Noble Apex-Daily Market Commentary

2018-11-20 01:08
Share
  • Share

19/11/2018

Technology stocks dragged down US stock market, and Apple will cut all the production orders of the three new iPhone . The Governor of the Federal Reserve Bank praised the strength of the US economy and reiterated its insistence on a gradual rate hike. The cryptocurrency collapsed and Bitcoin fell below the $5,000 mark for the first time in more than a year. France and Germany warned the EU that the UK cannot claim victory in the Brexit negotiations.

  • The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed at 25,017.44 points, decreased by 395.78 points or 1.56%. The S&P 500 Index closed at 2,690.73 points, decreased by 45.54 points or 1.66%. The NASDAQ index closed at 7,028.48 points, decreased by 219.40 points or 3.03%.
  • United States Homebuilder confidence index in November decreased for the largest level since 2014, showing that the real estate market is cooling, and this will affect the Fed’s debate on the extent of interest rate hike.
  • John Williams, the Fed President said that the strong US economy has created lots of job opportunities. The Fed will continue its plan on raising the interest rate gradually in order to extend the current economic expansion and maintain the inflation rate at a low level.

  • The UK’s FTSE 100 index closed at 7,000.89 points, decreased by 12.99 points or 0.19%. The Frankfurt DAX index closed at 11,244.54 points, decreased by 96.46 points or 0.85%. The French CAC40 index closed at 4,985.45 points, decreased by 39.75 points or 0.79%.
  • The vote of distrust of Theresa May, British Prime Minister, has not yet started. It is believed that the key figure of 48 votes has not yet been reached. A Conservative MP suggested that it may not be the best time to launch the vote.
  • EU diplomats revealed that France and Germany warned the EU privately that it can’t let Britain to claim victory in the Brexit negotiations. The German and French governments worry that the EU will make too many concessions in the negotiations.

  • Japan’s Nikkei 225 index closed at 21,821.16 points, increased by 140.82 points or 0.65%. The Japanese YEN closed at 112.740 against the US dollar, decreased by 0.461%.
  • Japan’s Ministry of Finance announced that Japan’s trade deficit in October was 4,499.3 billion yen, reversing the September surplus of 139.6 billion yen, and the deficit far exceeded market expectations of 68.8 billion yen.

  • The Shanghai Composite Index closed at 2,703.51 points, increased by 24.40 points or 0.91%. The Shanghai and Shenzhen 300 Index closed at 3,294.60 points, increased by 36.93 points or 1.13%. The RMB closed at 6.943 against 1 US dollar, increased by 0.127%.
  • Xi Jinping, Chinese President, began a two-day visit to the Philippines on Tuesday and is expected to sign an agreement that worth billions of dollars. At the same time, Duterte, the Philippine President, will ignore the US warning about not accepting Chinese money diplomacy.
  • The pressure of RMB depreciation becomes larger under the trade war. The US one-year bond yield exceeded the ones of China for the first time in at least a decade.

 

Related Articles

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

无搜索基金结果

iFund App

iFund App 下载

下载 iFund 手机 App,随时随地配置全球资产
Get it on App StoreGet it on Google PlayGet it on iFund Server

我的账户

启动iFund账户
须提供
个人资料及启动资金
iFund App

iFund App 下载

下载 iFund 手机 App,随时随地配置全球资产
Get it on App StoreGet it on Google PlayGet it on iFund Server

御峰理财-每日市场总结

2018-11-20 01:08
分享
  • 分享

2018年11月19日

科技股拖累美股重挫,據報蘋果削減所有三款新iPhone生產訂單。紐約聯儲行長稱贊美國經濟強勁,重申堅持漸進加息。加密貨幣大潰敗,比特幣一年多來首次跌破5000美元大關。法國和德國據悉警告歐盟不能讓英國宣稱脫歐談判取得勝利。

  • 道瓊斯工業指數收報25,017.44點,跌395.78點或1.56%。標準普爾500指數收報2,690.73點,跌45.54點或1.66%。納斯達克指數收報7,028.48點,跌219.40點或3.03%。
  • 美國11月住宅建築商信心指數創2014年以來最大降幅,進一步顯示房地產市場降溫,而這將影響聯儲會對加息程度的辯論。
  • 紐約聯儲行長John Williams表示,美國經濟強勁,創造了大量就業機會。聯儲會將堅持逐步加息的舉措,以便延長本輪經濟擴張並保持通膨在低位。

  • 英國富時100指數收報7,000.89點,跌12.99點或0.19%。德國法蘭克福DAX指數收報11,244.54點,跌96.46點或0.85%。法國CAC40指數收報4,985.45點,跌39.75點或0.79%。
  • 針對英國首相特里莎·梅的不信任投票遲遲未見啟動,知情人士透露,目前還沒有達到48票這個關鍵數字,一位保守黨議員暗示現在可能不是發起攻擊的最佳時機。
  • 歐盟外交官透露,法國和德國私下警告歐盟不能讓英國宣稱脫歐談判取得勝利,德法政府擔心歐盟會在談判中做出太多讓步。

  • 日本日經225指數收報21,821.16點,升140.82點或0.65%。日圓收報112.740兌1美元,升0.461%。
  • 日本財務省公布,日本10月貿易環比意外重現逆差4,493億日圓,扭轉9月重現順差1,396億日圓,且逆差遠超市場預期688億日圓。

  • 上證綜指收市報2,703.51點,升24.40點或0.91%。滬深300指數收報3,294.60點,升36.93點或1.13%。人民幣收報6.943兌1美元,升0.127%。
  • 中國國家主席習近平周二開始對菲律賓進行為期兩天的訪問,預計將簽署數十億美元的協議,與此同時,菲律賓總統杜特爾特政府將無視美國關於不要接受中國金錢外交的警告。
  • 貿易戰下人民幣貶值壓力增加,美國1年期國債殖利率至少十年以來首次超過中國1年期國債。




相关文章