Shenyin Wanguo RQFII A Share Strategy Fund HKD

申銀萬國 RQFII A 股策略基金 港元

HK0000263076

Risk Rating: Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

On Holiday

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD / RMB

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+2.98%
3 mth
+4.57%
6 mth
+0.30%
1 yr
+8.15%
3 yr
-8.22%
5 yr
-

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
-2.82%
Annualized Volatility
+16.76%
Sharpe Ratio
-0.18

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Shenyin Wanguo Asset Management (Asia) Limited (RQFII Funds)
Launch Date
2016-06-07
Fund Manager
Team managed
Manager Start Date
N/A
Geographical Focus
China A Shares
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 6

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of )
-
Management Fee
1.50%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

1.50%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD / RMB

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

Daily

15:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The Sub-Fund seeks to achieve long-term capital appreciation by investing in stocks issued by companies established and operating in the PRC and listed on stock exchanges in Shanghai and Shenzhen through the RQFII quota of the RQFII Holder which is the holding company of the Manager.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the Explanatory Memorandum for details including the risk factors.
1. Equity investment risks
- Investing in equity securities may offer a higher rate of return than those investing in short term and longer term debt securities. However, the risks associated with investments in equity securities may also be higher, because the volatility of equity prices can be high and the investment performance of equity securities depends upon factors (including changes in investment sentiment, political environment and economic environment) which are difficult to predict. As a result, the market value of the equity securities that the Sub-Fund invests in may go down as well as up which in turn may have an adverse impact on the net asset value of the Sub-Fund.
2. China market / Single country investment
The investments of the Sub-Fund are concentrated on securities related to the PRC market. Investment in the PRC market is subject to various emerging market risks including political, economic, regulatory, legal, foreign exchange and liquidity risks.
- The China equity securities market may be subject to higher market volatility compared to more developed markets. The prices of securities traded in such market may be subject to more fluctuations.
- The Sub-Fund focuses on the China equity securities market; hence the Sub-Fund is likely to be more volatile than a broad-based fund, such as a global or regional fund.
- Securities exchanges in the PRC typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any security traded on the relevant exchange. The suspension may affect the dealings in the Sub-Fund and cause delay in payment of redemption proceeds to investors.
- The Sub-Fund’s investments in the PRC market are subject to the provisions for PRC taxes. Investors should refer to the risk factor headed “Risks relating to PRC taxation" below.
- Settlement procedures in the PRC are less developed and less reliable and may involve the Sub-Fund’s delivery of securities before the receipt of payment for their sale. Significant delays in settlement may occur, which could result in substantial losses for the Sub-Fund if investment opportunities are missed or if the Sub-Fund is unable to acquire or dispose of a security as a result.
- The risks associated with China market / single country investment to which the Sub-Fund is subject may adversely affect the net asset value of the Sub-Fund, thereby resulting in an unfavourable impact on investors’ investment in the Sub-Fund.
3. Risks relating to RQFII
- The Sub-Fund invests in securities through a RQFII which is subject to applicable regulations imposed by the PRC authorities. Although repatriation by RQFIIs are currently not subject to repatriation restrictions or prior approval, there is no assurance that PRC rules and regulations will not change or that repatriation restrictions will not be imposed in the future. Any restrictions on repatriation of the invested capital and net profits may impact on the Sub-Fund’s ability to meet redemption requests from the unitholders.
- Investment in securities through a RQFII will be subject to custodial risk of the RQFII Custodian appointed for purpose of safekeeping assets in the PRC. In addition, the execution and settlement of transactions or the transfer of any funds or securities may be conducted by brokers in the PRC. If the RQFII Custodian or the PRC brokers default, the Sub-Fund may face difficulty and/or encounter delays in recovering its assets and may not be able to recover all of its assets and may incur a substantial or even a total loss.
- The Sub-Fund may not have exclusive use of the entire RQFII quota granted by the State Administration of Foreign Exchange to the RQFII (i.e. the RQFII Holder), as the RQFII may in its discretion allocate RQFII quota, which may otherwise be available to the Sub-Fund, to other products and/or accounts. There can be no assurance that the RQFII can allocate sufficient RQFII quota to the Sub-Fund to meet all applications for subscription of Units in the Sub-Fund.
- The application of the rules relevant to RQFII may depend on the interpretation of the Chinese authorities. Any changes to the relevant rules may have an adverse impact on investors’ investment in the Sub-Fund.
4. RMB currency / conversion risk
- RMB is currently not freely convertible and is subject to exchange controls by the Chinese government.
- There is no guarantee that RMB will not depreciate. Investors may be adversely affected by movements of the exchange rates between RMB and other currencies. If investors convert Hong Kong Dollar or any other currency into RMB so as to invest in the Sub-Fund and subsequently convert the RMB redemption proceeds back into Hong Kong Dollar or any other currency, they may suffer a loss if RMB depreciates against Hong Kong Dollar or such other currency.
- Since the base currency of the Sub-Fund is RMB and its investments are denominated in RMB, investors who invest in the Sub-Fund via a class of Units that is not denominated in RMB (e.g. HKD) should note that they may still suffer losses as a result of the depreciation of the RMB even if there are gains or no losses in the value of the RMB-denominated investments of the Sub-Fund.
- For Units denominated in a non-RMB currency, the Manager will convert subscriptions into RMB prior to
investment; and sell the Sub-Fund’s investments denominated in RMB and convert such proceeds into non-RMB currency for payment of redemption proceeds. Consequently, there may be significant trading costs incurred and investors investing in classes of Units denominated in a non-RMB currency may therefore suffer losses.
- In calculating the net asset value of units of non-RMB class, the Manager will apply the CNH rate (i.e. the exchange rate for the offshore RMB market in Hong Kong). The CNH rate may be at a premium or discount to the exchange rate for the onshore RMB market in the PRC (i.e. the CNY exchange rate); there may be significant bid and offer spreads and the value of the Sub-Fund thus calculated may be subject to fluctuation.
- As RMB is not freely convertible, currency conversion is also subject to availability of RMB at the relevant time (i.e. it is possible there is not sufficient RMB for currency conversion in case of sizeable subscriptions in non-RMB classes). The Manager has the absolute discretion to reject any application made in non-RMB currency funds for non-RMB classes where it determines that there is not sufficient RMB for currency conversion.
5. Risk relating to small- and mid-capped companies
- The Sub-Fund may invest in the securities of small- and/or mid-capped companies. Investing in these securities may expose the Sub-Fund to risks such as greater market price volatility, less publicly available information, and greater vulnerability to fluctuations in the economic cycle, which in turn, may result in an unfavourable impact on the net asset value of the Sub-Fund.
- There may be limited opportunities to find alternative ways of managing cash flows because of the relatively illiquid nature of markets in small and mid-capped companies’ securities. The securities of small- and mid-capped companies are often less liquid than securities of larger, more established companies. This may result in an unfavourable impact on the net asset value of the Sub-Fund.
6. Risks relating to PRC taxation
- The PRC tax rules and practices in relation to RQFIIs are new and their implementation is not tested and is uncertain. The Sub-Fund may be subject to the risks associated with changes in the PRC laws and regulations, including PRC tax laws, and such changes may have retrospective effect and may adversely affect the Sub-Fund. Having taken and considered independent professional tax advice and acting in accordance with such advice, the Manager currently intends to make provisions for PRC withholding income tax (“WIT”) payable by the Sub-Fund, at a rate of 10%, on dividend from investment in China A-Shares if the WIT is not withheld at source and in the absence of approval for tax exemption and reduction under double tax treaties or relevant PRC tax laws and regulations. Such provisions may be excessive or inadequate to meet the actual tax liabilities. In case of any shortfall between the provisions and actual tax liabilities, which will be debited from the Sub-Fund’s assets, the asset value of the Sub-Fund will be adversely affected.
- Unitholders may be advantaged or disadvantaged depending upon the final tax liabilities, the level of provision and when they subscribed and/or redeemed their Units. If the actual tax levied by the State Administration of Taxation is higher than that provided for by the Manager so that there is a shortfall in the tax provision amount, investors should note that the net asset value of the Sub-Fund may be lowered, as the Sub-Fund will ultimately have to bear the full amount of tax liabilities. In this case, the additional tax liabilities will only impact Units in issue at the relevant time, and the then existing Unitholders and subsequent Unitholders will be disadvantaged as such Unitholders will bear, through the Sub-Fund, a disproportionately higher amount of tax liabilities as compared to that borne at the time of investment in the Sub-Fund. On the other hand, the actual tax liabilities may be lower than the tax provision made, in which case only the then existing Unitholders will benefit from a return of the extra tax provision. Those persons who have already sold/redeemed their Units before the actual tax liabilities are determined will not be entitled or have any right to claim any part of such overprovision.
7. Investment risks
- The Sub-Fund is an investment fund. The Sub-Fund mainly invests in China A-Shares and these instruments may fall in value. Investors may suffer losses as a result. The Sub-Fund is not principal guaranteed and the purchase of its units is not the same as investing directly in the relevant securities.
8. Performance Fee Risk
- Units will be subscribed or redeemed during a performance period based on the net asset value per unit of the relevant class. There is no equalisation payment or series units for the purposes of determining the performance fee payable and as such, there is no adjustment of gains or losses in respect of each unit for each investor individually based on the timing of his subscription or redemption during the performance period. Such method of calculating performance fee gives rise to the risk that a redeeming unitholder may be subject to performance fee, even there is a loss in investment capital of the unitholder.
- A performance fee may be paid on unrealised gains which may never be realised. In addition, the payment of performance fee may create an incentive for the Manager to make investments for the Sub-Fund which are riskier or more speculative than would be the case in the absence of a fee based on the performance of the Sub-Fund. These factors may result in an unfavourable impact on investors’ investment in the Sub-Fund.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

申银万国 RQFII A 股策略基金 港元

Shenyin Wanguo RQFII A Share Strategy Fund HKD

HK0000263076

风险等级: 6级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD / RMB

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+5.56%
3个月
+6.71%
6个月
-0.61%
1年
+9.71%
3年
-7.42%
5年
-

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
-2.54%
年度化波幅
+16.76%
夏普比率
-0.18

基金资料

基金公司
申银万国投资管理(亚洲)(人民币投资基金)
基金成立日期
2016-06-07
基金经理
Team managed
基金经理开始日期
N/A
主要投资地区
中国A股
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
6级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 )
-
基金管理费
1.50%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD10,000.00起投

1.50%

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD / RMB

HKD10,000.00起投

HKD10,000.00

HKD10,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

子基金透过人民币合格境外机构投资者持有人(即基金经理的控股公司)的人民币合格境外机构投资者额度,投资于在中国成立及营运且在上海及深圳的证券交易所上市的公司所发行的股票,寻求实现长期资本增值。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。有关包括风险因素的详情,请参阅注释备忘录。
1.股本投资风险
-投资于股本证券可能较投资于短期及长期债务证券获得更高的回报率。然而,与投资于股本证券相关的风险亦可能会较高,因为股本价格的波幅可能较大及股本证券的投资表现乃取决于难以预计的因素,包括投资气氛、政治环境及经济环境的变化。因此,子基金所投资的股本证券的市值可能会下跌或上升,继而可能对子基金的资产净值造成不利影响。
2.中国市场/单个国家投资
-子基金的投资集中于有关中国市场的证券。投资于中国市场会受到多种新兴市场风险影响,包括政治、经济、监管、法律、外汇及流动性风险。
-与高度发展市场比较,中国股本证券市场可能出现较大的市场波动。于该市场所交易证券的价格可能出现较大波动。
-子基金专注于中国股本证券市场,因此子基金极可能较范围广泛基金(如全球或地区基金)更为波动。
-中国的证券交易所通常有权暂停或限制在相关交易所买卖的任何证券的交易。暂停买卖可能会影响子基金的交易,导致延迟向投资者支付赎回所得款项。
-子基金于中国市场的投资须遵守中国税项的规定。投资者应参阅下文「有关中国税项的风险」所述风险因素。
-中国的结算程序通常有欠完善且可靠性较低,并可能涉及子基金于收取证券之销售款项前需交付有关证券。如可能出现重大的结算延迟,则子基金如错过投资机遇或如子基金因此未能购入或处置证券而可能遭受重大损失。
-子基金所承受有关中国市场/单个国家投资的风险可能对子基金的资产净值有不利影响,因此对投资者于子基金的投资造成不利影响。
3.有关人民币合格境外机构投资者的风险
-子基金透过人民币合格境外机构投资者投资于证券时可能要遵守由中国监管机构施加的适用规例。虽然由人民币合格境外机构投资者汇出款项目前毋须受到汇出限制或预先批准所规限,概不保证中国的规则及法规不会变更,亦不保证将来不会施加汇出限制。对汇出已投资资本及净利润的任何限制可能影响子基金满足单位持有人的赎回要求的能力。
-透过人民币合格境外机构投资者而投资证券将会面对就于中国保管资产而委任人民币合格境外机构投资者托管人的托管风险。此外,交易的执行及结算或者任何资金或证券的转让可由中国经纪进行。如人民币合格境外机构投资者托管人或中国经纪违约,则子基金于追讨其资产时可能面对困难及/或面对延误,亦可能无法追讨其所有资产及可能招致庞大或甚至全额损失。
-子基金未必可独家使用国家外汇管理局授予人民币合格境外机构投资者(即人民币合格境外机构投资者持有人)的全部人民币合格境外机构投资者额度,原因为人民币合格境外机构投资者可酌情分配原可供子基金使用的人民币合格境外机构投资者额度予其他产品及/或账户。概不保证人民币合格境外机构投资者可分配足够的人民币合格境外机构投资者额度予子基金,以满足向子基金作出的所有单位认购申请。
-应用有关人民币合格境外机构投资者的规则可能视乎中国监管当局的解释。对相关规则的任何改变可能对投资者于子基金的投资造成不利影响。
4.人民币货币/兑换风险
-人民币目前并非自由兑换,亦受到中国政府的外汇管制。
-概不保证人民币不会贬值。投资者可能会因人民币与其他货币之间的汇率变动而受到不利影响。如投资为了投资于子基金而将港元或任何其他货币兑换成人民币,且随后又将人民币赎回款项兑换成港元或任何其他货币,那么在人民币兑港元或该其他货币贬值时,他们会蒙受损失。
-由于子基金的基础货币为人民币及其投资以人民币计值,因此透过并非以人民币(例如港元)计值单位类别而投资于子基金的投资者应注意,即使子基金以人民币计值投资的价值出现盈利或并无亏损,但彼等仍可能因人民币贬值而蒙受损失。
-就以非人民币货币计值的单位而言,基金经理将于投资前将认购款项兑换为人民币,并于出售以人民币计值的子基金投资及将有关所得款项兑换为非人民币货币以支付赎回款项。因此,可能产生大量交易费用,而投资于以非人民币货币计值的单位类别的投资者可能因此蒙受损失。
于计算非人民币类别的资产净值时,基金经理将采用离岸人民币汇率(即香港离岸人民币市场的汇率)。离岸人民币汇率可能较中国的在岸人民币市场汇率(即在岸人民币汇率)出现溢价或折让,故可能出现显著的买入或卖出差价,而所计算的子基金价值可能出现波动。
-由于人民币并非自由兑换,货币兑换亦视乎于相关时间的人民币充裕程度(即如出现大额认购非人民币类别,可能并无足够人民币以作货币兑换)。如基金经理认为并无足够人民币作货币兑换,则其拥有绝对酌情权否决以非人民币货币资金就非人民币类别提出的任何申请。
5.有关中小型市值公司的风险
-子基金可投资于小型及/或中型市值公司的证券。投资于该等证券或会令子基金承受多项风险,例如较大的市场价格波动、较少公开可得资料,以及较易受经济周期波动的影响,继而可能对子基金的资产净值造成不利影响。
-因中小型市值公司证券的市场相对缺乏流动性,令寻找其他方式以管理现金流量的机会有限。中小型市值公司证券的流动性通常比起较大型且更稳健的公司的证券为低。这可能对子基金的资产净值造成不利影响。
6.有关中国税项的风险
-有关人民币合格境外机构投资者的中国税务规例及惯例为新订及其实施并未经测詴及存有变数。子基金可能面对有关中国法律及法规(包括中国税法)改变的风险,而该等改变可能具有追溯力及可能对子基金有不利影响。经考虑及采纳独立专业税务意见并根据该意见行事后,基金经理目前计划就投资于中国A股的股息(如股息源头未扣除预扣所得税及未有取得根据避免双重课税条约或相关中国税法及法规的税务豁免及宽减的批准),按照10%的比率,为子基金应缴纳的中国预扣所得税作出拨备,直至中国当局进一步厘清为止。该等拨备可能超出或不足以应付实际税项责任。如拨备较实际税项责任有任何短欠,则将会自子基金的资产扣除,而子基金的资产净值将会受到不利影响。
-对单位持有人的利弊取决于最终税项责任、拨备水平及单位持有人认购及/或赎回其单位的时间。倘国家税务总局所征收的实际税项高于基金经理计提的拨备,导致税项拨备金额不足,则投资者应注意,由于子基金最终将须承担全数税项责任,故子基金的资产净值可能会下跌。在此情况下,额外税项责任将只会影响相关时间的已发行单位,当时现有单位持有人及往后的单位持有人将有所损失,致使该等单位持有人将透过子基金承担相对其投资于子基金时的税项责任而言不合比例地增加的税项责任。另一方面,实际税项责任可能低于已计提的税项拨备,在该情况下,只有当时现有的单位持有人将会自退还超额税项拨备中得益。于厘定实际税项责任前已售出/赎回其单位的人士将不会享有或拥有任何权利就该等超额拨备的任何部分提出申索。
7.投资风险
-子基金是投资基金。子基金主要投资于中国A股,该等工具的价值可能会下跌。投资者可能因此遭受损失。子基金概不保本,而购买其单位并非等同直接投资于相关证券。
8.表现费用风险
-于表现期间内的单位将根据相关类别的每单位资产净值认购或赎回。概不就厘定应付的表现费用而均分付款或系列单位,因此,不会根据各投资者个别于表现期间内认购或赎回单位的时间而作出收益或亏损调整。该计算表现费用的方法会引致赎回单位持有人面对缴付表现费用的风险,甚至令单位持有人的投资资本蒙受损失。
-表现费用可能以从未变现的未变现收益支付。此外,支付表现费用可能增加诱因,令基金经理为子基金作出较未有根据子基金的表现收取费用时更高风险或更为投机的投资。该等因素可能对投资者于子基金的投资造成不利影响。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。