reported that he United States decided not to send Navarro, the White House trade adviser, to meet with Trump and Xi Jinping.

  • The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed at 24,464.69 points, decreased by 0.95 points or 0.00%. The S&P 500 Index closed at 2,649.93 points, increased by 8.04 points or 0.30%. The NASDAQ index closed at 6,972.25 points, increased by 63.43 points or 0.92%.
  • MNI reported that the Fed will start to consider at least a moratorium on the gradual tightening of monetary policy, and may stop the rate hike cycle as early as next spring.
  • US Commercial equipment orders in October were weaker than expected, indicating that the growth momentum is cooling due to the Sino-US trade war.

  • The UK’s FTSE 100 index closed at7,050.23 points, increased by 102.31 points or 1.47%. The Frankfurt DAX index closed at 11,244.17 points, increased by 177.76 points or 1.61%. The French CAC40 index closed at 4,975.50 points, increased by 50.61 points or 1.03%.
  • OECD claimed if the global economy falls into a sharp decline, it will need to cut taxes and increase spending. Growth is slowing down due to unfavorable trade conditions, tight financial conditions and rising oil prices. The OECD predicts that global GDP growth is 3.7% this year while it is 3.5% next year.
  • Merkel, German Chancellor, said that the Brexit agreement must be signed at the Sunday summit. A German government spokesman said that Germany does not think it is necessary to renegotiate the draft of Brexit agreement.

  • Japan’s Nikkei 225 index closed at 21,507.54 points, decreased by 75.58 points or 0.35%. The Japanese YEN closed at 113.120 against the US dollar, increased by 0.592%.
  • According to data from the Japan Chain Store Association (JCSA), Japan’s national supermarket sales ended the two-month decline, it increased from fall 4.6% to rise  2.7% in October.

  • The Shanghai Composite Index closed at 2,651.51 points, increased by 5.65 points or 0.21%. The Shanghai and Shenzhen 300 Index closed at 3,226.49 points, increased by 8.08 points or 0.25%. The RMB closed at 6.939 against 1 US dollar, increased by 0.068%.
  • The Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges recommends shortening the suspension time to prevent suspension of trading. According to a statement issued on Wednesday night, the reorganization suspension period must not exceed 10 trading days. Previously, if a listed company had a “significant asset restructuring”, it could be suspended for up to three months.
  • The option market indicates that Renminbi volatility has intensified, with the one-month Delta 10 USD/offshore Renminbi butterfly option hitting the highest level since January last year, and foreign exchange experts say high volatility will continue.

  

Related Articles

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

御峰理财-每周市场总结

2018-11-22 01:08
分享
  • 分享

2018年11月21日

據報聯儲會可能最早明年春季暫停加息周期,而高盛和摩根大通仍維持到2019年底還有五次加息的預測不變。歐盟否決義大利2019年預算計畫。德國總理梅克爾表示英國脫歐協議必須在周日峰會上簽署。據報美國決定不派白宮貿易顧問納瓦羅隨同特朗普與習近平會晤。

  • 道瓊斯工業指數收報24,464.69點,跌0.95點或0.00%。標準普爾500指數收報2,649.93點,升8.04點或0.30%。納斯達克指數收報6,972.25點,升63.43點或0.92%。
  • MNI報道稱,聯儲會開始考慮至少暫停對貨幣政策的逐步緊縮,並可能最早在明年春季停止加息周期。
  • 美國10月份商業設備訂單弱於預期,表明在美中貿易戰情況下成長勢頭在冷卻。

  • 英國富時100指數收報7,050.23點,升102.31點或1.47%。德國法蘭克福DAX指數收報11,244.17點,升177.76點或1.61%。法國CAC40指數收報4,975.50點,升50.61點或1.03%。
  • 經合組織:如果全球經濟陷入急劇下滑,則需要減稅、加大支出。由於不利的貿易環境、金融狀況趨緊以及油價上漲,成長正失去動能。經合組織預測全球GDP今年增長3.7%,明年增長3.5%。
  • 德國總理梅克爾表示,英國脫歐協議必須在周日峰會上簽署。德國政府發言人稱,德國認為沒有必要重新談判英國脫歐協議草案。

  • 日本日經225指數收報21,507.54點,跌75.58點或0.35%。日圓收報113.120兌1美元,跌0.592%。
  • 日本連鎖店協會(JCSA)數據顯示,日本10月全國超市銷售額終止連跌兩個月,按月由跌4.6%轉升2.7%。

  • 上證綜指收市報2,651.51點,升5.65點或0.21 %。滬深300指數收報3,226.49點,升8.08點或0.25 %。人民幣收報6.939兌1美元,升0.068%。
  • 滬深交易所建議縮短停牌時間以防止停牌濫用,根據周三晚間發布的聲明,重組停牌時間不得超過10個交易日。而此前上市公司若有「重大資產重組」事由,可停牌長達三個月。
  • 期權預示人民幣波動加劇,1個月期Delta 10的美元/離岸人民幣蝶式期權創去年1月來最高,外匯專家稱高波動性將持續。




相关文章

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。