Threadneedle (Lux) Asia Contrarian Equity Fund AU Acc USD

天利 (盧森堡) - 亞洲逆向股票基金 AU類 Acc 美元

LU1044875133

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD25,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD25,000.00Min. Subscription

SGD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD25,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD25,000.00

HKD25,000.00

Daily

14:00

2021-05-18

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
-4.42%
3 mth
-7.88%
6 mth
+10.81%
1 yr
+45.98%
3 yr
+21.97%
5 yr
+88.40%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+6.84%
Annualized Volatility
+21.63%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.45

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Threadneedle Investments (Luxembourg Fund Series)
Launch Date
2014-05-13
Fund Manager
Soo Nam Ng
Christine Seng
Manager Start Date
Soo Nam NG (Start Date: 2014-05-14) Christine Seng (Start Date: 2014-03-17)
Geographical Focus
Asia Pacific ex Japan
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2021-05-10)
USD 165,282,638.06
Management Fee
1.50%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD25,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD25,000.00Min. Subscription

SGD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD25,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD25,000.00

HKD25,000.00

Daily

14:00

2021-05-18

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The Portfolio seeks to achieve long-term capital appreciation by investing at least two-thirds of its assets in the equity securities of companies listed or domiciled, or exercising the predominant part of their economic activity in the Asia Pacific region (excluding Japan). For the avoidance of doubt, the Portfolio will invest at least two-thirds of its assets in the equity securities of companies listed or domiciled, or exercising the predominant part of their economic activity in Asia (which may include emerging market countries).

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
Risks relating to the objective and investment strategy of the Portfolio
The Portfolio primarily invests in equity securities in Asia, taking a contrarian investment approach. This carries the following risks:
1. High Volatility Risk
- This Portfolio typically carries a risk of high volatility due to its portfolio composition or the portfolio management techniques used. Factors likely to increase the volatility of the Portfolio compared to other funds include its investments in equities, which typically show more fluctuations in their price than other asset types, such as bonds, its investments in emerging market countries, and the contrarian approach taken by the Portfolio. This means that the Portfolio’s value is likely to rise and fall more frequently and this could be more pronounced than for other portfolios.
- The value of equity securities is affected by various factors, such as the economic environment and market sentiment. A rise or fall in value of the equity securities affects the price of the Portfolio.
- The investments in the Portfolio are made principally in Asia. This means that the Portfolio has exposure to this market, and will be primarily affected by the rise and fall of equity markets in this region and only to a lesser extent by other global markets.
- Investors should be aware that geographic concentration may add more volatility than a broad-based fund such as a global equity fund.
- The value of the Portfolio may be adversely affected by the above factors and shareholders may suffer losses.
2. Investment Risk:
-The value of investments can fall as well as rise and investors might not get back the sum originally invested.
-There is no assurance that the Portfolio will achieve its objective.
-The Sub-Advisor’s contrarian approach to stock selection means that stocks that have under-performed the market will form part of the Portfolio. There is no guarantee that these stocks will recover and this could have an adverse effect on the value of the Portfolio.
-The Portfolio may invest in REITs. Investors should note that the underlying REITs which the Portfolio invests may not necessarily be authorised by the SFC. In addition, the dividend/payout policy of the Portfolio is not representative of the dividend/payout policy of the underlying REITs. Although it is intended that the REITs the Portfolios invest in will have a similar level of liquidity to those of equities, their underlying real estate investments may be relatively illiquid and this may affect the ability of a REIT to vary its investment portfolio or sell its assets in adverse market conditions or exceptional circumstances. These factors may have an adverse impact on the value of the Portfolios and Shareholders may suffer losses.
3. Political and Financial Risk (Emerging Market Risk)
The Portfolio may invest in emerging markets where economic, political and regulatory risk can be significant. Investments in emerging markets may be more volatile and subject to higher liquidity and settlement risks than other investments. These factors, as well as fluctuations in currency, inflation and interest rates, and the ability of the Portfolio to convert foreign currencies, can have an adverse impact on the value of the Portfolio.
4. Risks associated with Shanghai-Hong Kong stock connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong stock connect (“Stock Connects”):
The Portfolio may invest and have direct access to certain eligible China A-Shares via Stock Connects. The relevant rules and regulations on Stock Connects are subject to change which may have potential retrospective effect. Stock Connects are subject to quota limitations. Where a suspension in the trading through Stock Connects is effected, the Portfolio’s ability to invest in China A-Shares or access the PRC market will be adversely affected. In such event, the Portfolio’s ability to achieve its investment objective could be negatively affected.
5. Risks associated with the Small and Medium Enterprise Board and/or ChiNext of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange (“SZSE”)
The Portfolio may have exposure to stocks listed on Small and Medium Enterprise Board (“SME Board”) and/or ChiNext of the SZSE and may be subject to the following risks: Higher fluctuation on stock prices – Listed companies on the SME Board and/or ChiNext are usually of emerging nature with smaller operating scale. Hence, they are subject to higher fluctuation in stock prices and liquidity and have higher risks and turnover ratios than companies listed on the Main Board of the SZSE (“Main Board”).
Over-valuation risk – Stocks listed on SME Board and/or ChiNext may be overvalued and such exceptionally high valuation may not be sustainable. Stock price may be more susceptible to manipulation due to fewer circulating shares.
Differences in regulation – The rules and regulations regarding companies listed on ChiNext are less stringent in terms of profitability and share capital than those in the Main Board and SME Board.
Delisting risk – It may be more common and faster for companies listed on the SME Board and/or ChiNext to delist. This may have an adverse impact on the Portfolio if the companies that it invests in are delisted. Investments in the SME Board and/or ChiNext may result in significant losses for the Portfolio and its investors.
6. Currency Risk (Foreign exchange risks)
The Portfolio holds investments in multiple currencies. Changes in exchange rates between the currency of the underlying investments of the Portfolio and the Portfolio's base currency may adversely affect the value of the investments of the Portfolio. The returns of your investments may therefore be subject to foreign exchange risks. The returns of your investments may be adversely affected as a result.
7. Investor Currency Risk
Where you invest in a share class with a different currency to the Portfolio's base currency, changes in exchange rates between the Portfolio's base currency and the currency of the relevant share class may adversely affect the value of your investments.
8. Hedging Risk
- Derivatives may be used to hedge losses, but they may also offset gains. There is no guarantee that a hedging strategy will work as intended, and a hedging strategy may even unintentionally increase risk.
- The use of financial derivative instruments by the Portfolio for hedging and/or efficient portfolio management purposes may become ineffective in adverse situations or if the Management Company or the Sub-Advisor employs a strategy that does not correlate well with the Portfolio's investments. This may result in a significant loss to the Portfolio.

天利 (卢森堡) - 亚洲逆向股票基金 AU类 Acc 美元

Threadneedle (Lux) Asia Contrarian Equity Fund AU Acc USD

LU1044875133

风险等级: 4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

假期中

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD25,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD25,000.00起投

SGD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD25,000.00起投

HKD25,000.00

HKD25,000.00

每日

14:00

2021-05-18

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
-3.02%
3个月
-3.48%
6个月
+15.24%
1年
+55.51%
3年
+27.41%
5年
+92.81%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+8.41%
年度化波幅
+21.63%
夏普比率
+0.45

基金资料

基金公司
天利投资管理香港有限公司 (卢森堡系列)
基金成立日期
2014-05-13
基金经理
Soo Nam Ng
Christine Seng
基金经理开始日期
Soo Nam NG (Start Date: 2014-05-14) Christine Seng (Start Date: 2014-03-17)
主要投资地区
亚太地区(日本除外)
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2021-05-05)
USD 169,634,312.07
基金管理费
1.50%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD25,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD25,000.00起投

SGD / EUR / GBP / USD

HKD25,000.00起投

HKD25,000.00

HKD25,000.00

每日

14:00

2021-05-18

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

本投资组合将其资产最少三分之二投资于在亚太地区(日本除外)上市或注册,或其大部分经济活动在亚太地区(日本除外)进行的公司的股本证券,寻求达致长期资本增值。为免生疑问,本投资组合将其资产最少三分之二投资于在亚洲(可包括新兴市场国家)上市或注册,或其大部分经济活动在亚洲(可包括新兴市场国家)进行的公司的股本证券。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
与本投资组合目标及投资策略有关的风险
本投资组合主要采用逆向投资方法投资亚洲及亚太地区的股本证券,涉及风险如下:
1. 高波动性风险
- 本投资组合通常由于投资组合的组成或所采用的投资组合管理方式而附带高波动性风险。某些因素很可能令本投资组合的波幅高于其他基金,包括本投资组合对股票的投资(股票的价格通常比其他资产类别(例如,债券)来得
波动)、对新兴市场地区的投资以及本投资组合采取的逆向方法,这意味本投资组合升跌很可能更频繁,且升跌幅度可能高于其他投资组合。
- 股本证券的价值受到多种因素影响,例如,经济环境及市场气氛。股本证券价值的升跌会影响本投资组合的价格。
- 本投资组合主要投资于亚洲及亚太地区,这意味本投资组合承受来自本市场的风险,并主要受到该地区股市升跌的影响,至于其他全球市场对本投资组合的影响较小。
- 投资者应知悉,地域集中的投资可能令波动性高于投资地域较大的基金(例如全球股票基金)。
- 本投资组合的价值可能受到上述因素的不利影响,股东或会蒙受损失。
2. 政治及金融风险(新兴市场风险)
本投资组合可能投资于有重大经济、政治及监管风险的新兴市场。对新兴市场的投资可能较对已发展市场的其他投资承受更大波动及更高的流动性与结算风险。上述因素加上货币、通胀及利率波动,以及本投资组合兑换外汇的能力,均可能对本投资组合的价值造成不利影响。
3. 投资风险
- 投资价值可升亦可跌,投资者可能无法取回原本投资金额。
- 概不保证本投资组合将达到其投资目标。
- 代理顾问的逆向选股方法意味跑输大市的股票将成为本投资组合的一部分。概不保证该等股票将会回升,这一点可能对本投资组合的价值造成不利影响。
- 本投资组合可投资于REIT。投资者应注意,本投资组合所投资的相关REIT未必获证监会认可。此外,本投资组合的股息╱派息政策并不代表相关REIT的股息╱派息政策。尽管本投资组合所投资的REIT的流通性拟与股票的流通性相若,惟其相关房地产投资的流通性可能相对较低,而这可能影响REIT改变其投资组合或在不利市场状况或特殊情况下出售其资产的能力。此等因素可能对本投资组合的价值造成不利影响及股东可能蒙受损失。
4. 沪港股票市场交易互联互通机制及深港股票市场交易互联互通机制(「沪深港通」)之相关风险
本组合基金或会透过沪深港通投资于及直接持有若干合资格中国 A 股。沪深港通的有关规则及规例可能会变更,并可 能具有潜在追溯效力。 沪深港通设有额度限制。倘若透过沪深港通进行的交易被暂停,则本组合基金投资于中国 A 股或进入中国市场的能力 将受到不利影响。在该情况下,本组合基金达致其投资目标的能力可能受到负面影响。
5. 深圳证券交易所(「深交所」)中小企业板及╱或中国创业板之相关风险
本组合基金可能投资于深交所中小企业板(「深交所中小企板」)及╱或中国创业板挂牌买卖的股票,因此可能面临下列风险:
股价波动性较高-深交所中小企板及╱或中国创业板买卖的挂牌公司一般具有新兴本质,营运规模较小,故其相较于深交所主板(「深交所主板」)的挂牌公司容易具有较高的股价及流动性波动,以及较高的风险及周转率。
估值过高风险-深交所中小企板及╱或中国创业板挂牌股票的估值或会过高,且该等过高估值可能为短暂现象,不会持续。股价可能因流通股份较少而易受到操控。规例差异-就盈利能力及股本而言,有关中国创业板挂牌的公司规则及规例相较于深交所主板及深交所中小企板较为宽松。
除牌风险-深交所中小板及╱或中国创业板的挂牌公司除牌情况可能较常发生,速度亦较快。若本组合基金投资的公司除牌,可能对本组合基金造成不利影响。投资深交所中小企板及╱或中国创业板可能使本组合基金及其投资者蒙受重大损失。
6. 货币风险(外汇风险)
- 本投资组合持有以多种货币计值的投资。本投资组合相关投资的计值货币与本投资组合的基本货币之间的汇率变动可能对本投资组合的投资价值造成不利影响。因此,阁下的投资回报可能承受外汇风险。阁下的投资回报可能
因此受到不利影响。
7. 投资者货币风险
倘若阁下投资的股份类别的计值货币有别于本投资组合的基本货币,本投资组合的基本货币与相关股份类别的货币之间的汇率变动可能对阁下的投资价值造成不利影响。
8. 对冲风险
- 本投资组合或会使用衍生工具对冲损失,但此举亦会抵销收益。概不保证对冲策略将如预期般奏效,而对冲策略甚至可能意外地增加风险。
- 如果情况不利,或假若管理公司或代理顾问运用并非与本投资组合的投资妥为相关的策略,则本投资组合为对冲及╱或有效投资组合管理目的而运用金融衍生工具可能无效,这可能导致本投资组合蒙受重大损失。