Franklin Euro High Yield Fund A YDis EUR

富蘭克林歐元高息基金 A類 YDis 歐元

LU0109395268

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

0.80%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+1.17%
3 mth
+1.95%
6 mth
+3.46%
1 yr
+3.63%
3 yr
+9.74%
5 yr
+14.99%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+3.15%
Annualized Volatility
+3.32%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.95

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
2000-04-16
Fund Manager
Patricia O'Connor
Piero Del Monte
Emmanuel Teissier
Rod MacPhee
Manager Start Date
2006-07-02
2006-07-01
2018-03-01
2018-03-01
Geographical Focus
Europe
Asset Class/ Sector
Fixed Income - High yield
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-08-30)
EUR 520,073,522.1
Management Fee
0.80%
Latest Dividend
EUR 0.238000 (2019-06-30)

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

0.80%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

Dividend DateDividend Records (EUR)
2019-06-300.238000
2018-07-010.250000
2017-07-020.281000
2016-06-300.328000
2015-06-300.288000
2014-06-300.302000
2013-06-300.341000
2012-07-010.377000
2011-06-300.371000
2010-06-300.392000
2009-06-300.494000
2008-06-300.450000
2007-07-010.426000
2006-07-020.480000
2005-06-300.385000
2004-11-300.411000
2003-12-010.625000
2003-11-300.625000
2002-12-010.702000
2001-12-020.704000
2000-11-300.117000

Investment Objective

Franklin Euro High Yield Fund (the "Fund") aims to earn high income and, secondarily, to increase the value of its investments over the medium to long term.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1.Market risk
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund’s value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2.Interest rate securities risk
Interest rates changes tend to be driven by prevailing economic, political and regulatory conditions as well as issuer-specific factors, impacting longer term securities more than short-term securities. A fixed income security’s value will generally increase in value when interest rates fall and decrease in value when interest rates rise. Movements in interest rates may therefore adversely affect the valuation of the Fund’s fixed income securities (such as bonds) and the Fund’s net asset value on a daily basis, in addition to impacting the amount of interest income earned by the Fund. Conditions in the banking sector may also adversely affect interest rates and the prices of fixed income securities.
3.Credit risk
The Fund is exposed to the credit/default risk of issuers of the debt securities that the Fund may invest in. Changes in the financial condition of an issuer, changes in economic and political conditions in general, or changes in economic and political conditions specific to an issuer, are factors that may have an adverse impact on an issuer’s credit quality and security value. Default can occur if an issuer fails to make principal and interest payments when due, which may result in a substantial loss to the Fund. Debt securities are also exposed to the risk of being downgraded, which can adversely affect and/or result in a substantial loss to the Fund.
4.Low-rated, unrated or non-investment grade securities risk
The Fund may invest in lower rated, unrated or non-investment grade securities (such as lower rated bonds) where the risk of failure to pay interest and/or principal is greater vs. higher rated securities. Lower rated, unrated or non-investment grade securities generally pose greater illiquidity and valuation risks. These risks may result in a substantial loss to the Fund.
5.Eurozone risk
The Fund may invest in the Eurozone. Mounting sovereign debt burdens (e.g. any sovereigns within the Eurozone, which default on their debts, may be forced to restructure their debts and faced difficulties in obtaining credit or refinancing) and slowing economic growth among European countries, combined with uncertainties in European financial markets, including feared or actual failures in the banking system and the possible break-up of the Eurozone and Euro currency, may adversely affect interest rates and the prices of securities across Europe and potentially other markets as well. These events may increase volatility, liquidity and currency risks associated with investments in Europe. The aforesaid economic and financial difficulties in Europe may spread across Europe and as a result, a single or several European countries may exit the Eurozone or a sovereign within the Eurozone may default on its debts. In any event of the break-up of the Eurozone or Euro currency, the Fund may be exposed to additional operational or performance risks. While the European governments, the European Central Bank, and other authorities are taking measures (e.g. undertaking economic reforms and imposing austerity measures on citizens) to address the current fiscal conditions, these measures may not have the desired effect and therefore the future stability and growth of Europe is uncertain. The performance and value of the Fund may be adversely affected should there be any adverse credit events (e.g. downgrade of the sovereign credit rating or default or bankruptcy of any Eurozone countries).
6.Foreign currency risk
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. The Fund may seek to hedge currency exposure, which can limit the potential for currency gains. To the extent that the Fund seeks to hedge or protect against currency exchange risk, there is no guarantee that hedging or protection will be achieved, and the value of the Fund may be adversely affected.Furthermore, the total return for a share class that is denominated in a different currency (the “alternative currency”) from the base currency of the Fund may be affected, either positively or negatively, by changes in the exchange rate between the Fund’s base currency and the alternative currency.
7.Liquidity risk
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
8.Valuation risk
Valuation of the Fund’s investments may involve uncertainties and judgmental determinations. Independent pricing information may not always be available. If valuations prove to be incorrect, the investors of the Fund may be adversely affected.
9.Derivative instruments risk
Derivative instruments involve cost, may be volatile, and may involve a leverage effect. A small market movement may give rise to a proportionately larger impact, which may cause substantial loss to the Fund. Other risks include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-the-counter transaction risk. In adverse situations, the Fund’s use of derivative instruments may become ineffective and the Fund may suffer significant losses.
10.Counterparty risk
When over-the-counter (OTC) or other bilateral contracts are entered into (such as OTC derivatives, repurchase agreements, security lending etc.), the Fund may find itself exposed to risks arising from the solvency of its counterparties and from their ability to respect the condition of these contracts and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
11.Volatility risk
The debt securities in emerging markets may be subject to higher volatility and lower liquidity compared to more developed markets. The prices of securities traded in such markets may be subject to fluctuations. The bid and offer spreads of the price of such securities may be large and the Fund may incur significant trading costs.
12.Dividend policy risk
The Fund’s dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund’s capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund’s capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
13.Class hedging risk
The hedging strategy for a hedged share class may not work as intended, exposing investors of that share class to currency risk. Additionally, investors of a hedged share class may be exposed to fluctuations in the net asset value per share reflecting the gains/losses on and the associated transaction costs of the financial instruments used for hedging, and such investors may be adversely impacted.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

富兰克林欧元高息基金 A类 YDis 欧元

Franklin Euro High Yield Fund A YDis EUR

LU0109395268

风险等级: 4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

0.80%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

14:00

2021-04-01

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
0.00%
3个月
+1.01%
6个月
+4.17%
1年
+2.66%
3年
+6.98%
5年
+20.69%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+2.28%
年度化波幅
+8.80%
夏普比率
+0.34

基金资料

基金公司
富兰克林邓普顿投资(亚洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
2000-04-16
基金经理
Patricia O'Connor
Piero Del Monte
Emmanuel Teissier
Rod MacPhee
基金经理开始日期
Patricia O'Connor (Start Date: 2006-07-02) Piero Del Monte (Start Date: 2006-07-01) Emmanuel Teissier (Start Date: 2018-03-01) Rod MacPhee (Start Date: 2018-03-01)
主要投资地区
欧洲
资产类别 / 行业
固定收入 - 高收益
风险评级
4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2021-01-30)
EUR 427,028,981.63
基金管理费
0.80%
最新派息
EUR 0.234000 (2020-06-30)

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

0.80%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

14:00

2021-04-01

派息记录

派息日期派息记录 (EUR)
2020-06-300.234000
2019-06-300.238000
2018-07-010.250000
2017-07-020.281000
2016-06-300.328000
2015-06-300.288000
2014-06-300.300000
2013-06-300.341000
2012-07-010.377000
2011-06-300.371000
2010-06-300.392000
2009-06-300.494000
2008-06-300.450000
2007-07-010.426000
2006-07-020.480000
2005-06-300.385000
2004-11-300.411000
2003-12-010.625000
2003-11-300.625000
2002-12-010.702000
2001-12-020.704000
2000-11-300.117000

投资目标

富兰克林欧元高息基金(“本基金”)致力于中期至长期寻求高水平的收益,其次实现投资增值。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险,请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 债务证券风险:
本基金承受本基金可能投资的债务证券的发行机构的信贷/违约风险。本基金的投资承受利率风险。一般而言,利 率下跌时,债务证券的价值会上升,利率上升时则会下跌。评级机构给予的信贷评级存在限制,不能时刻保证该证券及/或发行机 构的信誉。本基金可投资于发行机构现时没有作出利息付款的债务证券(违约债务证券)。此等证券可能变为流通性不足。本基金 可投资于较高息而又被评为低于投资级别或未被评级的证券。与高评级债务证券相比,该等证券通常流动性较低、波动性较高及损 失本金与利息的风险较大。
2. 市场风险:
由于受个别发行机构、证券市场内特定行业或界别的因素或一般市况影响,本基金所持证券的市场价值可升可跌,有时 更可能出现急速或无法预计的升跌。当证券市场不景气,多个资产类别(包括同一资产类别的不同界别)的价值可能同时下跌。同 样地,当市场表现良好,也不能保证本基金所持有的证券将受惠。因为本基金持有的证券价格以上述方式波动,本基金的价值会上 升及下跌,可能对投资者有不利影响。信贷风险:本基金或须承受本基金所投资的债务证券的发行机构的信贷/违约风险。发行机构的财务状况的转变、整体经济及政治 情况的改变或特别对发行机构有关的经济及政治因素的改变,这些因素都可能对发行机构的信贷质素及证券价值有不利的影响。倘 某一发行机构于到期时未能支付本金及利息付款,违约就可能发生,这可能导致本基金承受重大损失。债务证券亦牵涉被降低评级 的风险,这可能对本基金有不利影响及/或导致本基金承受重大损失。
3. 欧洲及欧元区风险:
本基金可投资于欧元区。欧洲国家债务负担加重(例如欧元区内任何发生债务违约的国家可能被逼进行债务重 组及面对难以获得信贷或再融资的困难),经济增长放缓,以及欧洲金融市场存在不明朗因素,包括忧虑或实际银行体系失效及欧 元区与欧元可能解体,或会对欧洲及其他市场的利率及证券价格有不利影响。该等事件可能增加与投资于欧洲相关的风险,包括波 动性风险、流动性风险及货币风险。欧洲上述的经济及金融困境可能蔓延至整个欧洲。因此,单一或多个欧洲国家可能退出欧元区 或欧元区的国家可能发生债务违约。倘欧元区或欧元解体,本基金可能承受额外的营运或绩效风险。尽管欧洲政府、欧洲央行及其 他当局正采取措施(例如进行经济改革及对民众实行紧缩措施),以改善现时的财政状况,但该等措施可能未能达到预期效果,因 此,欧洲未来的稳定及增长仍不明朗。倘若发生任何负面的信用事件(例如主权信贷评级下调或欧元区内的任何国家发生债务违约 或破产),本基金的表现及估值可能受到不利影响。
4. 外币风险:
本基金通常大量投资于以本基金报价货币以外的其他货币定值的证券,可能令该等投资承受汇率变动及外汇管制规例的 影响。外汇兑现率的波动可能对本基金的价值构成负面影响,亦可影响本基金赚得的收入及本基金的实际利润与亏损。本基金可能 寻求对冲货币风险,这可限制货币增益潜力。在本基金寻求作对冲或防范外汇兑现风险的情况,没有保证会达到对冲或防范效果, 及本基金的价值可能受到不利影响。此外,以不同于本基金报价货币的货币(「另一可选择货币」)计值的股份类别的总回报,可 能因本基金报价货币与另一可选择货币之间的汇率变动而受到正面或负面影响。
5. 流动性风险:
本基金可能由于市况低迷或价值下跌或其投资之发行机构的信誉恶化,而难以出售证券。本基金无法出售证券或持仓 亦可能影响本基金及时满足赎回请求的能力。若干证券亦可能因交易市场有限或合约限制转售而缺乏流动性。由该等因素引致的流 动性降低可能对本基金的资产净值有不良的影响。
6. 估值风险:
本基金的投资估值或会涉及不明朗因素及判定性的决定。未必可一直提供独立定价资料。如证实估值不正确,本基金的 投资者可能会受到不利影响。
7. 衍生工具风险:
衍生工具的投资涉及成本,亦可能较波动,并可能涉及杠杆效应。较小的市场波动可能造成相对大的影响,或会令 本基金承受重大损失。其他风险包括交易对手/信贷风险、流动性风险、估值风险、波动性风险及场外交易市场交易风险。在不利 的市况下,本基金使用衍生工具可能会造成失效,因而令本基金蒙受重大损失。
8. 交易对手风险:
当场外交易或其它双方合约达成时(例如场外交易衍生工具、回购协议、证券出借等),本基金可能会发现自己承 受其交易对手的偿付能力及遵守合约条款的能力所带来的风险,及可能对本基金/投资者有不利影响。
9. 波动性风险:
与较发达市场比较,新兴市场的债务证券可能受较高波动性及较低流动性影响。在该等市场买卖的证券的价格或须承 受波动。该等证券的买入价与卖出价的差价可能较大,本基金或会招致重大的交易成本。
10. 信贷挂钩证券风险:
本基金可投资于信贷挂钩证券(例如信贷违约掉期)。任何由信贷违约掉期的相关偿还债项的发行机构或信贷 挂钩证券的发行机构作出付款的延迟或停止可能对本基金有不利影响。若信贷挂钩证券市场变为流通性不足,而本基金如欲以基金 经理认为公平的价格卖出此等证券,可能会遭遇困难,本基金可能受到不利影响。
11. 重组公司风险:
涉及架构重组或金融重组的公司之财务状况通常相对较弱。重组可对相关公司的业务及管理架构造成破坏性影响, 这可能导致本基金承受重大损失。
12. 掉期协议风险:
在一般标准之「掉期」交易中,双方同意互换所赚取之回报(或回报率差距),这些回报(或回报率差距)是从赚 取或变现某些已决定投资或工具中所获取。本基金之掉期协议是否能成功达到其投资目标,视乎投资经理是否能正确预测何等投资 将能比其他投资带来较大回报。掉期协议是非流动性的。若交易对手违约或破产,本基金可能承受重大损失。
13. 认股权证风险:
认股权证较认股权证所挂钩之证券更为波动,令本基金承受更大风险,因此可能对本基金有不利影响。
14. 与投资于具有损失吸收特征的债务工具相关的风险:
与传统债务工具相比,具有损失吸收特征的债务工具面临更大的风险,原因在 于此类工具通常会面临在发生可能超出发行机构控制范围的预先界定触发事件时(例如,当发行人接近或处于不可持续营运的时 候,或发行人的资本比率降至一个指定水平时)被撇减价值或转换为普通股的风险。此类触发事件错综复杂且难以预测,并且可能 导致此类工具的价值显著或全部下降。若发生触发事件,整个资产类别可能会出现潜在的价格蔓延及波动。具有损失吸收特征的债 务工具亦可能面临流动性、估值及行业集中风险。本基金可投资于极为复杂且具有高风险的应急可转换证券,通常被称为CoCo。发 生触发事件后,CoCo可能会被转换为发行机构的股票(可能以折让价转换),或有可能被永久撇减价值至零。CoCo的息票乃经酌 情厘定后支付,以及发行机构可随时以任何理由及在任何一段时间内取消支付。本基金亦可投资于高级非优先债务。虽然此等工具 一般优先于次级债务,但在发生触发事件时可能会被撇减价值,并且将不再属于发行机构的债权人等级范围。这可能会导致已投资 本金的全部损失。
15. 可换股证券风险:
本基金可投资于可换股证券,有关证券是一项混合债务及股票的投资,容许持有人于未来的指定日期把证券转换 为发行机构的股份。可换股证券须承受股票变动风险,而且波幅高于传统债券投资。投资于可换股证券须承受与相若传统债券投资 相同的利率风险、信贷风险、流动性风险及预付款项风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
16. 派息政策风险:
本基金之派息政策允许由资本中支取股息或实际上由资本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等于退还或取回投资者之部 分原投资款项或任何归属于原投资款项的资本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的资本中支取股息或实际上由本基金的资本中支 取股息(视乎情况而定),可导致每股资产净值即时减少。
17. 对冲股份类别风险:
某一对冲股份类别的对冲策略或未能如预期般发挥作用,令该股份类别的投资者承受货币风险。此外,对冲股 份类别的投资者,可能会承受反映用作对冲的金融工具的损益及相关交易成本的每股净资产值上的波动,可能对该等投资者有不利 影响。