Franklin Biotechnology Discovery Fund A Acc USD

富蘭克林生物科技新領域基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0109394709

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

On Holiday

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
-1.02%
3 mth
-5.77%
6 mth
-6.30%
1 yr
-8.65%
3 yr
+4.72%
5 yr
+5.52%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+1.55%
Annualized Volatility
+22.40%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.15

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
2000-04-02
Fund Manager
Evan S. McCulloch
Steven Kornfeld
Manager Start Date
2000-11-01
2015-09-15
Geographical Focus
Global
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - Technology related
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-08-29)
USD 1,692,796,831.201
Management Fee
1.00%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.00%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

Franklin Biotechnology Discovery Fund (the "Fund") aims to increase the value of its investments over the medium to long term.
The Fund invests principally (that is, at least two-thirds of the Fund's net assets) in:
- equity securities issued by biotechnology companies located in the U.S. and other countries

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Market risk
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund's value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2. Equity risk
Equity and equity-linked securities are subject to significant price movements due to various economic, political, market and issuer-specific factors. Such changes may adversely affect the value of equities regardless of issuer-specific performance. Additionally, different industries, financial markets and securities can react differently to these changes. Such fluctuations of the Fund's value are often exacerbated in the short-term. Financial markets trends (including feared or actual failures in the banking system) may also cause large fluctuations in the prices of such securities. As a result, the Fund may be adversely affected.
3. Foreign currency risk
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. Furthermore, the total return for a share class that is denominated in a different currency (the "alternative currency") from the base currency of the Fund may be affected, either positively or negatively, by changes in the exchange rate between the Fund's base currency and the alternative currency.
4. Liquidity risk
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
5. Biotechnology sector risk
The biotechnology sector presents greater risk and higher volatility than investment in a broader range of securities covering many different sectors. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
6. Single sector risk
The Fund's investments are concentrated in a single sector. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments and may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the sector in which it invests.
7. Smaller- and mid-sized companies risk
Stocks of smaller- and mid-sized companies tend to be less liquid and more volatile to adverse economic developments than larger, more recognized companies, particularly if such companies are in emerging markets, which results in higher risk for the Fund. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
8. Growth stocks risk
Growth stocks can be more volatile and may be more expensive, relative to earnings, than the market in general. The Fund may be adversely affected by the greater volatility of investments in such stocks.
9. Dividend policy risk
The Fund's dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor's original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund's capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund's capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
10. Counterparty risk
The Fund may be exposed to the credit/default risks of its counterparties and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

富兰克林生物科技新领域基金 A类 Acc 美元

Franklin Biotechnology Discovery Fund A Acc USD

LU0109394709

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
-1.02%
3个月
-5.77%
6个月
-6.30%
1年
-8.65%
3年
+4.72%
5年
+5.52%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+1.55%
年度化波幅
+22.40%
夏普比率
+0.15

基金资料

基金公司
富兰克林邓普顿投资(亚洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
2000-04-02
基金经理
Evan S. McCulloch
Steven Kornfeld
基金经理开始日期
2000-11-01
2015-09-15
主要投资地区
环球
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - 科技相关
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-08-29)
USD 1,692,796,831.201
基金管理费
1.00%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.00%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

富兰克林生物科技新领域基金("本基金")致力于中期至长期实现投资增值。
本基金主要(即本基金最少三分之二的净资产)投资于:
-美国及其他国家生物科技公司发行之股票证券。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险,请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 市场风险
由于受个别发行机构、证券市场内特定行业或界别的因素或一般市况影响,本基金所持证券的市场价值可升可跌,有时更可能出现急速或无法预计的升跌。当证券市场不景气,多个资产类别(包括同一资产类别的不同界别)的价值可能同时下跌。同样地,当市场表现良好,也不能保证本基金所持有的证券将受惠。因为本基金持有的证券价格以上述方式波动,本基金的价值会上升及下跌,可能对投资者有不利影响。
2. 股票风险
股票及股票有关的证券可能受多项经济、政治、市场及发行机构相关的特定因素影响而出现重大价格变动。不论发行机构的独特表现,该等变动可对股票价值有不利的影响。此外,不同的行业、金融市场及证券会因应该等变动而有不同的调整。本基金价值的该等波幅多于短期内加剧。金融市场趋势(包括忧虑或实际银行体系失效)亦有可能造成证券价格大幅波动。本基金可能因此受到不利影响。
3. 外币风险
本基金通常大量投资于以本基金报价货币以外的其他货币定值的证券,可能令该等投资承受汇率变动及外汇管制规例的影响。外汇兑现率的波动可能对本基金的价值构成负面影响,亦可影响本基金赚得的收入及本基金的实际利润与亏损。此外,以不同于本基金报价货币的货币(「另一可选择货币」)计值的股份类别的总回报,可能因本基金报价货币与另一可选择货币之间的汇率变动而受到正面或负面影响。
4. 流动性风险
本基金可能由于市况低迷或价值下跌或其投资之发行机构的信誉恶化,而难以出售证券。本基金无法出售证券或持仓亦可能影响本基金及时满足赎回请求的能力。若干证券亦可能因交易市场有限或合约限制转售而缺乏流动性。由该等因素引致的流动性降低可能对本基金的资产净值有不良的影响。
5. 生物科技界别风险
生物科技界别其风险较投资于分布很多不同界别多种类型的证券大,而波幅亦较大。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
6. 单一行业风险
本基金的投资集中於单一行业。相比具有更多元化投资组合的基金,本基金的价值可能会较为波动及可能更易受到影响其所投资行业的不利经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件影响。
7. 小型及中型公司风险
相对规模较大、较为人熟悉的公司,小型及中型公司的股票的流动性一般较低,且在不利经济发展情况下较为波动,尤其是若该等公司位于新兴市场,令本基金承受较高风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
8. 增长股风险
普遍来说,就整体市场比较,增长股可能较为波动,且相对其收入可能较为昂贵。投资于该等股票的较大波幅可能对本基金有不利影响。
9. 派息政策风险
本基金之派息政策允许由资本中支取股息或实际上由资本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等于退还或取回投资者之部分原投资款项或任何归属于原投资款项的资本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的资本中支取股息或实际上由本基金的资本中支取股息(视乎情况而定),可导致每股资产净值即时减少。
10. 交易对手风险
本基金可能承受其交易对手所带来的信贷/违约风险,及可能对本基金/投资者有不利影响。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。