No fund search result

BNP Paribas Funds China Equity Classic Cap USD

法巴中國股票基金經典 Cap 美元

LU0823426308

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

14:00

2021-02-11

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+12.24%
3 mth
+18.14%
6 mth
+30.87%
1 yr
+52.31%
3 yr
+63.70%
5 yr
+210.48%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+17.86%
Annualized Volatility
+20.94%
Sharpe Ratio
+0.85

Fund Information

Fund Houses
BNP Paribas Asset Management
Launch Date
1997-06-08
Fund Manager
David Choa,Maxwell Yang
Manager Start Date
David Choa (Start Date: 2020-07-01) Maxwell Yang (Start Date: 2020-07-01)
Geographical Focus
China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2021-01-18)
USD 2,480,965,049.58
Management Fee
1.75%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

Daily

14:00

2021-02-11

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

To increase the value of its assets over the medium term by investing primarily in Chinese (including Hong Kong and Taiwan) equities.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. Geographical Concentration Risk
The sub-fund’s investments are concentrated in China, Hong Kong or Taiwan. This may result in greater volatility than funds which comprise broad-based global investments. The sub-fund may be more susceptible to adverse fluctuations in value resulting from adverse condition in China, Hong Kong or Taiwan and the sub-fund’s value may be adversely affected.
2. Risk related to Investments in China
Part of the sub-fund’s investments is concentrated in China, which may result in a greater risk of loss than investing in more developed markets due to greater political, tax, economic, foreign exchange, liquidity, regulatory, accounting and reporting risk. Generally, there is greater market volatility, greater currency fluctuation, lower trading volume, greater political and economic instability, greater settlement risk, greater risk of market shut down, more governmental limitations on foreign investment and more governmental control of currency conversion and future movements in exchange rate than those typically found in developed markets. The value of the sub-fund may be more volatile and may be adversely affected.
3. Risks related to RQFII investments
The RQFII Regulations are relatively new. The application and interpretation of such investment regulations are untested and there is no certainty as to how they will be applied as the PRC authorities and regulators have been given wide discretion in such investment regulations. There is no precedent or certainty as to how such discretion may be exercised now or in the future.
The Investment Manager of the sub-fund has been granted a RQFII investment quota (the “RQFII Quota”) through which they may invest directly in China domestic securities. The sub-fund may not have exclusive use of the entire RQFII quota granted to the Investment Manager. There can be no assurance that RQFII quota can be obtained to fully satisfy subscription requests in the sub-fund.
Repatriations by RQFII in respect of the sub-fund are currently conducted daily and are not subject to repatriation restrictions. There is no assurance that PRC rules and regulations will not change or that repatriation restrictions will not be imposed in the future. Any restrictions on repatriation of the invested capital and net profits may impact on the sub-fund’s ability to meet redemption requests from the Shareholders.
In the event of bankruptcy or liquidation of the PRC custodian, the sub-fund may face difficulty or encounter delays in recovering such debt, or may not be able to recover it in full or at all, in which case the sub-fund will suffer losses. There is also a risk that the sub-fund may suffer significant losses from the default, bankruptcy or disqualification of the PRC brokers in performing their obligation (including execution or settlement of any transaction or transfer of monies or securities).
4. Risks related to Stock Connect
Stock Connect is novel in nature, and will be subject to regulations promulgated by regulatory authorities and implementation rules made by the stock exchanges in the PRC and Hong Kong from time to time. The regulations are untested and there is no certainty as to how they will be applied.
Stock Connect is subject to quota limitations which may restrict the sub-fund’s ability to invest in China AShares through Stock Connect on a timely basis, and the sub-fund may not be able to effectively pursue its investment strategies.
Under the Northbound trading link of the Stock Connect, investors will be able to trade certain eligible stocks listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange market and the Shenzhen Stock Exchange market. It is expected that the list of eligible securities will be subject to review. If a stock is recalled from the scope of eligible securities for trading via Stock Connect, the stock can only be sold and cannot be bought. This may affect the investment portfolio or strategies of investors.
New regulations may be issued from time to time in connection with operations, legal enforcement and cross-border trades under the Stock Connect. The sub-fund may be adversely affected retrospectively as a result of such changes.
Where a suspension in the trading through Stock Connect is effected, the sub-fund’s ability to access the Mainland China market via the Stock Connect will be adversely affected.
5. Changes in PRC taxation risk
Investment in the sub-fund may involve risks due to fiscal measures that the Chinese government could impose on foreign investors. The sub-fund does not make a provision in respect of PRC withholding tax on capital gains derived from direct equity investments in PRC enterprises. In case of any shortfall between the provisions and the actual tax liabilities, which will be debited from the sub-fund’s assets, the sub-fund’s asset value will be adversely affected. Existing and subsequent investors will be disadvantaged as they will bear for a disproportionately higher amount of tax liabilities as compared to the liability at the time of investment in the sub-fund.
6. Access products risk
The sub-fund may invest in access products. Access products may not be listed and are subject to the terms and conditions imposed by their issuer. Investment in access products can be illiquid as there is no active market in access products and may be exposed to the credit risk of the issuer of the access products. Investment through access products may incur costs which may in turn lead to a dilution of performance of the sub-fund. Fluctuation in the exchange rate between the denomination currency of the underlying shares and the access products will also affect the value of the access products. The sub-fund’s value may be adversely affected.
7. Emerging Market Risk
The sub-fund invests in China which is one of the emerging markets. Investing in emerging markets is likely to be subject to a higher than average volatility, less liquidity and greater sensitivity than investing in more developed markets due to, among other factors, greater uncertainty, greater political, tax, economic, social, foreign exchange, liquidity and regulatory risks. The price fluctuations of the investments are often amplified in the short term and the value of investments of the sub-fund may go down.
8. Risk linked to Equity Market
Investments in equity include significant fluctuations in prices, negative information about the issuer or market. Moreover, these fluctuations are often amplified in the short term and may have a negative impact on the performance of the overall portfolio at a given time. There is no guarantee that investors will see an appreciation in value. The value of investments of the sub-fund may go down and it is possible that investors will not recover their initial investment.
9. Risk associated with investments in financial derivative instruments
Risk associated with financial derivative instruments include counterparty/credit risk, liquidity risk, valuation risk, volatility risk and over-the-counter transaction risk. The leverage element/component of a financial derivative instrument can result in a loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the financial derivative instruments by the sub-fund. Exposure to financial derivative instruments may lead to a high risk of significant loss by the sub-fund.
10. Liquidity Risk
Investments made by the sub-fund may become illiquid. It may not be possible to sell or buy these investments quickly enough to prevent or minimize a loss in the sub-fund.
11. Currency Exchange Risk
The sub-fund may hold assets denominated in currencies that differ from the base currency, and may be affected by exchange rate fluctuations between the base currency and the other currencies and by changes in exchange rate controls. A depreciation of the denomination currency will lead to a depreciation in the exchange value of the security. When the manager is willing to hedge the currency exchange risk of a transaction, there is no guarantee that such operation will be completely effective and the sub-fund’s value may be adversely affected.
12. Operational & Custody Risk
Some markets are less regulated than most of the international markets; hence, the services related to custody and liquidation for the sub-fund on such markets could be more risky. In the event of a custodian default, the sub-fund may suffer a delay in recovering its assets, pending the resolution of the relevant default or bankruptcy proceedings.
13. Risk in connection with Dividend Payment
The Management Company may at its discretion pay dividends out of the capital of the sub-fund. Payment of dividends out of capital amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment. Any distributions involving payment of dividends out of the sub-fund’s capital may result in an immediate reduction of the net asset value per share. The Management Company may amend the dividend policy subject to the SFC’s prior approval and by giving not less than one month’s notice to investors.
14. Investment Risk
When investing in a fund, there is a risk that the final outcome may deviate from the initial expectations. The sub-fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value and therefore may suffer losses. In addition, there is no guarantee of principal repayment.

法巴中国股票基金经典 Cap 美元

BNP Paribas Funds China Equity Classic Cap USD

LU0823426308

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

14:00

2021-04-01

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
-5.74%
3个月
+13.21%
6个月
+18.80%
1年
+58.42%
3年
+71.37%
5年
+196.65%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+19.67%
年度化波幅
+20.04%
夏普比率
+0.85

基金资料

基金公司
法国巴黎投资
基金成立日期
1997-06-08
基金经理
David Choa,Maxwell Yang
基金经理开始日期
David Choa (Start Date: 2020-07-01) Maxwell Yang (Start Date: 2020-07-01)
主要投资地区
中国
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2021-03-02)
USD 2,532,910,863.61
基金管理费
1.75%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

14:00

2021-04-01

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

主要投资于中国(包括香港及台湾)股票,以提高其中期资产价值。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。请参阅销售文件,了解风险因素等资料。
1. 地区集中风险
子基金的投资集中于中国、香港或台湾,其波幅或高于涵盖广泛环球投资的基金。在中国、香港或台湾面 对严峻挑战的情况下,子基金可能较易受负面的价值波动所影响,并可能对子基金的价值造成负面影响。
2. 投资于中国的相关风险
子基金的部份投资集中于中国,对比投资于其他发展较成熟的市场,投资于中国所涉及的损失风险可能较 高,主要由于内地的政治、税务、经济、外汇、流动性、监管、会计及报告风险较高。总括而言,对比已 发展市场,中国的市场波幅较大、货币波动较高、交投量偏低、政治及经济较为不稳、结算与停市风险较 高、政府对外国投资限制较多,政府对货币兑换及汇率未来走势的管控亦较严。子基金的价值或会较为波 动,并可能遭受负面影响。
3. RQFII 投资的相关风险
RQFII 法规为相对较新的法规,该等投资法规的应用及诠释未经验证。由于中国政府机关及监管机构对该等 投资法规具广泛的酌情权,故其应用方式仍属未知之数,而当局现时或未来如何行使有关酌情权亦无先例 可循或尚未明朗。
子基金的投资经理已获发一个 RQFII 投资额度(「RQFII 额度」),容许投资经理直接投资于中国当地证 券。子基金或许不能独享投资经理获发的全部 RQFII 额度。概不保证可取得 RQFII 额度以完全满足子基金 的认购要求。
就子基金而言,RQFII 现时调回资金的操作可每日进行,而且不受资金调回限制所约束。概不保证中国规则和法规将不会改变,或未来不会实施资金调回限制。任何针对已投资资本及净利润的资金调回限制可能影 响子基金满足股东赎回要求的能力。
若中国托管人破产或清算,子基金可能难以或延迟收回该等债务,或未能收回部份或全部债务,在这情况 下,子基金将蒙受亏损。此外,基金可能因中国经纪就履行责任(包括进行任何交易执行或结算或转拨任 何款项或证券)而违约、破产或被取消资格而蒙受重大亏损。
4. 股票市场交易互联互通机制投资的相关风险
从性质上来看,股票市场交易互联互通机制是一个崭新计划,将不时受监管机构所发布的法规及中国和香 港交易所的执行规则所约束。有关法规未经试验,其应用情况并尚未明朗。
股票市场交易互联互通机制须受额度上限所约束,可能限制子基金透过股票市场交易互联互通机制及时投 资于中国 A 股的能力,子基金可能因而无法有效执行其投资策略。
在股票市场交易互联互通机制下,投资者可买卖上海证券交易所市场及深圳证券交易所市场上市的若干合 资格股票。预期合资格证券的名单将予检讨。如果某股票从股票市场交易互联互通机制合资格证券范围中 剔除,则其将只许卖出,而不许买入。这将会影响投资者的投资组合或策略。
与股票市场交易互联互通机制计划下的营运、执法和跨境交易有关的新规例可能不时颁布,子基金可能因 有关变动的追溯效力而蒙受不利影响。  若股票市场交易互联互通机制交易暂停,子基金透过股票市场交易互联互通机制参与中国内地市场的能力 将遭受不利影响。
5. 中国税务变动的风险
投资于子基金可能涉及中国政府对海外投资者施加财政措施的风险。子基金并无就中国企业直接股票投资 所变现的资本增长作出中国预扣税拨备。若拨备与实际税务负债(将从子基金的资产中扣除)之间存在不 足差额,子基金的资产价值将会受到不利影响。现有和其后的投资者将会受到不利影响,因为相比投资于 子基金时的税务负债,他们将需承担不成比例的较高税务负债金额。
6. 接连产品风险
子基金可能投资于接连产品。接连产品可能并无上市,而且须受其发行所订的条件与条款所规限。投资于 接连产品可能欠缺流动性,因为接连产品并无活跃市场,并须承受接连产品发行人的信贷风险。相对于直 接投资于同类资产的基金,透过接连产品进行投资可能产生费用,因而摊薄子基金的表现。相关股份与接 连产品的计值货币之间的汇率波动,亦将影响接连产品的价值、其赎回额及分派金额。子基金的价值可能 遭受负面影响。
7. 新兴市场风险
子基金投资于属新兴市场之一的中国。对比投资于已发展市场,投资于新兴市场的波幅可能高于平均水 平,而且流动性较低及敏感度较高,主要基于(除了别的因素)前景较欠明朗,以及政治、税务、经济、 社会、外汇、流动性及监管的风险较高。投资的价格波幅通常在短期内扩大,子基金的投资价值可能下 跌。
8. 与股票市场挂钩的风险
投资于股票的风险包括价格显著波动,以及发行人或市场的负面消息。此外,这些波动通常在短期内扩 大,并可能对整体投资组合于既定时间的表现构成负面影响。概不保证投资者的投资价值将上升。子基金 的投资价值可能下跌,投资者可能无法收回其初始投资金额。
9. 投资于金融衍生工具的相关风险
与金融衍生工具有关的风险包括对手方╱信贷风险、流动性风险、估值风险、波幅风险及场外交易风险。 金融衍生工具的杠杆元素╱组成部分可导致损失远大于本基金投资于衍生工具的金额。投资金融衍生工具 可能导致子基金有高风险蒙受重大亏损。
10. 流动性风险
子基金的投资可能缺乏流动性。因此或未能迅速买卖该等投资以避免或减低子基金的亏损。
11. 汇兑风险
子基金可能持有以不同于基本货币的货币计值的资产及有可能因基本货币与其他货币的汇率波动,以及外 汇管制的改变而受到影响。计值货币贬值可导致证券的汇兑价值贬值。当经理对冲某项交易的货币汇兑风 险时,概不保证该项做法将完全有效,并可能对子基金的价值造成负面影响。
12. 营运及托管风险
某些市场所受的规管较大部份国际市场为少;因此,子基金在该等市场的托管及清盘相关服务会有较大风 险。若托管人违约,子基金或须延迟收回资产,并有待裁定相关违约或破产诉讼的决议。
13. 股息支付的相关风险
管理公司可酌情决定从子基金资本中支付股息。从资本中支付股息等同向投资者归还其部份原有投资(或 归属于该原有投资的任何资本增长)或于投资者的部份原有投资(或归属于该原有投资的任何资本增长) 中提取金额。任何涉及从子基金资本中支付股息的分派,可能导致每股资产净值即时减少。管理公司可在 证监会的事先批准下修订股息政策,并须给予投资者不少于一个月的通知。
14. 投资风险
若投资于一项基金,须承受最终结果可能偏离最初预期的风险:子基金投资组合的价值可能下跌,因此可 能会录得亏损。此外,概不保证可发还本金。