Templeton China Fund A Acc USD

鄧普頓中國基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU0052750758

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.60%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

-

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+4.10%
3 mth
+7.07%
6 mth
+5.13%
1 yr
+9.11%
3 yr
+39.00%
5 yr
+33.50%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+11.60%
Annualized Volatility
+15.80%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.57

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Franklin Templeton Investments (Asia) Ltd.
Launch Date
1994-08-31
Fund Manager
Eddie Chow
Manager Start Date
Eddie Chow (Start Date: 2016-01-01)
Geographical Focus
Greater China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-10-30)
USD 407,372,130.278
Management Fee
1.60%
Latest Dividend
USD 0.050000 (2001-12-30)

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.60%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

AUD / HKD / JPY / EUR / GBP / RMB / USD / NZD

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

-

Dividend Records

Dividend DateDividend Records (USD)
2001-12-300.050000
2000-11-300.048000
1999-11-300.046000
1998-11-290.210000
1997-11-300.120000
1996-12-020.040000
1995-12-260.093400
1995-11-300.093400

Investment Objective

Templeton China Fund (the “Fund”) aims to increase the value of its investments over the medium to long term.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Market risk
The market values of securities owned by the Fund will tend to go up or down, sometimes rapidly or unpredictably, due to factors affecting individual issuers, particular industries or sectors within securities markets, or because of general market conditions. During a general downturn in the securities markets, multiple asset classes (including different sectors of the same asset class) may decline in value at the same time. Similarly, when markets perform well, there can be no assurance that securities held by the Fund will participate in the advance. Because the securities the Fund holds fluctuate in price in this manner, the Fund’s value may go down as well as up and investors may be adversely affected.
2. Chinese market risk
The Fund is subject to the risks of the Chinese market and the value of the Fund may be susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the Chinese market. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
3. Equity risk
Equity and equity-linked securities are subject to significant price movements due to various economic, political, market and issuer-specific factors. Such changes may adversely affect the value of equities regardless of issuer-specific performance. Additionally, different industries, financial markets and securities can react differently to these changes. Such fluctuations of the Fund’s value are often exacerbated in the short-term. Financial markets trends (including feared or actual failures in the banking system) may also cause large fluctuations in the prices of such securities. As a result, the Fund may be adversely affected.
4. Emerging markets risk
The Fund may invest in, or be exposed to, emerging markets, which may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets. The risks of investing in emerging markets, which can adversely affect and/or result in a substantial loss to the Fund, may include: liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
5. Foreign currency risk
The Fund will typically invest to a significant degree in securities that are denominated in currencies other than the base currency of the Fund, exposing its investments to changes in foreign exchange rates and the possibility of exchange control regulations. Changes in currency exchange rates may adversely affect the value of the Fund, and also may affect the income earned by the Fund and gains and losses realized by the Fund. Furthermore, the total return for a share class that is denominated in a different currency (the “alternative currency”) from the base currency of the Fund may be affected, either positively or negatively, by changes in the exchange rate between the Fund’s base currency and the alternative currency.
6. Liquidity risk
The Fund may not be able to easily sell securities due to adverse market conditions or reduced value or creditworthiness of issuers in which it invests. The inability of the Fund to sell securities or positions may also impede the ability of the Fund to meet redemption requests in a timely manner. Certain securities may also be illiquid due to limited trading markets or contractual restrictions on their resale. Reduced liquidity due to these factors may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Fund.
7. Single country risk
The Fund’s investments are concentrated in a single country. The value of the Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse portfolio of investments and may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the country in which it invests.
8. Value stocks risk
The Fund invests in stocks selected using a bottom-up, long-term, value-oriented approach, which may underperform other approaches. To the extent that the markets fail to recognize their expected value, investment may underperform other stock selection approaches and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
9. Dividend policy risk
The Fund’s dividend policy allows for payment of dividends out of capital or effectively out of capital. Where this is done, it amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the Fund’s capital or payment of dividends effectively out of the Fund’s capital (as the case may be) may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share.
10. Counterparty risk
The Fund may be exposed to the credit/default risks of its counterparties and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
11. China QFII risk
The Fund’s ability to make the relevant investments or to fully implement or pursue its investment objective and strategy is subject to the applicable laws, rules and regulations (including restrictions on investments and repatriation of principal and profits) in the PRC, which are subject to change and such change may have potential retrospective effect. The Fund may suffer substantial losses if there is insufficient QFII quota allocated for the Fund to make investments, the approval of the QFII is being revoked/terminated or otherwise invalidated as the Fund may be prohibited from trading of relevant securities and repatriation of the fund’s monies, or if any of the key operators or parties (including QFII custodian/brokers) is bankrupt/in default and/or is disqualified from performing its obligations (including execution or settlement of any transaction or transfer of monies or securities).
12. Chinese short swing profit rule risk
Under PRC laws, rules and regulations, the "short swing profit rule" may require the Fund to give up or return any profits made from purchases and sales in respect of China Connect securities of a particular PRC listed company if (a) the Fund’s shareholding in such PRC listed company exceeds the threshold prescribed by the relevant China Connect Authority from time to time and (b) the corresponding sale transaction occurs within the six months after a purchase transaction, or vice versa. The Fund’s assets may be frozen under PRC civil procedures to the extent of claims made by the PRC listed company. The inability to sell such assets and any obligations to return profits may adversely affect the performance of the Fund.
13. Convertible securities risk
The Fund may invest in convertible securities which are a hybrid between debt and equity, permitting holders to convert into shares of the issuer at a specified future date. Convertibles are exposed to equity movement and greater volatility than straight bond investments. Investments in convertible securities are subject to the same interest rate risk, credit risk, liquidity risk and prepayment risk associated with comparable straight bond investments. The value and performance of the Fund may be adversely affected as a result.
14. Regional market risk
By being concentrated in one region (i.e., Greater China), the Fund could suffer greater volatility compared to funds that follow a more diversified policy. The value of the Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory events affecting the Greater China region and the Fund/investors may be adversely impacted.
15. Shanghai-Hong Kong stock connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong stock connect risk
The relevant rules and regulations on Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect are subject to change which may have potential retrospective effect. The Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect is subject to quota limitations. Where a suspension in the trading through the programme is effected, the Fund’s ability to invest in China A shares or access the PRC market through the programme will be adversely affected. In such event, the Fund’s ability to achieve its investment objective could be negatively affected.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

邓普顿中国基金 A类 Acc 美元

Templeton China Fund A Acc USD

LU0052750758

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.60%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+6.24%
3个月
+5.54%
6个月
-2.98%
1年
+0.38%
3年
+31.64%
5年
+24.08%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+9.60%
年度化波幅
+15.80%
夏普比率
+0.50

基金资料

基金公司
富兰克林邓普顿投资(亚洲)有限公司
基金成立日期
1994-08-31
基金经理
Eddie Chow
基金经理开始日期
Eddie Chow (Start Date: 2016-01-01)
主要投资地区
大中华
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-08-30)
USD 393,466,288.3
基金管理费
1.60%
最新派息
USD 0.050000 (2001-12-30)

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.60%

HKD10,000.00起投

USD

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

派息记录

派息日期派息记录 (USD)
2001-12-300.050000
2000-11-300.048000
1999-11-300.046000
1998-11-290.210000
1997-11-300.120000
1996-12-020.040000
1995-12-260.093400
1995-11-300.093400

投资目标

邓普顿中国基金(“本基金”)致力于中期至长期实现投资增值

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险,请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 市场风险
由于受个别发行机构、证券市场内特定行业或界别的因素或一般市况影响,本基金所持证券的市场价值可升可跌,有时更可能出现急速或无法预计的升跌。当证券市场不景气,多个资产类别(包括同一资产类别的不同界别)的价值可能同时下跌。同样地,当市场表现良好,也不能保证本基金所持有的证券将受惠。因为本基金持有的证券价格以上述方式波动,本基金的价值会上升及下跌,可能对投资者有不利影响。
2. 中国市场风险
本基金须承受中国市场风险,及本基金的价值容易受到影响中国市场的负面经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件影响。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
3. 股票风险
股票及股票有关的证券可能受多项经济、政治、市场及发行机构相关的特定因素影响而出现重大价格变动。不论发行机构的独特表现,该等变动可对股票价值有不利的影响。此外,不同的行业、金融市场及证券会因应该等变动而有不同的调整。本基金价值的该等波幅多于短期内加剧。金融市场趋势(包括忧虑或实际银行体系失效)亦有可能造成证券价格大幅波动。本基金可能因此受到不利影响。
4. 新兴市场风险
本基金可投资于或参与新兴市场,可能涉及投资于较发达市场一般不会附带的更多风险及特别考虑因素。投资于新兴市场的风险可对本基金有不利影响及/或导致本基金承受重大损失,其可能包括:流动性风险、货币风险/管制、政治及经济不确定性、法律及税务风险、结算风险、托管风险及剧烈波动的可能性。
5. 外币风险
本基金通常大量投资于以本基金报价货币以外的其他货币定值的证券,可能令该等投资承受汇率变动及外汇管制规例的影响。外汇兑现率的波动可能对本基金的价值构成负面影响,亦可影响本基金赚得的收入及本基金的实际利润与亏损。此外,以不 同于本基金报价货币的货币(「另一可选择货币」)计值的股份类别的总回报,可能因本基金报价货币与另一可选择货币之间的汇率变动而受到正面或负面影响。
6. 流动性风险
本基金可能由于市况低迷或价值下跌或其投资之发行机构的信誉恶化,而难以出售证券。本基金无法出售证券或持仓亦可能影响本基金及时满足赎回请求的能力。若干证券亦可能因交易市场有限或合约限制转售而缺乏流动性。由该等因素引致的流 动性降低可能对本基金的资产净值有不良的影响。
7. 单一国家风险
本基金的投资集中於单一国家。相比具有更多元化投资组合的基金,本基金的价值可能会较为波动及可能更易受到 影响其所投资国家的不利经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件影响。
8. 价值股风险
本基金采取由下而上、长线、价值主导的方法筛选股票,有机会落后于其他选股方法。倘市场未能实现其预期价值, 投资有机会落后于其他选股方法,及可能对本基金/投资者有不利影响。
9. 派息政策风险
本基金之派息政策允许由资本中支取股息或实际上由资本中支取股息。倘若如此行事,等于退还或取回投资者之部分原投资款项或任何归属于原投资款项的资本收益。任何股息分派若涉及由本基金的资本中支取股息或实际上由本基金的资本中支 取股息(视乎情况而定),可导致每股资产净值即时减少。
10. 交易对手风险
本基金可能承受其交易对手所带来的信贷/违约风险,及可能对本基金/投资者有不利影响。
11. 中国QFII风险
本基金作出相关投资或全面落实或实行其投资目标及策略的能力受限于中国适用的法律、规则及规例(包括投资限制及汇回本金与利润限制),其可予更改,有关更改可能具潜在追溯效力。若分配予本基金以进行投资的QFII额度不足、本基金或被禁止买卖相关证券和汇回本基金的款项,以致QFII的批文被撤销╱终止或视为无效,或任何主要营运商或各方(包括QFII托管人╱经纪)破产╱违约及╱或被取消履行义务的资格(包括执行或结算任何交易或转移资金或证券),本基金可能会遭受重大损失。
12. 中国短线交易利润规则风险
根据中国法律、规则及规例,如(a)本基金持有中国上市公司的股权超过相关中华通主管当局不时规定的限额(b)买入交易后的六个月内作出相应的卖出交易(反之亦然),而「短线交易利润规则」可能要求本基金放弃或返还买卖该中国上市公司的中华通证券产生的任何收益。根据中国的民事诉讼程序,一旦该中国上市公司作出申索,本基金的资产可能被冻结。无法出售该等资产及返还收益的任何责任均可能对本基金的表现造成不利影响。
13. 可换股证券风险
本基金可投资于可换股证券,有关证券是一项混合债务及股票的投资,容许持有人于未来的指定日期把证券转换为发行机构的股份。可换股证券须承受股票变动风险,而且波幅高于传统债券投资。投资于可换股证券须承受与相若传统债券投资 相同的利率风险、信贷风险、流动性风险及预付款项风险。本基金的价值及表现可能因此受到不利影响。
14. 区域市场风险
本基金集中於单一区域(即大中华区),相对采取较多元化政策之基金,本基金可能承受较高波幅。本基金的价值可能较容易受影响大中华区的不利经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律或监管事件所影响,及可能对本基金/投资者有 不利影响。
15. 沪港通及深港通风险
有关沪港通及深港通的规则及规例或会变更,且有关变更可能具有追溯效力。沪港通及深港通受额度限制。如透过该计划的交易暂停,本基金透过该计划投资于中国A股或进入中国市场的能力将受到不利的影响。在该情况下,本基金达致其投资目标的能力可能受到负面影响。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。