New Capital HK Unit Trust Series - New Capital Digital Economy Fund Ord Acc USD

創凱香港單位信託系列 – 創凱數碼世紀基金 Ord Acc 美元

HK0000371796

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+3.47%
3 mth
+8.61%
6 mth
+5.17%
1 yr
+12.72%
3 yr
-
5 yr
-

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
-
Annualized Volatility
-
Sharpe Ratio
-

Fund Information

Fund Houses
New Capital UCITS Fund PLC (EFG Asset Management (UK) LTD)-HK Series
Launch Date
2017-12-04
Fund Manager
Mansfield Mok
Manager Start Date
Mansfield Mok (Start Date: 2017-12-05)
Geographical Focus
Asia Pacific ex Japan
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Technology related
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-11-10)
USD 12,320,376.13
Management Fee
1.50%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

-

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The Sub-Fund seeks to achieve long-term capital growth by investing primarily in equity securities issued by companies that can potentially benefit from the transformation or development of economy by digital technologies.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the Explanatory Memorandum for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment risk
- The Sub-Fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Sub-Fund may suffer losses. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
2. Risks associated with equities
Equity market risk
- The Sub-Fund’s investment in equity securities is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions, issuer-specific factors and the business and social conditions in local and global marketplace.
- Securities exchanges typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any security traded on the relevant exchange. The government or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. All these may have a negative impact on the Sub-Fund.
Volatility risk
- High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in the markets may also result in signification fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such markets and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Sub-Fund.
3. Risks of investing in companies relating to digital technologies
- Certain of the sectors relating to digital technologies are at a very early stage of development, and many of the companies in these sectors have a very short history. Rapid changes in technology could render obsolete the products and services offered by the companies in which the Sub-Fund invests, and may cause severe or complete declines in the prices of the securities of those companies. Investment in the digital technology sectors may present a greater risk and a higher volatility than investment in a broader range of securities covering different economic sectors, and the value of the Sub-Fund may be adversely affected.
4. Emerging market risk
- The Sub-Fund may invest in emerging markets which may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
5. Concentration risk
- The Sub-Fund’s investments are concentrated in companies operating in the digital technology sectors. The value of the Sub-Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments.
- The value of the Sub-Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting these sectors.
6. Currency and foreign exchange risk
- Underlying investments of the Sub-Fund may be denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Sub-Fund. Also, a class of units may be designated in a currency other than the base currency of the Sub-Fund. The net asset value of the Sub-Fund may be affected unfavorably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency and by changes in exchange rate controls.
7. Risks relating to Renminbi (“RMB”)
RMB currency and conversion risk
- RMB is currently not freely convertible and is subject to exchange controls and restrictions.
- Where the Sub-Fund invests in RMB denominated investments, the value of such investments may be affected favourably or unfavourably depending on the changes in exchange rate between RMB and the base currency of the Sub-Fund. There can be no assurance that RMB will not be subject to devaluation. Any devaluation of the RMB could adversely affect the value of investors’ investments in the Sub-Fund.
- Non-RMB based investors are exposed to foreign exchange risk and there is no guarantee that the value of RMB against the investors’ base currencies (e.g. HKD) will not depreciate. Any depreciation of RMB could adversely affect the value of the investor’s investment in the Sub-Fund.
- Although offshore RMB (CNH) and onshore RMB (CNY) are the same currency, they trade at different rates. The CNH rate may be at a premium or discount to the exchange rate for CNY and there may be significant bid and offer spreads. Any divergence between CNH and CNY may adversely impact the net asset value of the Sub-Fund and thus the investors.
- Under exceptional circumstances, payment of redemptions and/or dividend payment in RMB may be delayed due to the exchange controls and restrictions applicable to RMB.
RMB class(es) related risk
- When calculating the value of the RMB denominated class(es), CNH will be used. The value of the RMB denominated class(es) thus calculated will be subject to fluctuation.
- Non-RMB based (e.g. Hong Kong) investors may have to convert HKD or other currencies into RMB when investing in the RMB denominated class(es). Subsequently, investors may also have to convert the RMB redemption proceeds (received when selling the units) and RMB distributions received (if any) back to HKD or other currencies. During these processes, investors will incur currency conversion costs and may suffer losses in the event that RMB depreciates against HKD or such other currencies upon receipt of the RMB redemption proceeds and/or RMB distributions (if any).
- Since the unit prices of RMB denominated class(es) are denominated in RMB, but the Sub-Fund will not be fully invested in RMB-denominated underlying investments and its base currency is USD, even if the prices of the non-RMB denominated underlying investments and/or value of the base currency rise or remain stable, investors may still incur losses if RMB appreciates against the currencies of the non-RMB denominated underlying investments and/or the base currency more than the increase in the value of the non-RMB denominated underlying investments and/or the base currency. Furthermore, under the scenario where RMB appreciates against the currencies of the non-RMB denominated underlying investments and/or the base currency of the Sub-Fund (i.e. USD), and the value of the non-RMB denominated underlying investments and/or the base currency of the Sub-Fund decreased, the value of investors’ investments in RMB denominated class(es) may suffer additional losses.
- For the RMB hedged class(es), the Manager may attempt to hedge the currency exchange risk of RMB against the base currency of the Sub-Fund and/or other currency(ies) of non-RMB-denominated underlying investments of the Sub-Fund. The costs of the hedging transactions will be reflected in the net asset value of the units of the RMB hedged class(es) and therefore, investors of the RMB hedged class(es) will have to bear the associated hedging costs, which may be significant depending on prevailing market conditions. If the counterparties of the instruments used for hedging purpose default, investors of the RMB hedged class(es) may be exposed to RMB currency exchange risk on an unhedged basis and may therefore suffer further losses. There is no guarantee that the hedging strategy will be effective.
8. Hedging risk
- The Sub-Fund may use derivatives to hedge against risks. Hedging effect may be affected by the Manager’s expertise and unanticipated changes currency, interest rates and market circumstances. The Sub-Fund may also not obtain a perfect correlation between hedging instruments and the portfolio holdings being hedged. There is no guarantee that hedging techniques will fully and effectively achieve their desired result. If hedging is inefficient or ineffective, the Sub-Fund’s net asset value may be affected.
9. Risks associated with distribution out of the Sub-Fund’s capital
- Payment of dividends out of capital amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investments. Any such distributions may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per unit. The distribution amount and net asset value of the hedged unit class may be adversely affected by differences in the interest rates of the class currency of the hedged unit class and the Sub-Fund’s base currency, resulting in an increase in the amount of distribution that is paid out of capital and hence a greater erosion of capital than other non-hedged unit classes.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

创凯香港单位信托系列 – 创凯数码世纪基金 Ord Acc 美元

New Capital HK Unit Trust Series - New Capital Digital Economy Fund Ord Acc USD

HK0000371796

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

16:30

-

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+3.05%
3个月
+8.75%
6个月
+6.59%
1年
+10.98%
3年
-
5年
-

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
-
年度化波幅
-
夏普比率
-

基金资料

基金公司
创凯基金管理有限公司 - 香港系列
基金成立日期
2017-12-04
基金经理
Mansfield Mok
基金经理开始日期
Mansfield Mok (Start Date: 2017-12-05)
主要投资地区
亚太地区(日本除外)
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - 科技相关
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-11-14)
USD 12,092,035.8
基金管理费
1.50%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

16:30

-

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

子基金透过主要投资于有望受益于数码科技带动经济转型或发展的公司发行的股本证券,致力达致长期资本增长。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。请参阅基金说明书,了解风险因素等详情。
1. 投资风险
- 子基金的投资组合价值可能因下列任何主要风险因素而下跌,因此阁下于子基金的投资或会蒙受损失。概不保证可偿还本金。
2. 与股票相关的风险
股市风险
- 子基金于股本证券的投资须承受一般市场风险,其价值可能因投资情绪变动、政治及经济状况、发行人特定因素以及当地及环球市场的商业及社会状况等多种因素而波动。
- 一般而言,证券交易所有权暂停或限制任何证券在相关交易所买卖。政府或监管机构亦可能实施或会影响金融市场的政策。上述所有因素均可能对子基金构成负面影响。
波动性风险
- 高市场波幅及市场的潜在结算问题亦可导致在该等市场交易的证券价格显著波动,因此可能对子基金的价值构成不利影响。
3. 投资于数码科技相关公司的风险
- 与数码科技有关的部分行业处于初期发展阶段,该等行业许多公司的经营历史极短。科技日新月异,或会导致子基金所投资公司提供的产品及服务不合时宜,因此该等公司的证券价格可能严重甚至彻底下跌。与投资于不同经济行业的更广泛类别证券比较,投资于数码科技行业可能带来更大风险及更高的波动性,子基金的价值可能受到不利影响。
4. 新兴市场风险
-子基金可投资新兴市场,或会涉及较高风险及投资于发展较成熟市场一般不会出现的特别考虑因素,如流动性风险、货币风险/管制、法律及税务风险、结算风险、托管风险,且波幅很可能偏高。
5. 集中风险
-子基金的投资集中于在数码科技行业经营业务的公司。子基金的价值可能较投资组合较多元化的基金价值更为波动。
-子基金的价值可能更易受到影响该等行业的不利经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件影响。
6. 货币及外汇风险
-子基金的相关投资可能以子基金基础货币以外的货币计值。此外,单位类别可能以子基金的基础货币以外的货币计值。子基金的资产净值可能受到该等货币与基础货币之间的汇率波动及汇率管制变动的不利影响。
7. 与人民币(「人民币」)有关的风险
人民币及兑换风险
-现时人民币不可自由兑换,并受外汇管制和限制所约束。
-若子基金投资于人民币计值投资,该等投资的价值可能视乎人民币与子基金的基础货币之间的汇率变动而受到有利或不利影响。概不能保证人民币不会贬值。人民币贬值可能对投资者于子基金的投资价值造成不利影响。
-并非以人民币为基础的投资者须承受外汇风险,概不保证人民币兑投资者的基础货币(如港元)不会贬值。人民币贬值可能对投资者于子基金的投资的价值造成不利影响。
-离岸人民币(CNH)与在岸人民币(CNY)虽属同一种货币,但以不同的汇率买卖。CNH汇率相比CNY汇率可能出现溢价或折让,而且可能产生显著的买卖差价。CNH与CNY之间的任何偏差均可能会对子基金的资产净值造成不利影响,并因此对投资者产生不利影响。
-在特殊情况下,子基金可能因适用于人民币的外汇管制及限制而延迟以人民币支付赎回款项及/或派息。
人民币类别相关的风险
-子基金将会使用CNH计算人民币计值类别的价值。据此计算的人民币计值类别的价值将有所波动。
-投资人民币计值类别时,非以人民币为基础(如香港)的投资者或需将港元或其他货币兑换为人民币。其后,投资者亦可能须将人民币赎回所得款项(出售单位时收取)及已收到的人民币分派(如有)兑换回港元或其他货币。在此等过程中,投资者将招致货币兑换成本,并可能在人民币兑港元或该等其他货币贬值期间,于收取人民币赎回所得款项及/或人民币分派(如有)时蒙受损失。
-由于人民币计值类别的单位价格以人民币计值,但子基金将不会全部投资于以人民币计值的相关投资,且其基础货币为美元,因此,即使非人民币计值的相关投资的价格及/或基础货币的价值上升或维持不变,如果人民币兑非人民币计值的相关投资的货币及/或基础货币升值的幅度超过非人民币计值的相关投资及/或基础货币的价值升幅,投资者仍可能蒙受损失。此外,如果人民币兑非人民币计值的相关投资的货币及/或子基金的基础货币(即美元)升值,但非人民币计值的相关投资及/或子基金的基础货币的价值下降,投资者于人民币计值类别的投资的价值或会蒙受额外损失。
-对于人民币对冲类别,基金经理可能试图对冲人民币兑子基金的基础货币及/或子基金的非人民币计值相关投资的其他货币的汇兑风险。对冲交易的成本将反映在人民币对冲类别单位的资产净值中,因此,人民币对冲类别的投资者将须承担相关对冲成本,视乎当时的市况,有关成本可能较高。为对冲目的而运用的工具的对手方一旦违约,人民币对冲类别的投资者或须承担未对冲的人民币汇兑风险,并因而蒙受进一步亏损。概不保证对冲策略有效。
8. 对冲风险
-子基金可能运用衍生工具对冲风险。对冲效果可能受基金经理的专业知识及未预料到的货币、汇率及市场情况变动影响。子基金的对冲工具与进行对冲的投资组合持仓可能并不完全相关。概不保证对冲技巧将全面及有效达到其预定效果。如对冲缺乏效率或失效,子基金的资产净值或会受到影响。
9. 与从子基金的资本中分派有关的风险
-从资本支付股息相当于退还或提取投资者部分原有投资金额或任何归属于原有投资的资本收益。任何有关分派均可能导致每个单位的资产净值立即减少。对冲单位类别的分派金额及资产净值可能因相关对冲单位类别的类别货币与子基金的基础货币的利率差异而受到不利影响,导致从资本支付的分派金额增加,因而使资本减值的幅度大于其他非对冲单位类别。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。