Franklin Gold and Precious Metals Fund A Acc USD

富蘭克林黃金及貴金屬基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0496367417

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
-3.57%
3 mth
+20.60%
6 mth
+18.83%
1 yr
+45.51%
3 yr
-13.52%
5 yr
-0.21%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
-4.73%
Annualized Volatility
+24.34%
Sharpe Ratio
-0.01

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
2010-04-29
Fund Manager
Steve M. Land
Manager Start Date
Steve M. Land (Start Date: 2010-04-30) Frederick G. Fromm (Start Date: 2010-04-30)
Geographical Focus
Global
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Commodity
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-08-30)
USD 321,590,927.27
Management Fee
1.00%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

Franklin Gold and Precious Metals Fund (the “Fund”) aims to increase the value of its investments and, secondarily, to earn income over the medium to long term.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Market risk
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund’s value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2. Gold and precious metals sector risk
The price of gold and other precious metals may fluctuate substantially over short periods of time along with changes in financial markets and economic stability. Such fluctuations could adversely affect the Fund’s performance.
3. Natural resources sector risk
Commodities may be subject to broad price fluctuations, which tends to make natural resources stocks more volatile than the market generally. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
4. Equity risk
Equity and equity-linked securities are subject to significant price movements due to various economic, political, market and issuer-specific factors. Such changes may adversely affect the value of equities regardless of issuer-specific performance. Additionally, different industries, financial markets and securities can react differently to these changes. Such fluctuations of the Fund’s value are often exacerbated in the short-term. Financial markets trends (including feared or actual failures in the banking system) may also cause large fluctuations in the prices of such securities. As a result, the Fund may be adversely affected.
5. Preferred securities risk
An investment in preferred securities involves additional risks that are not typically associated with an investment in common stocks. Generally, holders of preferred securities have no voting rights with respect to the issuer unless preferred dividends are in arrears. An issuer of preferred securities may redeem the securities prior to a specified date or defer distributions for a stated period, which may negatively impact the return of the security held by the Fund. Preferred securities may be substantially less liquid than common stocks and are subject to greater credit risk than bonds and other debt instruments. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
6. Warrants risk
Warrants are more volatile than the securities to which the warrants are linked, exposing the Fund to greater risk. The Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
7. Convertible securities risk
The Fund may invest in convertible securities which are a hybrid between debt and equity, permitting holders to convert into shares of the issuer at a specified future date. Convertibles are exposed to equity movement and greater volatility than straight bond investments. Investments in convertible securities are subject to the same interest rate risk, credit risk, liquidity risk and prepayment risk associated with comparable straight bond investments. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
8. Depositary receipts risk
Depositary receipts are certificates issued typically by a bank or a trust company that give their holders the right to receive securities issued by a foreign or domestic company. Depositary receipts do not eliminate currency, economic and taxation risks relating to the underlying shares, which may adversely affect the Fund.
9. Foreign currency risk
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. Furthermore, the total return for a share class that is denominated in a different currency (the “alternative currency”) from the base currency of the Fund may be affected, either positively or negatively, by changes in the exchange rate between the Fund’s base currency and the alternative currency.
10. Emerging markets risk
The Fund may invest in, or be exposed to, emerging markets, which may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets. The risks of investing in emerging markets, which can adversely affect and/or result in a substantial loss to the Fund, may include: liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
11. Liquidity risk
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
12. Single sector risk
The Fund’s investments are concentrated in a single sector. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments and may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the sector in which it invests.
13. Smaller and midsize companies risk
Stocks of smaller- and mid-sized companies tend to be less liquid and more volatile to adverse economic developments than larger, more recognized companies, particularly if such companies are in emerging markets, which results in higher risk for the Fund. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
14. Dividend policy risk
The Fund’s dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund’s capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund’s capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
15. Counterparty risk
The Fund may be exposed to the credit/default risks of its counterparties and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

富兰克林黄金及贵金属基金 A类 Acc 美元

Franklin Gold and Precious Metals Fund A Acc USD

LU0496367417

风险等级: 4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

-

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
-2.27%
3个月
-8.32%
6个月
+29.51%
1年
+43.20%
3年
+0.85%
5年
+22.80%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+0.28%
年度化波幅
+24.43%
夏普比率
-0.06

基金资料

基金公司
富兰克林邓普顿投资(亚洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
2010-04-29
基金经理
Steve M. Land
基金经理开始日期
Steve M. Land (Start Date: 2010-04-30) Frederick G. Fromm (Start Date: 2010-04-30)
主要投资地区
环球
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - 商品
风险评级
4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-10-30)
USD 292,481,863.78
基金管理费
1.00%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

-

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

富兰克林黄金及贵金属基金(“本基金”)致力于中期至长期实现投资增值,其次注重寻求收益。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险,请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 市场风险
由于受个别发行机构、证券市场内特定行业或界别的因素或一般市况影响,本基金所持证券的市场价值可升可跌,有时更可能出现急速或无法预计的升跌。当证券市场不景气,多个资产类别(包括同一资产类别的不同界别)的价值可能同时下跌。同样地,当市场表现良好,也不能保证本基金所持有的证券将受惠。因为本基金持有的证券价格以上述方式波动,本基金的价值会上 升及下跌,可能对投资者有不利影响。
2. 黄金及贵金属类别风险
黄金及其他贵金属的价格可能随著金融市场及经济稳定的变化于短期间内大大地波动。该等波动可对本基 金的表现有不利影响。
3. 天然资源界别风险
商品价格波动可能较大,因此相对整体市场,天然资源股份一般较为波动。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到 不利影响。
4. 股票风险
股票及股票有关的证券可能受多项经济、政治、市场及发行机构相关的特定因素影响而出现重大价格变动。不论发行机构的独特表现,该等变动可对股票价值有不利的影响。此外,不同的行业、金融市场及证券会因应该等变动而有不同的调整。本基金价值的该等波幅多于短期内加剧。金融市场趋势(包括忧虑或实际银行体系失效)亦有可能造成证券价格大幅波动。本基金可能 因此受到不利影响。
5. 优先证券风险
投资于优先证券涉及普通股投资通常不会附带的额外风险。一般而言,优先证券的持有人对发行机构没有投票权,除非拖欠优先股息。优先证券的发行机构可在指定日期前赎回证券或在指定期间延迟派息,这可能对本基金所持证券的回报造成负面影响。优先证券的流动性可能远低于普通股,及承受较债券及其他债务工具为高的信贷风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到 不利影响。
6. 认股权证风险
认股权证较认股权证所挂钩之证券更为波动,令本基金承受更大风险,因此可能对本基金有不利影响。
7. 可换股证券风险
本基金可投资于可换股证券,有关证券是一项混合债务及股票的投资,容许持有人于未来的指定日期把证券转换为发行机构的股份。可换股证券须承受股票变动风险,而且波幅高于传统债券投资。投资于可换股证券须承受与相若传统债券投资相同的利率风险、信贷风险、流动性风险及预付款项风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
8. 预托证券风险
预托证券通常是由银行及信托公司所发行,给予其持有人获得由外国或本国公司所发行之证券的权利。预托证券并不能消除相关股票的货币、经济及税务风险,可能对本基金有不利影响。
9. 外币风险
本基金通常大量投资于以本基金报价货币以外的其他货币定值的证券,可能令该等投资承受汇率变动及外汇管制规例的影响。外汇兑现率的波动可能对本基金的价值构成负面影响,亦可影响本基金赚得的收入及本基金的实际利润与亏损。此外,以不同于本基金报价货币的货币(「另一可选择货币」)计值的股份类别的总回报,可能因本基金报价货币与另一可选择货币之间的汇率变动而受到正面或负面影响。
10. 新兴市场风险
本基金可投资于或参与新兴市场,可能涉及投资于较发达市场一般不会附带的更多风险及特别考虑因素。投资于新兴市场的风险可对本基金有不利影响及/或导致本基金承受重大损失,其可能包括:流动性风险、货币风险/管制、政治及经济不确定性、法律及税务风险、结算风险、托管风险及剧烈波动的可能性。
11. 流动性风险
本基金可能由于市况低迷或价值下跌或其投资之发行机构的信誉恶化,而难以出售证券。本基金无法出售证券或持仓亦可能影响本基金及时满足赎回请求的能力。若干证券亦可能因交易市场有限或合约限制转售而缺乏流动性。由该等因素引致的流动性降低可能对本基金的资产净值有不良的影响。
12. 单一行业风险
本基金的投资集中於单一行业。相比具有更多元化投资组合的基金,本基金的价值可能会较为波动及可能更易受到影响其所投资行业的不利经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件影响。
13. 小型及中型公司风险
相对规模较大、较为人熟悉的公司,小型及中型公司的股票的流动性一般较低,且在不利经济发展情况下较为波动,尤其是若该等公司位于新兴市场,令本基金承受较高风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
14. 派息政策风险
本基金之派息政策允许由资本中支取股息或实际上由资本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等于退还或取回投资者之部分原投资款项或任何归属于原投资款项的资本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的资本中支取股息或实际上由本基金的资本中支取股息(视乎情况而定),可导致每股资产净值即时减少。
15. 交易对手风险
本基金可能承受其交易对手所带来的信贷/违约风险,及可能对本基金/投资者有不利影响。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。