Jupiter India Select Fund L A Inc USD

木星印度精選基金 L類 Inc 美元

LU0365089902

Risk Rating: Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+4.37%
3 mth
+10.03%
6 mth
-1.33%
1 yr
+1.46%
3 yr
-7.19%
5 yr
+6.29%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
-2.46%
Annualized Volatility
+20.32%
Sharpe Ratio
-0.21

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Jupiter Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited
Launch Date
2008-05-01
Fund Manager
Avinash Vazirani
Manager Start Date
2008-5-2
Geographical Focus
India
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-11-10)
USD 192,785,732.71
Management Fee
1.75%
Latest Dividend
USD 0.367700 (2004-01-29)

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

Dividend Records

Dividend DateDividend Records (USD)
2004-01-290.367700

Investment Objective

To achieve long term capital growth through investment primarily in India and selected opportunities in Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal and the Maldives.
The Fund's investment policy is to achieve the objective by investing primarily in equity and equity related securities (including listed preference shares, listed convertible unsecured loan stock, listed warrants and other similar securities) of companies operating and/or residing in India and selected opportunities in Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal and the Maldives. The Fund may also invest in securities of Indian companies listed on international stock exchanges and depositary receipts representing securities of Indian companies. Subject to the limits set out in the Investment Restrictions the Fund may also invest in UCITS or other UCIs which are themselves dedicated to investments in the markets of the countries listed above.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. The key risks associated with the Fund are set out below.
Please refer to the offering documents for details of all the risk factors.
1. General investment risk
The Fund is an investment fund. The Fund's investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore investment in the Fund may suffer losses. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
2. Risks related to investments in equities and equity-related securities
The Fund's investment in equity securities and equity-related securities is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors. Equities may be subject to strong price fluctuations, influenced by issuer-specific factors, changes in investment sentiment, the profits or otherwise of individual enterprises and sectors as well as macro-economic developments and political perspectives which determine the expectations of the securities markets and thus the movement of prices of the securities.
The Fund's investment in equity-related securities is also subject to counterparty and liquidity risks. In addition, investment through equity-related securities may lead to a dilution of performance of the Fund when compared to a fund investing directly in the underlying equity securities due to, for example, the fees embedded in such equity-related securities.
Trading on a securities exchange in India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal and the Maldives may be halted, suspended or limited pursuant to the securities exchange’s rules.
The government or the regulators in a country or region may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. All these may have a negative impact on the Fund.
High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in the markets may also result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Fund.
3. Risks related to investments in emerging and less developed markets
The Fund may invest in emerging and less developed markets, where the legal, judicial and regulatory infrastructure is still developing but there is much legal uncertainty both for local market participants and their overseas counterparts. Therefore, investing in these markets may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in major Western jurisdictions, in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
The securities markets in the emerging and less developed markets are less developed than the major Western securities markets. There is less state regulation and supervision of these securities markets, and less reliable information available to brokers and investors than in the major Western markets and consequently less investor protection.
Accounting, auditing and financial reporting standards and requirements in the emerging and less developed markets are in many respects less stringent and less consistent than those applicable in many major Western countries.
Corporate legislation in the emerging and less developed markets regarding the fiduciary responsibility of directors and officers and protection of shareholders is significantly less developed than in the major Western jurisdictions and may impose inconsistent or even contradictory requirements on companies.
Less information is available to investors investing in securities of companies in the emerging and less developed markets than to investors investing in securities of companies in many major Western countries and the historic information which is available is not necessarily comparable or relevant.
The economies of emerging and less developed markets may differ, favourably and unfavourably, from economies in more industrialised countries. The economies in South Asia Association for Regional Cooperation (‘SAARC’) region are heavily dependent upon international trade and accordingly have been and may continue to be adversely affected by trade barriers, exchange controls and other protectionist measures imposed or negotiated by the countries with which they trade. The Fund may be affected by economic developments in or affecting the SAARC region.
4. Risks related to use of financial derivative instruments for hedging/efficient portfolio management
Risks associated with financial derivative instruments include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-the-counter transaction risk. In adverse circumstances, the Fund’s use of financial derivative instruments may become ineffective in hedging/efficient portfolio management and the Fund may suffer significant losses in relation to use of financial derivative investments. The leverage element/component can even result in a loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the financial derivative instrument by the Fund.
5. Risks related to foreign currencies
Given that the Fund may invest in assets which are not in its base currency and the class currency may be different from the base currency of the Fund, the NAV may be affected unfavourably by the fluctuations in currency exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency and by changes in exchange rate controls. The Investment Manager does not currently intend to hedge the foreign currency exposure of the Fund.
6. Risks related to geographical concentration
The Fund will specialise in investing in a particular geographical region (i.e. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal and the Maldives) and is likely to be more volatile than funds with a broader range of investments. The value of the Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the markets of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal and the Maldives.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

木星印度精选基金 L类 Inc 美元

Jupiter India Select Fund L A Inc USD

LU0365089902

风险等级: 6级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

16:30

2019-09-30

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
-0.80%
3个月
-7.96%
6个月
-15.75%
1年
-12.89%
3年
-16.38%
5年
+0.27%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
-5.79%
年度化波幅
+20.27%
夏普比率
-0.24

基金资料

基金公司
木星资产管理有限公司
基金成立日期
2008-05-01
基金经理
Avinash Vazirani
基金经理开始日期
2008-5-2
主要投资地区
印度
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
6级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-09-18)
USD 180,122,062.33
基金管理费
1.75%
最新派息
USD 0.367700 (2004-01-29)

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

16:30

2019-09-30

派息记录

派息日期派息记录 (USD)
2004-01-290.367700

投资目标

透过主要投资于印度及把握巴基斯坦、孟加拉、斯里兰卡、不丹、尼泊尔及马尔代夫的精选投资机遇,以实现长期资本增值。
本基金之投资政策,是透过主要投资于在印度经营及╱或注册的公司之股票及股票相关证券(包括上市优先股、上市可转换无担保贷款债券、上市权证及其他类似证券)及把握巴基斯坦、孟加拉、斯里兰卡、不丹、尼泊尔及马尔代夫之精选投资机遇,以实现投资目标。本基金亦可投资于印度公司在国际证券交易所上市之证券及代表印度公司证券之存托凭证。在遵守投资限制所载限制前提下,本基金亦可投资于专门投资上述国家市场之UCITS或其他UCI。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。本基金有关的主要风险列明如下。
有关风险因素的详情,请参阅销售文件。
1. 一般投资风险
本基金属于投资基金。本基金投资组合的价值可能因任何下述主要风险因素而有所下跌,因此,本基金投资可能蒙受损失。概不保证可偿还本金。
2. 与股权及股权相关证券投资相关之风险
本基金投资于股票证券及股票相关证券可能承受一般巿场风险及剧烈的价格波动,其价值可能因多个因素而变动。股票可能承受剧烈的价格波动,而发行人特定因素、投资气氛转变、各个企业及行业的盈利或其他指标,以及决定投资者对证券市场的预期乃至股票价格的走势预期之宏观经济发展和政治局势,均会影响股票及股票相关证券。
本基金投资于股票相关证券承受对手方风险及流动性风险。此外,透过投资于股票相关证券,与直接投资于相关股票证券的基金相比,可能导致相关基金的表现摊薄,例如包含该股票相关证券的费用。
于印度、巴基斯坦、孟加拉、斯里兰卡、不丹、尼泊尔及马尔代夫的证券交易所进行买卖可能根据证券交易所规则停止、暂停或受到限制。
国家或地区的政府或监管机构亦可能实施影响金融巿场的政策。所有该等政策可能对本基金带来负面影响。
巿场波幅高企及巿场潜在还款困难亦可能导致于有关巿场买卖的证券价格出现重大波动,因此可能对本基金价值造成不利影响。
3. 与新兴及较落后市场投资相关之风险
本基金可能投资于新兴及较落后市场,法律、司法及监管架构仍然不断发展,并且对于当地市场参与者及其海外对手方而言,蕴含著很大的法律不确定性。因此,于该等市场的投资可能涉及的风险及一般与主要西方管辖区投资无关的特别考虑因素增加,于发展成熟的市场,例如流动性风险、货币风险╱监控、政治及经济不明朗因素、法律及税务风险、结算风险、托管风险且可能面临更大波动。
新兴及较落后市场的证券市场均不及主要西方证券市场发达。相比主要西方市场,该等证券市场上的国家调节和监管较松,经纪和投资者可使用的可靠资料不多,因此对投资者的保障较低。
新兴市场及较落后市场的会计、核数及财务报告标准及规定在许多方面不及众多主要西方国家应用的严格及一致。
新兴及较落后市场关于董事、高级职员受托管理责任及对股东保护的公司法例较主要西方司法管辖区落后,对公司的要求可能会不一致甚至相抵触。
与投资于许多主要西方国家公司证券的投资者相比,投资于新兴及欠发达市场公司证券的投资者仅可获得较少的资料,且其可获得的历史资料不一定可资比较或相关。
新兴及较落后市场的经济体可能异于工业化程度较高的国家的经济体,这差异可能有利亦可能不利。南盟地区经济体高度依赖国际交易,因此,向来且可能继续因与其进行贸易的国家所设定或商议之贸易壁垒、外汇管制及其他保护性措施而备受不利影响。本基金可能受到于南盟地区发生或影响南盟地区的经济发展影响。
4. 金融衍生工具用于对冲╱有效投资组合管理相关之风险
与金融衍生工具相关的风险包括对手方╱信用风险、流动性风险、估值风险、波动性风险及场外交易风险。在不利情况下,本基金使用的金融衍生工具可能在对冲╱有效投资组合管理上变得无效,从而使本基金在这些投资上蒙受重大损失。该杠杆元素╱成分可导致显著地较有关基金投资于有关金融衍生工具的金额为大的亏损。
5. 与外币相关之风险
由于本基金可能投资于并非以其基本货币计值的资产,而类别货币可能与本基金的基本货币有所不同,资产净值可能受到该等货币与基本货币之间的货币汇率波动及汇率控制变动之不利影响。投资经理当前无意对冲本基金的外币风险。
6. 与地域集中相关之风险
本基金主要投资于特定地区(即印度、巴基斯坦、孟加拉、斯里兰卡、不丹、尼泊尔及马尔代夫),可能较投资范围广泛基金更为波动。基金价值可能更易受到印度、巴基斯坦、孟加拉、斯里兰卡、不丹、尼泊尔及马尔代夫市场经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件的负面影响。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。