Franklin Technology fund A Acc USD

富蘭克林科技基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0109392836

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

14:00

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+11.49%
3 mth
+4.79%
6 mth
+18.76%
1 yr
+83.84%
3 yr
+131.36%
5 yr
+277.55%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+32.26%
Annualized Volatility
+21.56%
Sharpe Ratio
+1.22

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
2000-04-02
Fund Manager
James Cross
Jonathan Curtis
John P. Scandalios
Manager Start Date
James Cross (Start Date: 2016-06-01) Jonathan Curtis (Start Date: 2016-06-01) John P. Scandalios (Start Date: 2003-12-01)
Geographical Focus
US
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Technology related
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2021-03-30)
USD 8,810,451,999.914
Management Fee
1.00%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

14:00

-

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

Franklin Technology Fund (the "Fund") aims to increase the value of its investments over the medium to long term.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Market risk:
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund’s value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2. Equity risk:
Equity and equity-linked securities are subject to significant price movements due to various economic, political, market and issuer-specific factors. Such changes may adversely affect the value of equities regardless of issuer-specific performance. Additionally, different industries, financial markets and securities can react differently to these changes. Such fluctuations of the Fund’s value are often exacerbated in the short-term. Financial markets trends (including feared or actual failures in the banking system) may also cause large fluctuations in the prices of such securities. As a result, the Fund may be adversely affected. •
3. Foreign currency risk:
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. Furthermore, the total return for a share class that is denominated in a different currency (the “alternative currency”) from the base currency of the Fund may be affected, either positively or negatively, by changes in the exchange rate between the Fund’s base currency and the alternative currency.
4. Liquidity risk:
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
5. Biotechnology, communication and technology sectors risk:
Investment in the biotechnology, communication and technology sectors may present greater risk and higher volatility than investment in a broader range of securities covering many different economic sectors. Companies in these sectors may be in their preliminary stage of development and therefore may rely heavily on research development and may face intense competition which may have an adverse effect on profit margins and such companies will have high uncertainty and volatility in price performance when compared to other economic sectors. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
6. Single sector risk:
The Fund’s investments are concentrated in a single sector. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments and may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the sector in which it invests.
7. Growth stocks risk:
Growth stocks can be more volatile and may be more expensive, relative to earnings, than the market in general. The Fund may be adversely affected by the greater volatility of investments in such stocks.
8. Securities lending risk
Securities lending transactions may involve the risk that the borrower may fail to return the securities lent out in a timely manner and the value of the collateral may fall below the value of the securities lent out, which may result in a substantial loss to the Fund.
9. Dividend policy risk
The Fund’s dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund’s capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund’s capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
10. Counterparty risk
The Fund may be exposed to the credit/default risks of its counterparties and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
11. Smaller and midsize companies risk
Stocks of smaller- and mid-sized companies tend to be less liquid and more volatile to adverse economic developments than larger, more recognized companies, particularly if such companies are in emerging markets, which results in higher risk for the Fund. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
12. Derivative instruments risk
Derivative instruments involve cost, may be volatile, and may involve a leverage effect. A small market movement may give rise to a proportionately larger impact, which may cause substantial loss to the Fund. Other risks include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-the-counter transaction risk. In adverse situations, the Fund’s use of derivative instruments may become ineffective and the Fund may suffer significant losses.

富兰克林科技基金 A类 Acc 美元

Franklin Technology fund A Acc USD

LU0109392836

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

14:00

-

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+11.49%
3个月
+4.79%
6个月
+18.76%
1年
+83.84%
3年
+131.36%
5年
+277.55%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+32.26%
年度化波幅
+21.56%
夏普比率
+1.22

基金资料

基金公司
富兰克林邓普顿投资(亚洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
2000-04-02
基金经理
James Cross
Jonathan Curtis
John P. Scandalios
基金经理开始日期
James Cross (Start Date: 2016-06-01) Jonathan Curtis (Start Date: 2016-06-01) John P. Scandalios (Start Date: 2003-12-01)
主要投资地区
美国
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - 科技相关
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2021-03-30)
USD 8,810,451,999.914
基金管理费
1.00%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

14:00

-

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

富兰克林科技基金("本基金")致力于中期至长期实现投资增值。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险,请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 市场风险
由于受个别发行机构、证券市场内特定行业或界别的因素或一般市况影响,本基金所持证券的市场价值可升可跌,有时 更可能出现急速或无法预计的升跌。当证券市场不景气,多个资产类别(包括同一资产类别的不同界别)的价值可能同时下跌。同 样地,当市场表现良好,也不能保证本基金所持有的证券将受惠。因为本基金持有的证券价格以上述方式波动,本基金的价值会上 升及下跌,可能对投资者有不利影响。
2. 股票风险
股票及股票有关的证券可能受多项经济、政治、市场及发行机构相关的特定因素影响而出现重大价格变动。不论发行机 构的独特表现,该等变动可对股票价值有不利的影响。此外,不同的行业、金融市场及证券会因应该等变动而有不同的调整。本基 金价值的该等波幅多于短期内加剧。金融市场趋势(包括忧虑或实际银行体系失效)亦有可能造成证券价格大幅波动。本基金可能 因此受到不利影响。
3. 外币风险
本基金通常大量投资于以本基金报价货币以外的其他货币定值的证券,可能令该等投资承受汇率变动及外汇管制规例的 影响。外汇兑现率的波动可能对本基金的价值构成负面影响,亦可影响本基金赚得的收入及本基金的实际利润与亏损。此外,以不 同于本基金报价货币的货币(「另一可选择货币」)计值的股份类别的总回报,可能因本基金报价货币与另一可选择货币之间的汇 率变动而受到正面或负面影响。
4. 流动性风险
本基金可能由于市况低迷或价值下跌或其投资之发行机构的信誉恶化,而难以出售证券。本基金无法出售证券或持仓 亦可能影响本基金及时满足赎回请求的能力。若干证券亦可能因交易市场有限或合约限制转售而缺乏流动性。由该等因素引致的流 动性降低可能对本基金的资产净值有不良的影响。
5. 生物科技、通讯及科技界别的风险
投资于生物科技、通讯及科技界别的风险较投资于分布不同经济界别多种类型的证券大,而波幅 亦较大。此等界别的公司可能处于发展的初步阶段,因此或会高度依赖研究发展及面临激烈的竞争,这可能对边际利润造成负面影 响,且相对于其他经济界别,该等公司在价格表现方面存在高度不确定性及波动性。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
6. 单一行业风险:
本基金的投资集中於单一行业。相比具有更多元化投资组合的基金,本基金的价值可能会较为波动及可能更易受到 影响其所投资行业的不利经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件影响。
7. 增长股风险
普遍来说,就整体市场比较,增长股可能较为波动,且相对其收入可能较为昂贵。投资于该等股票的较大波幅可能对 本基金有不利影响。
8. 证券借贷风险
证券借贷交易或会涉及借贷人可能无法及时归还证券,以及抵押品价值跌至低于借出证券价值的风险,这可能导致 本基金承受重大损失。
9. 派息政策风险:
本基金之派息政策允许由资本中支取股息或实际上由资本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等于退还或取回投资者之部 分原投资款项或任何归属于原投资款项的资本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的资本中支取股息或实际上由本基金的资本中支 取股息(视乎情况而定),可导致每股资产净值即时减少。
10. 交易对手风险
本基金可能承受其交易对手所带来的信贷/违约风险,及可能对本基金/投资者有不利影响。
11. 小型及中型公司风险
相对规模较大、较为人熟悉的公司,小型及中型公司的股票的流动性一般较低,且在不利经济发展情况下较 为波动,尤其是若该等公司位于新兴市场,令本基金承受较高风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
12. 衍生工具风险
衍生工具的投资涉及成本,亦可能较波动,并可能涉及杠杆效应。较小的市场波动可能造成相对大的影响,或会令 本基金承受重大损失。其他风险包括交易对手/信贷风险、流动性风险、估值风险、波动性风险及场外交易市场交易风险。在不利 的市况下,本基金使用衍生工具可能会造成失效,因而令本基金蒙受重大损失。