VL China Fund A Acc HKD

以立中國基金 A類 Acc 港元

HK0000262953

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

On Holiday

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD50,000.00Min. Subscription

1.5%

HKD50,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD

HKD50,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD50,000.00

HKD50,000.00

Daily

15:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+3.48%
3 mth
+11.04%
6 mth
+8.07%
1 yr
+19.10%
3 yr
+19.09%
5 yr
-

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+6.00%
Annualized Volatility
+17.27%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.25

Fund Information

Fund Houses
VL ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD.
Launch Date
2015-08-09
Fund Manager
VL Asset Management Limited
Manager Start Date
Team Managed
Geographical Focus
China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of )
-
Management Fee
1.5%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD50,000.00Min. Subscription

1.5%

HKD50,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD

HKD50,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD50,000.00

HKD50,000.00

Daily

15:30

-

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The investment objective is to provide long-term capital appreciation by investing in a diversified portfolio of equity securities of companies in different industry sectors whose primary business focus is in the China region.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the Explanatory Memorandum for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment risk
The fund is an investment fund. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal.
The fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value and therefore your investment in the fund may suffer losses.
2. Concentration risk
The fund’s investments are concentrated in China and Hong Kong. This may result in greater volatility than portfolios which comprise broad-based global investments.
3. Risk of investing in China
Investing in China involves a greater risk of loss than investing in more developed markets due to, among other factors, greater political, tax, economic, foreign exchange, repatriation, liquidity and regulatory risks.
The stock markets in China are still in a stage of development, which may lead to uncertainties and difficulties in settlement and recording of transactions and in interpreting and applying relevant regulations. These may lead to a higher level of volatility and instability associated with investments in these markets.
The financial reporting standards and practices applicable to PRC companies may be less rigorous. As the disclosure and regulatory standards in the PRC are less stringent than in more developed markets, there might be substantially less publicly available information about issuers in the PRC on which the Manager can base investment decisions.
4. Risks relating to Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect (the “Stock Connect”)
Stock Connect and the relevant regulations are evolving and subject to change. There is no certainty as to how they will be applied.
Stock Connect is subject to quota limitations, with an aggregate cross-boundary investment quota as well as a daily quota which does not belong to the fund and can only be utilised on a first-come-first-serve basis. This may restrict the fund’s ability to invest in A-shares through the programme on a timely basis.
If a suspension in the trading through the programme is effected, the fund’s ability to access the PRC market through the programme will be adversely affected.
The Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited (the “HKSCC”) is the nominee holder of securities acquired by Hong Kong and overseas investors through Stock Connect. Although the relevant Stock Connect rules expressly provide that investors enjoy the rights and benefits of any such securities, the application of such rules is untested and there is no assurance that PRC courts will recognise such rules. Further, HKSCC as nominee holder has no obligation to take any legal action or court proceedings to enforce any rights on behalf of investors. Therefore, although the fund’s ownership of such securities may be ultimately
recognised, the fund may suffer difficulties or delays in enforcing its rights.
The programme requires the development of new information technology systems on the part of the stock exchanges and exchange participants and may be subject to operational risk.
The disruption of such systems may adversely affect the fund’s ability to access the PRC market through the programme.
5. Equity securities related risk
Equity markets may fluctuate significantly with prices rising and falling sharply, and this will have a direct impact on the fund. When equity markets are volatile, the fund’s net asset value may fluctuate substantially. The net asset value of the fund may be adversely affected in the event of a market downturn.
6. China tax risk
The fund may be exposed to risks associated with changes in current Chinese tax laws, regulations and practice (which may have retrospective effect).
Having consulted independent tax adviser, the Manager has not made and currently has no intention to make provision in respect of potential tax liability on gains on trading of BShares.
Further, having taken and considered independent professional tax advice and in
accordance with such advice, the Manager will also not make any withholding income tax provision for the account of the fund in respect of any potential PRC tax liability on gross unrealised and realised gains realised on the fund’s trading of A-shares. In the event that such tax liability is imposed, the relevant amounts will be deducted from the fund’s assets which may consequently reduce the value of the units.
7. Foreign exchange risk
An investment in the fund may involve exchange rate risk. The investments of the fund may be denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the fund (which is HKD), including the RMB. The RMB is not freely convertible and subject to exchange controls and restrictions. There is also no guarantee that such other currencies will not depreciate.
Fluctuations in the exchange rates between such other currencies and the base currency as well as associated fees and charges may have an adverse impact on the performance of the fund.
8. Performance fee risk
Performance fees may encourage the Manager to make riskier investment decisions than in the absence of performance-based incentive systems.
There is no adjustment of equalisation credit or equalisation losses on an individual unitholder basis. This method of calculating performance fee gives rise to the risk that a unitholder redeeming units may still incur performance fee in respect of the units, even though a loss in investment capital has been suffered by the redeeming unitholder.
9. Derivatives risk
The Manager may from time to time utilise derivatives for the purpose of hedging only.
These instruments can be highly volatile and expose investors to a high risk of loss. There is also no guarantee that the use of financial derivatives instruments for hedging purposes will be effective and the fund may be subject to substantial loss.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

以立中国基金 A类 Acc 港元

VL China Fund A Acc HKD

HK0000262953

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD50,000.00起投

1.5%

HKD50,000.00起投

HKD

HKD50,000.00起投

HKD50,000.00

HKD50,000.00

每日

15:30

-

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+5.85%
3个月
+11.03%
6个月
+6.76%
1年
+20.68%
3年
+19.43%
5年
-

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+6.10%
年度化波幅
+17.27%
夏普比率
+0.25

基金资料

基金公司
以立投资管理有限公司
基金成立日期
2015-08-09
基金经理
VL Asset Management Limited
基金经理开始日期
Team Managed
主要投资地区
中国
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 )
-
基金管理费
1.5%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD50,000.00起投

1.5%

HKD50,000.00起投

HKD

HKD50,000.00起投

HKD50,000.00

HKD50,000.00

每日

15:30

-

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

本基金的投资目标是透过投资于各行各业的公司(其主要业务专注于中国地区)的股本证券所组成的多元化投资组合,借此提供长期资本增值。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。请参阅解释备忘录,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 投资风险
本基金是一个投资基金,并不保证可获退还本金。
本基金的投资组合价值可能下跌,因此,阁下于本基金的投资或会蒙受损失。
2. 集中风险
本基金的投资集中于中国及香港,因此,这可能令本基金的波动性高于该等覆盖全球的投资组合。
3. 投资于中国的风险
由于政治、税务、经济、汇兑、汇返、流通性及监管风险较高,故相对投资于已发展国家,投资于中国涉及较高损失风险。
中国的股票市场仍处于发展阶段,因而可能会产生不明朗因素及导致在交易的结算及记录和有关规例的注释及应用方面出现困难。该等因素可能导致于该等市场的投资出现较大的波动及不稳定。
中国公司采用的财务申报准则及惯例可能较为宽松。由于中国的披露及监管准则不及已发展市场般严格,故有关中国发行人的公开资料(而经理人可据此作出投资决定)可能会显著较少。
4. 与沪港通相关的风险(「沪港通」)
沪港通及相关法规正在发展中,亦可予变更。概不确定有关规例将如何被应用。
沪港通受额度限制所限,设有一个跨境投资总额度以及一个每日额度,而有关额度并不属于本基金,并以先到先得形式分配。此举可能限制本基金透过此机制及时投资于A 股的能力。
倘透过该计划的交易须予暂停,本基金透过该计划进入中国市场将受到不利影响。
香港中央结算有限公司(「香港结算」)乃香港及海外投资者透过沪港通购买沪股通股票的名义持有人。虽然相关沪港通规定明确规定,投资者享有任何该等证券的权利及利益,惟该等规定的应用未经考验,概不保证中国法院将认可有关规定。此外,香港结算(作为名义持有人)并无责任采取任何法律行动或法律程序以代表投资者执行任何权利。因此,尽管本基金对该等证券的拥有权最终可能获得确认,本基金于执行其权利时或会遇到困难或延误。
该计划有赖各交易所及交易所参与者开发新的资讯技术系统,当中或可能出现运作风险。若该等系统受干扰,可能会令本基金透过该计划进入中国市场的能力受到重大不利影响。
5. 与股本证券相关的风险
股票市场可能出现大幅波动,其中价格或会急升或急跌,这将会对本基金造成直接影响。当股票市场波动时,本基金的资产净值或会大幅波动。本基金的资产净值于市场低迷时或会受到不利影响。
6. 中国税务风险
本基金可能须面对与中国现行税务法例、法规及惯例变更有关的风险,而有关变动可能具有追溯效力。
经咨询独立税务顾问后,经理人并无且目前无意就买卖B 股所得收益的潜在税务责任作出拨备。此外,经考虑及采纳独立专业税务意见后,并根据有关意见,经理人亦不会为本基金就买卖A 股所得的未变现及已变现收益总额的任何潜在中国税务责任作出任何预扣所得税拨备。倘须承担有关税务责任,相关金额将于本基金的资产中扣除,故单位的价值可能减少。
7. 外汇风险
投资于本基金或会涉及外汇风险。本基金的投资可能以基准货币(即港元)以外的货币(包括人民币)计值。人民币不能自由兑换且受到外汇管制及限制。概不保证该等其他货币将不会贬值。该等其他货币与基准货币之间的汇率波动,以及相关的开支及费用可能对本基金的表现有不利影响。
8. 表现费风险
相对于在假设不收取表现费的情况下,表现费制度可能鼓励经理人作出较高风险的投资决定。
本基金不会为个别单位持有人就表现费进行均衡信贷或均衡亏损之调整。即使赎回单位的单位持有人的投资本金已蒙受亏损,此计算表现费的方法使该单位持有人仍可能须就单位承担表现费。
9. 衍生工具风险
经理人仅可基于对冲目的而不时运用衍生工具。该等工具的波动性可以甚高,使投资者的损失风险增加。概不保证使用金融衍生工具作对冲用途将会有效,而本基金亦可能蒙受巨额损失。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。