Noble Apex-Daily Market Commentary

2018-11-13 01:11
Share
  • Share

12/11/2018

Trump will discuss the potential automobile import tariff plan during the meeting. The European Commission president hinted that the US automobile tariff suspension is unlikely to end. The Cold War between China and the United States has affected the global supply chain deeply. It is reported that Trump plans to use export controls to deal with China’s theft of intellectual property rights.

  • The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed at 25,387.18 points, decreased by 602.12 points or 2.32%. The S&P 500 Index closed at 2,726.22 points, decreased by 54.79 points or 1.97%. The NASDAQ index closed at 7,200.87 points, decreased by 206.03 points or 2.78%.
  • The White House is circulating a draft report from the US Department of Commerce on whether to impose tariffs on automobile imports on the grounds of national security.
  • Saudi Arabia claimed oil-producing countries need to reduce production by 1 million barrels per day from October. Trump slammed the oil production plan of Saudi Arabia, saying that he hoped that Saudi Arabia and OPEC would not cut crude oil production.

  • The UK’s FTSE 100 index closed at 7,053.08 points, decreased by 52.26 points or 0.74%. The Frankfurt DAX index closed at 11,325.44 points, decreased by 203.72 points or 1.77%. The French CAC40 index closed at 5,059.09 points, decreased by 47.66 points or 0.93%.
  • Theresa May, British Prime Minister, is in deep trouble as it is difficult to  reach a quick agreement on the Brexit issue.
  • Euronext CEO claimed that the EU has a plan to deal with the chaos caused by the UK’s non-agreement of Brexit to ensure that in the event of such a situation, Continental companies can continue to use financial services from the UK.

  • Japan’s Nikkei 225 index closed at 22,269.88 points, increased by 19.63 points or 0.09%. The Japanese YEN closed at 113.930 against the US dollar, decreased by 0.105%.
  • According to the data of the Bank of Japan, after seasonal adjustment, Japan’s domestic commodity price index (CGPI) rose by 0.3% in October, exceeding the market expectations of 0.1%.

  • The Shanghai Composite Index closed at 2,630.52 points, increased by 31.65 points or 1.22%. The Shanghai and Shenzhen 300 Index closed at 3,205.14 points, increased by 37.70 points or 1.19%. The RMB closed at 6.965 against 1 US dollar, decreased by 0.257%.
  • China and the United States have reached the edge of the new Cold War. Former US Treasury Secretary Paulson and other experts warned that if China and the United States cannot resolve their strategic differences, the new “Economic Iron Curtain” between the two countries will come.
  • Xinhua News Agency reported that the People’s Bank of China will further promote bank account management reform and comprehensively improve the ability to pay and settle services for small and micro enterprises and private enterprises.

Related Articles

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

御峰理财-每日市场总结

2018-11-13 01:11
分享
  • 分享

2018年11月12日

美國汽車進口調查據悉取得進展,特朗普將開會討論潛在關稅計畫,歐盟委員會主席暗示與美國的汽車關稅停戰料難持久。中美已至新冷戰邊緣,引發對全球供應鏈的深刻審視。據報特朗普政府計畫以出口管制應對中國竊取智慧財產權。

  • 道瓊斯工業指數收報25,387.18點,跌602.12點或2.32%。標準普爾500指數收報2,726.22點,跌54.79點或1.97%。納斯達克指數收報7,200.87點,跌206.03點或2.78%。
  • 知情人士透露,白宮正在傳閱美國商務部一份關於是否以國家安全為由對汽車進口加征關稅的報告草案。
  • 沙烏地阿拉伯稱產油國需要把產量較10月份水平降低100萬桶/日。特朗普抨擊沙烏地的石油減產計畫,稱希望沙烏地和OPEC不要削減原油產量。

  • 英國富時100指數收報7,053.08點,跌52.26點或0.74%。德國法蘭克福DAX指數收報11,325.44點,跌203.72點或1.77%。法國CAC40指數收報5,059.09點,跌47.66點或0.93%。
  • 英國首相特里莎·梅深陷困境,隨著國內反對意見的加劇,快速達成協議的勢頭似乎正在消退。
  • 泛歐交易所CEO稱: 歐盟有應對英國無協議脫歐造成混亂局面的預案,以確保一旦發生這樣的情況,歐洲大陸公司能繼續使用來自英國的金融服務。

  • 日本日經225指數收報22,269.88點,升19.63點或0.09%。日圓收報113.930兌1美元,跌0.105%。
  • 日本央行數據顯示,經季節調整後,日本10月國內企業商品物價指數(CGPI)按月維持升0.3%,連升第二個月,超出市場預期的升0.1%

  • 上證綜指收市報2,630.52點,升31.65點或1.22%。滬深300指數收報3,205.14點,升37.70點或1.19%。人民幣收報6.965兌1美元,跌0.257%。
  • 中美已至新冷戰邊緣,前美國財政部長鮑森等專家警告稱,如果中美無法解決雙方的戰略分歧,那麼兩國之間的新「經濟鐵幕」就將降臨。
  • 新華社:中國央行將進一步推進銀行賬戶管理改革,全面提升對小微企業、民營企業的支付結算服務能力。




相关文章

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。