Value Partners China Convergence Fund Acc USD

惠理中華匯聚基金 Acc 美元

KYG9317Q1047

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.25%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+5.94%
3 mth
+4.34%
6 mth
-6.99%
1 yr
+8.07%
3 yr
+30.90%
5 yr
+35.61%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+9.39%
Annualized Volatility
+16.31%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.50

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Value Partners Ltd.
Launch Date
2000-07-13
Fund Manager
Team managed
Manager Start Date
Team managed
Geographical Focus
China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-09-17)
USD 221,094,295.77
Management Fee
1.25%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.25%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The Sub-Fund aims to provide unitholders with long-term capital appreciation by investing primarily in A and B Shares listed on the stock exchanges of Shanghai and Shenzhen, as well as H Shares listed in Hong Kong market securities.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment risk
- The Sub-Fund is an investment fund. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal. The SubFund’s investment portfolio may fall in value and you may lose a substantial proportion or all of your investment in the Sub-Fund.
2. Risk of investing in China
- Investing in China-related companies involves certain risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed economies or markets, such as greater political, tax, economic, foreign exchange, liquidity and regulatory risk.
3. Geographical concentration risk
-The concentration of the Sub-Fund’s investments in China-related companies may result in greater volatility than portfolios which comprise broad-based global investments.
4. Counterparty risk of access products
- The Sub-Fund will invest in CAAPs and will be exposed to the counterparty risk of the issuers of these CAAPs. If an issuer of an access product were to become insolvent, the Sub-Fund would lose its investment up to the full value of that CAAP.
5. QFII Risk
- The current QFII policy and rules are subject to change and any such change could adversely impact the Sub-Fund’s direct investments in A Shares and indirect investments in A Shares through CAAPs.
- The Sub-Fund’s investments made through the QFII Holder are subject to the then prevailing exchange controls and other prevailing requirements of the PRC including rules on investment restrictions, lock-up period and repatriation and remittance of principal and profits. The capacity of the Sub-Fund to make investments, and thus the value of the Sub-Fund, may be affected.
- The current QFII policy and QFII regulations are subject to change, which may take retrospective effect. In addition, there can be no assurance that the QFII regulations will not be abolished. The Sub-Fund, which invests in the PRC markets through the QFII Holder, may be adversely affected as a result of such changes.
- The QFII Holder is not the manager of the Sub-Fund. The QFII Holder is the holding company of the Manager and has obtained the QFII licence and has allocated US$35 million of the QFII quota to the SubFund for its exclusive use.
- The QFII Holder’s QFII licence may be revoked or terminated or otherwise invalidated at any time. In such event, all the assets held by the PRC QFII Custodian for the account of the Sub-Fund will be liquidated and repatriated to a bank account maintained for and on behalf of the Sub-Fund outside of the PRC in accordance with applicable laws and regulations. The Sub-Fund may be required to dispose of its securities holdings and may suffer significant loss as a result of such liquidation and repatriation. As the QFII Holder’s remaining portion of the total amount of US$100 million of the QFII quota (other than the US$35 million of the QFII quota allocated to the Sub-Fund for its exclusive use) is also utilised by parties other than the Sub-Fund, investors should be aware that violations of the QFII regulations on investments arising out of activities related to portions of the QFII quota through which the Sub-Fund invests other than those which are utilised by the Sub-Fund could result in the revocation of or other regulatory action in respect of the QFII quota of the QFII Holder as a whole, including any portion utilised by the Sub-Fund
- The Sub-Fund may also be subject to repatriation restrictions such as lock-up period. In particular, under the QFII regulations, there are foreign exchange control restrictions imposed on the repatriation of funds by the QFII Holder. The Sub-Fund may repatriate capital, dividends, interest and income from the PRC, however any such repatriation is subject to a monthly cumulative limit of 20 per cent. of the total onshore assets managed by the QFII Holder (or managed through its group companies including the Manager) as a QFII as at the end of the preceding year. The restrictions on repatriation of the investment capital and net profits may have impact on the Sub-Fund’s ability to meet the redemption requests of its unitholders.
- Custodians or sub-custodians may be appointed in local markets for purpose of safekeeping assets of the Sub-Fund in those markets. Where the Sub-Fund invests in eligible securities through the QFII Holder’s QFII quota, such securities will be maintained by the PRC QFII Custodian through one or more securities account(s) in the name of “Value Partners Hong Kong Limited – China Convergence Fund” in accordance with PRC law and the Sub-Fund may be subject to custodial risk. If the PRC QFII Custodian defaults, the Sub-Fund may suffer substantial losses. The assets, including cash, held by the PRC QFII Custodian belong to the Sub-Fund as the ultimate beneficial owner, and they are segregated from the assets of the Manager, the QFII Holder, the QFII Custodian, the PRC QFII Custodian, the PRC brokers, and their respective clients. If any of the QFII Holder, the Manager or the PRC brokers is liquidated, the assets (including cash) which belong to the Sub-Fund do not form part of the liquidation assets of the QFII Holder, the Manager, or the PRC brokers. If the PRC QFII Custodian is liquidated, the assets held within the securities account(s) will not form part of its liquidation assets, however, cash held in the cash accounts will form part of its liquidation assets in the PRC and the Sub-Fund will become an unsecured creditor for the amount deposited in the cash accounts. The Sub-Fund may incur losses due to a default, act or omission of the PRC QFII Custodian in the execution or settlement of any transaction or in the transfer of any funds or securities.
- There can be no assurance that the QFII Holder will continue to make available its QFII quota, or the SubFund will be allocated a sufficient portion of QFII quota to meet all applications for subscription to the SubFund. The Sub-Fund’s performance may therefore be affected due to limited investment capabilities, or the Sub-Fund may not be able to fully implement or pursue its investment objective or strategy.
6. Risks associated with Stock Connects
- The current regulations and rules on Stock Connects are subject to change which may have potential retrospective effect. The Stock Connects are subject to quota limitations which may restrict the SubFund’s ability to invest in A Shares through the Stock Connects on a timely basis and as a result, the SubFund’s ability to access the A Shares markets (and hence to pursue its investment strategy) will be adversely affected. Where a suspension in the trading through the Stock Connects is effected, the SubFund’s ability to access the PRC stock markets will be adversely affected. The PRC regulations impose certain restrictions on selling and buying. Hence the Sub-Fund may not be able to dispose of holdings of A Shares in a timely manner. Also, a stock may be recalled from the scope of eligible stocks for trading via the Stock Connects. This may adversely affect the investment portfolio or strategies of the Sub-Fund, for example, when the Manager wishes to purchase a stock which is recalled from the scope of eligible stocks. Due to the differences in trading days, the Sub-Fund may be subject to a risk of price fluctuations in A Shares on a day that the PRC markets are open for trading but the Hong Kong market is closed.
- As the Sub-Fund is denominated in US dollars, the performance of the assets the Sub-Fund will be affected by movements in the exchange rate between RMB (i.e. the currency in which A Shares are traded and settled) and US dollars.
- Trading in securities through the Stock Connects may be subject to clearing and settlement risk. If the PRC clearing house defaults on its obligation to deliver securities / make payment, the Sub-Fund may suffer delays in recovering its losses or may not be able to fully recover its losses. Further, the Sub-Fund’s investments through the Stock Connects are not covered by the Hong Kong’s Investor Compensation Fund or the China Securities Investor Protection Fund (中國證券投資者保護基金) in the PRC.
- The Stock Connects require the development of new information technology systems on the part of the stock exchanges and exchange participants and may be subject to operational risk. If the relevant systems failed to function properly, trading in both Hong Kong and the PRC markets through the Stock Connects could be disrupted. The Sub-Fund’s ability to access the A Shares markets (and hence to pursue its investment strategy) will be adversely affected.
-When investing in eligible A Shares through the Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect, the Sub-Fund will also be subject to the risks associated with the Small and Medium Enterprise Board of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (“SZSE”) and/or ChiNext Board of the SZSE.
7. PRC tax risk
- The Sub-Fund may be exposed to risks associated with changes in current PRC tax laws, regulations and practice, which may have retrospective effect. Any increased tax liabilities on the Sub-Fund may adversely affect the Sub-Fund’s value.
- Having consulted professional and independent tax adviser, the Manager will not make provisions for any withholding income tax payable by the Sub-Fund on PRC sourced capital gains from B Shares, H Shares and RMB denominated debt securities issued or listed offshore by PRC issuers. The implication of this is that if the Sub-Fund is liable to pay such withholding and other taxes, this may result in an unfavourable impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
- PRC capital income tax will be temporarily exempted on capital gains derived by Hong Kong and overseas investors (including the Sub-Fund) on trading A Shares through QFII and Stock Connects. As such, having consulted professional and independent tax adviser, currently no provision for gross realised or unrealised capital gains derived from trading of A Shares through QFII, CAAPs (where the CAAPs issuers are QFII) and the Stock Connects is made by the Manager on behalf of the Sub-Fund.
- If no tax provision is made, unitholders may be disadvantaged. Any shortfall between the provision and the actual tax liabilities, which will be debited from the Sub-Fund’s assets, will adversely affect the SubFund’s NAV. Depending on the timing of their subscriptions and/or redemptions, investors may be disadvantaged as a result of any shortfall of tax provision.
8. Currency exchange risk
- The Sub-Fund is denominated in US dollars. Its performance will be affected by movements in the exchange rates between the currencies in which the assets are held and US dollars, and any changes in exchange control regulations which may cause difficulties in the repatriation of funds.
9. Risks relating to currency hedging and the currency hedged classes (“Currency Hedged Classes”)
- The Manager may (but is not obliged to) enter into certain currency related transactions in order to hedge the currency exposure of the assets of the Sub-Fund attributable to a particular class into the class currency of the relevant class. Investors in the Currency Hedged Classes may have exposure to currencies other than the currency of that Currency Hedged Class. Investors should also be aware that the hedging strategy may substantially limit the benefits of any potential increase in value of a Currency Hedged Class expressed in the class currency, if the Currency Hedged Class’ denominating currency falls against the base currency of the Sub-Fund.
- The precise hedging strategy applied to a particular Currency Hedged Class may vary. In addition, there is no guarantee that the desired hedging instruments will be available or hedging strategy will achieve its desired result. In such circumstances, investors of the Currency Hedged Class may still be subject to the currency exchange risk on an unhedged basis.
- If the counterparties of the instruments used for hedging purposes default, investors of the Currency Hedged Classes may be exposed to the currency exchange risk on an unhedged basis and may therefore suffer further losses.
10. Performance fee risk
- There is no adjustment of equalisation credit or equalisation losses on an individual unitholder basis. A unitholder redeeming units may still incur performance fee in respect of the units, even though a loss in investment capital has been suffered by the redeeming unitholder.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

惠理中华汇聚基金 Acc 美元

Value Partners China Convergence Fund Acc USD

KYG9317Q1047

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.25%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

16:30

-

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+2.67%
3个月
+9.84%
6个月
+1.71%
1年
+12.02%
3年
+36.75%
5年
+36.38%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+11.00%
年度化波幅
+16.36%
夏普比率
+0.58

基金资料

基金公司
惠理基金管理公司
基金成立日期
2000-07-13
基金经理
Team managed
基金经理开始日期
Team managed
主要投资地区
中国
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-11-10)
USD 223,712,472.61
基金管理费
1.25%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.25%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

16:30

-

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

本子基金之投资目标为透过主要投资在上海证券交易所及深圳证券交易所上市之A股及B股,以及在香港上市的H股为单位持有人提供长期资本增值。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1.投资风险
-本子基金是一个投资基金,并无偿还本金的保证。本子基金投资组合的价值可能下跌,因此,阁下可能损失本子基金内的大部分或全数投资金额。
2.投资在中国的风险
-投资在中国相关公司所涉及的若干风险及特别考虑因素,一般不会在较发达经济体系或市场出现,该等风险及特别考虑因素包括较高政治、税务、经济、外汇、流动性及监管风险。
3.地区集中风险
-本子基金集中投资在中国相关公司,因此其波动性可能高于一些覆盖全球的投资组合。
4.连接产品交易对手风险
-本子基金将投资于CAAPs,并将须承受CAAP发行商的交易对手风险。如CAAP发行商破产,本子基金可能会蒙受高达该CAAP全部价值的损失。
5.QFII风险
-现行QFII政策及规则可能有变,而任何有关变化可对本子基金于A股的直接投资及透过CAAPs进行的间接A股投资带来不利影响。
-本子基金透过QFII持有人作出的投资须受当时有效的外汇管制及其他当时适用的中国规定(包括有关投资限制、锁定期及本金及盈利的汇出及汇入的规则)限制。本子基金作出投资的能力,以致本子基金的价值可能会受到影响。
-现时的QFII政策及QFII规例可能会在日后更改,并可能具追溯效力。此外,概不保证QFII规例将不会被废除。透过QFII持有人投资于中国市场的本子基金可能会因该等变更而受到不利影响。
-QFII持有人并非本子基金的管理人。QFII持有人为管理人的控股公司,并已获得QFII牌照及已分配3.5千万美元的投资额度予本子基金,仅供本子基金使用。
-QFII持有人的QFII牌照或会随时被撤销或被终止或被其他方式作废。在该情况下,中国QFII托管人为本子基金持有的所有资产将根据适用法律及法规变现并汇出至在中国境外为及代表本子基金维持的银行账户。本子基金可能需要出售其所持证券,并可能会因该项变现及汇出而蒙受重大损失。由于QFII持有人所持有的QFII投资额度(总金额为1亿美元,不包括分配予本子基金,仅供本子基金使用的3.5千万美元的投资额度)的剩余部分亦被本子基金以外的各方动用,故投资者应注意,各方从有关QFII投资额度(本子基金也借此进行投资)的部分(除本子基金所动用的部分以外)的活动所产生的投资违反了QFII规例,可能会导致QFII持有人的整体QFII投资额度(包括本子基金所动用的任何部分)被撤销或被采取其他监管行动。
-本子基金亦可能须受到汇出限制(例如锁定期)的规限。尤其是,根据QFII规例,QFII持有人汇出资金会被施加外汇管制的限制。本子基金可从中国汇出资本、股息、利息及收入,然而,任何有关汇出的每月累计限额须以截至对上一个年度结束时QFII持有人所管理(或透过其集团公司(包括管理人)所管理)(作为QFII)的境内资产总额的20%为限。汇出投资本金及净利润的限制或会对本子基金应付其单位持有人的赎回要求的能力造成影响。
-托管人或副托管人可能在当地市场获委任以在该等市场保管本子基金的资产。如本子基金透过QFII持有人的QFII投资额度投资于合资格证券,该等证券将根据中国法律由中国QFII托管人透过一个或多个以「惠理基金管理香港有限公司–中华汇聚基金」的名义开立的证券账户保存,而本子基金或须承受托管风险。如中国QFII托管人违责,本子基金可能蒙受重大损失。由中国QFII托管人持有的资产,包括现金属于作为最终实益拥有人的本子基金所有,并将与管理人、QFII持有人、QFII托管人、中国QFII托管人、中国经纪及他们各自的客户的资产独立分开。如任何QFII持有人、管理人或中国经纪清盘,属于本子基金所有的资产(包括现金)并不构成QFII持有人、管理人或中国经纪的清盘资产的一部分。如中国QFII托管人清盘,在证券账户内持有的资产将不构成其清盘资产的一部分,然而,在现金账户内持有的现金将构成其在中国的清盘资产的一部分,而本子基金将成为存置于现金账户内的款项的无抵押债权人。本子基金或会因中国QFII托管人在执行或结算任何交易时或在任何资金或证券过户时违责、行为或遗漏而招致损失。
-概不能保证QFII持有人将一直可获得其QFII投资额度,或本子基金将获分配足够部分的QFII投资额度以应付本子基金所有认购申请。本子基金的表现或会因有限的投资能力而受到影响,或本子基金可能未能全面实行或贯彻依循其投资目标或策略。
6.沪港通及深港通的相关风险
-有关沪港通及深港通的现行规例及规则或会作出修改,并可能具有潜在追溯力。沪港通及深港通受额度限制,该限制可能引致本子基金通过沪港通及深港通及时投资于A股的能力受到限制,并因而对本子基金投资于A股市场(及因此实施其投资策略)的能力造成不利影响。若通过沪港通及深港通进行的交易被暂停,本子基金投资于中国股票市场的能力将会受到不利影响。中国规例对有关买卖施加若干限制。因此,本子基金可能无法及时出售所持有的A股。此外,个别股票可能被调出沪港通及深港通合资格买卖股票范围,这可能对本子基金的投资组合或策略造成不利影响,例如,当管理人拟买入被调出合资格股票范围的股票时。由于交易日的差异,在中国股票市场开放进行买卖但香港股票市场关闭时,本子基金须承受A股价格波动的风险。
-由于本子基金以美元计值,本子基金的表现将受人民币(即A股的交易及结算货币)与美元之间的汇率变动所影响。
-通过沪港通及深港通买卖证券可能承受结算及交收风险。如果中国结算公司未能履行其交付证券/支付的责任,本子基金可能在追讨损失上遇上延误,或可能无法完全取回全数损失。此外,本子基金通过沪港通及深港通作出的投资并不受香港的投资者赔偿基金或中国的中国证券投资者保护基金保障。
-沪港通及深港通需要证券交易所及交易所参与者开发新的资讯科技系统,故可能承受操作风险。如果有关系统未能正常运作,香港及中国市场通过沪港通及深港通进行的交易可能受到干扰。本子基金投资于A股市场(及因此实施其投资策略)的能力将受到不利影响。
-透过深港股票市场交易互联互通机制投资于合资格A股时,本子基金亦将承受与深圳证券交易所(「深交所」)中小企业板及/或深交所创业板有关的风险。
7.中国税务风险
-中国现行关于税收的法规及惯例或会作出修订,而此等修订可能会有追溯力。本子基金因此需承受相关风险。本子基金税务负债增加可能对本子基金价值构成不利影响。
-经征询专业及独立税务顾问,管理人不会就本子基金有关B股、H股及由中国发行人发行的境外发行或上市的人民币计值债务证券的中国来源资本增益应支付的任何预扣所得税作出任何拨备。这意味著,倘若本子基金须缴付该等预扣税及其他税项,此可能对本子基金的资产净值产生不利影响。
-香港及海外投资者(包括本子基金)通过QFII及沪港通及深港通买卖A股所得的资本增益将暂免征收中国企业所得税。因此,经征询专业及独立税务顾问,目前管理人概不代表本子基金就通过QFII、CAAP(倘CAAP发行商为QFII)及沪港通及深港通买卖A股所得的已变现或未变现资本增益总额作出拨备。
-倘若并无作出税务拨备,单位持有人可能受损。拨备与实际税务负债间的任何差额(将自本子基金资产中扣除)将对本子基金的资产净值构成不利影响。视乎认购及/或赎回时间而定,任何税务拨备差额均可能令投资者受损。
8.货币兑换风险
-本子基金以美元为结算货币。本子基金的表现会受到所持资产的货币与美元之间汇率变动影响,外汇管制规例方面之任何变动亦可能使资金调回变得困难。
9.与货币对冲及货币对冲类别(「货币对冲类别」)有关的风险
-管理人可以(但无责任)订立若干货币相关交易,以将可归属于某特定类别的本子基金资产之货币风险承担对冲至相关类别的类别货币。货币对冲类别的投资者或会承担该货币对冲类别货币以外的货币风险。投资者亦应注意,若货币对冲类别的计价货币对本子基金的基础货币贬值,则该对冲策略可能大幅限制以类别货币列示的货币对冲类别的任何潜在升值的利益。
-应用于某个特定货币对冲类别的确切对冲策略或会不同。此外,概不保证将会获得预期的对冲工具或对冲策略将会达到其预期效果。在该等情况下,货币对冲类别的投资者可能仍须承受未对冲的货币兑换风险。倘若用作对冲目的之工具的交易对手方违约,货币对冲类别的投资者可能承担未对冲的货币兑换风险及可能因此蒙受进一步损失。
10.表现费风险
-表现费不会就个别单位持有人的均分信贷或均分损失作出调整。即使单位持有人在赎回单位时,其投资资本已蒙受亏损,该单位持有人仍有可能须就有关单位承担表现费。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。