Alquity Asia Fund A Acc USD

Alquity 亞洲基金 A類 Acc 美元

LU1049766626

Risk Rating: Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

1.6%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+3.76%
3 mth
-0.38%
6 mth
-6.45%
1 yr
-2.55%
3 yr
+1.81%
5 yr
+4.50%

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+0.60%
Annualized Volatility
+14.61%
Sharpe Ratio
-0.12

Fund Information

Fund Houses
Alquity Investment Management Limited
Launch Date
2014-04-07
Fund Manager
Mike Sell
Manager Start Date
2014-03-31
Geographical Focus
Asia
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 4

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating three (3) or four (4), these are mainly aimed at providing income and capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in balanced portfolio, including high yield bonds and global equities etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-04-29)
USD 68,628,209.2
Management Fee
1.6%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

1.6%

HKD10,000.00Min. Subscription

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

Daily

16:30

2019-09-30

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

To provide long term capital appreciation by investing in the regulated stock markets of countries in Asia (the "Asian Region").

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering documents for details including the risk factors.
1. Investing in equity securities
The fundamental risk associated with any equity portfolio is the risk that the value of the investments it holds might decrease in value. Equity security values may fluctuate in response to the activities of an individual company or in response to general market and/or economic conditions. The value of, and income derived from, equity securities held may fluctuate and the Sub-Fund may not recoup the original amount invested in such securities. The prices of and the income generated by equity securities may decline in response to certain events, including the activities and results of the issuer, general economic and market conditions, regional or global economic instability and currency and interest rate fluctuations, this may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
2. Cost of doing business in the Asian Region / Regional risk
Investments in the Asian Region may result in higher costs for the Sub-Fund due to various other risks (e.g. geographic risk, regional/political risk, local currency risk) applicable to the Sub-Fund. Doing business in the Asian region may result in very high sub-custody and trading costs and higher costs. This may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the SubFund.
The performance of the Sub-Fund may be affected by economic downturns, political instability, regulatory, political, social change or natural disasters and other factors affecting the Asian Region as a whole, and/or specific countries in the Asian Region. During times of market uncertainty, investments in such securities may negatively affect the Sub-Fund’s performance.
3. Mainland China investment risk
Investing in the securities markets in Mainland China is subject to the risks of investing in emerging markets generally as well as to specific risks relating to the Mainland China market. Investing in Mainland China-related companies involves certain risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed economies or markets, such as greater political, tax, foreign exchange, liquidity and regulatory risk.
4. Mainland China tax risk:
The Sub-Fund's investments in China A Shares may be subject to PRC taxes. The Investment Manager of the Sub-Fund does not currently make any tax provision in respect of any potential PRC tax; however, the Investment Manager reserves the right to do so when it thinks appropriate. In addition, investments in China A shares through Stock Connect would be exempt from PRC corporate income tax and value-added tax on gains on disposal of the China A shares. The tax laws, regulations and practice in Mainland China are constantly changing, and they may be changed with retrospective effect. In this connection, the SubFund may be subject to additional taxation that is not anticipated as at the date hereof or when the relevant investments are made, valued or disposed of. The income from and/or the value of the relevant investments in the Sub-Fund may be reduced by any of those changes.
5. Investment via Stock Connect
Stock Connect is a new programme and there is no certainty as to how the relevant regulations will be applied. The current Stock Connect regulations are subject to change. A stock may be recalled from the scope of eligible Shanghai Stock Exchange ("SSE") shares or Shenzhen Stock Exchange ("SZSE") shares, as the case may be, for trading via Stock Connect, and in such event the stock can only be sold and is restricted from being bought by the Sub-Fund. During the settlement process for SSE shares and SZSE shares, such shares are held by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company as nominee on behalf of the executing brokers. The Sub-Fund will have only a beneficial interest in the shares and there may be uncertainty surround such nominee arrangement. The Sub-Fund would also be exposed to the counterparty risk with respect to China Securities Depository and Clearing Corporation Limited. Under extreme market conditions, Stock Connect may be available only on a limited basis, and may be suspended by the PRC and Hong Kong regulators, in which case the SubFund's ability to invest in China A Shares through Stock Connect will be adversely affected.
Each of Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect is subject to a daily quota measuring total trading volume via the relevant Stock Connect.
Trading in SSE shares or SZSE shares and carrying out corporate actions in respect of such shares held by the Sub-Fund are subject to local regulations, rules and practice. The risks and restrictions associated with investments via Stock Connect may affect the Investment Manager’s ability to implement the Sub-Fund’s investment strategy.
In addition, when the Sub-Fund invests in China A Shares listed on the Small and Medium Enterprise Board and/or ChiNext Board of the SZSE, such investment are subject to greater volatility in prices and have unstable level of liquidity. Shares of such companies may be overvalued and such exceptionally high valuation may not be sustainable. Such investments may result in significant losses for the Sub-Fund.
6. Investment in small and medium capitalized companies
Securities of companies with smaller and medium market capitalizations tend to be more volatile and less liquid than larger company stocks. Limited financial resources, a lower degree of expertise and liquidity in their securities, limits as regard to product range, markets or financial resources, a greater sensitivity to changes in general economic conditions and interest rates, and uncertainty over future growth prospects may all contribute to such increased price volatility and risks. Smaller and medium companies may have no or relatively short operating histories, or be newly public companies, thus may be unable to generate new funds for growth and development, may lack depth in management, and may be developing products in new and uncertain markets, all of which are risks to consider when investing in such companies and which may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund. The Sub-Fund's investments in China A Shares listed on the Small and Medium Enterprise Board and/or ChiNext Board of the SZSE are also subject to this risk.
7. Local currency risk
Investments in emerging markets carry a high degree of risk which may cause the value of the Sub-Fund’s investments to diminish as the shares of the companies in which it invests are likely to be denominated in a currency that is subject to greater fluctuation and loss of value when compared to its shares which are denominated in USD. Such currency may also be more affected by exchange control regulations or changes in the exchange rates. The SubFund does not intend to hedge its local currency exposure, although may do depending on prevailing economic circumstances within countries of the region. There is no requirement that the Sub-Fund seeks to hedge or to protect against currency exchange risk in connection with any transaction. This may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
8. Liquidity risk
Daily trading volume on markets in the region in which the Sub-Fund invests, (i.e. the Asian Region) and for small and mid-cap stocks generally, may fluctuate and persist at low levels, which may result in a higher cost of entering and exiting such investments, particularly at times of market and/or economic volatility, and may result in a diminishment of the value of the Sub-Fund’s investment. Some of the Sub-Fund’s investments (such as investments in small and mid-cap companies) may be subject to higher liquidity risk. Lower liquidity may arise from a low trading volume of securities, or if trading restrictions or temporary suspensions on trading are imposed. Investment in securities that have lower liquidity may reduce returns for or result in substantial losses to the Sub-Fund if it is unable to sell such securities at the desirable time or price.
9. Investments in debt securities
Debt securities, such as notes and bonds are subject to the risk of an issuer’s ability to meet principal and interest payments on the obligation, and may also be subject to price volatility due to such factors as interest rate sensitivity, market perception of the creditworthiness of the issuer and general market liquidity (liquidity risk).
An investment in fixed-income securities may be interest rate sensitive. An increase in interest rates will generally reduce the value of fixed-income securities, whilst a decline in interest rates will generally increase the value of fixed-income securities. The performance of a sub-fund will therefore partly depend on the ability to anticipate and respond to market interest rate fluctuations, and to utilise appropriate strategies to maximise returns, whilst attempting to minimise credit and liquidity risks to investment capital.
An issuer of an instrument may be unable to make interest payments or repay principal when due. Decrease in the financial strength of an issuer or decrease in the credit rating of a security may adversely affect its value. Fixed income securities are also exposed to the risk that their, or their issuers’, credit ratings may be downgraded, which can cause a significant drop in the value of such securities.
The above features may adversely impact a sub-fund.
10. Real estate securities risk
Real estate values fluctuate in response to a variety of factors, including local and global economic conditions, interest rates and tax considerations. When economic growth is slow, demand for property decreases and prices may decline. A REIT’s performance depends on the types and locations of the properties it owns and on how well it manages those properties, it also depends on various reasons including but not limited to competition from other properties, extended vacancies, policy and regulatory changes. Since REITs typically are invested in a limited number of projects or in a particular market segment, they are more susceptible to adverse developments affecting a single project or market segment than more broadly diversified investments. The underlying REITs may not necessarily be authorized by the SFC and the dividend policy or payout policy of the Sub-Fund is not representative of the dividend policy or payout policy of the underlying REITs. This may have an adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
11. Derivatives risk
The use of derivatives presents risks different from, and possibly greater than, the risks associated with investing directly in traditional securities (e.g. counterparty risks, valuation risks and volatility risks). The use of derivatives and currency hedging strategies may be ineffective and can lead to substantial losses because of adverse movements in the price or value of the underlying asset, index or rate, which may be magnified by certain features of the derivatives. This may have substantial adverse impact on the NAV of the Sub-Fund.
12. Concentration risk
Concentration risk may arise as the Sub-Fund focuses to invest into the securities of the particular markets (e.g. the Asian Region), regardless of whether the securities are listed on or outside the respective regions. Although the Sub-Fund’s portfolio will be well diversified in terms of the number of holdings, the Sub-Fund is likely to be more volatile than a broad-based sub-fund, as it is more susceptible to fluctuations in value resulting from adverse conditions in its respective region or asset class.
13. Investment risk
The Sub-Fund is an investment fund. There is no guarantee of the repayment of principal. The instruments invested by the Sub-Fund may fall in value.
14. Performance fee risk
The method of calculating performance fee gives rise to the risk that a shareholder redeeming shares may still incur performance fee in respect of the shares, even though a loss in investment capital has been suffered by the redeeming shareholder. There is also a risk of adverse impact on the shareholders in the absence of equalization calculation or series accounting to make adjustment on each share individually. Risk also arises that the Investment Manager may be inclined to make riskier investment than in the absence of performance-based incentive and the performance fee may be paid on unrealized gains which may subsequently never be realized.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

Alquity 亚洲基金 A类 Acc 美元

Alquity Asia Fund A Acc USD

LU1049766626

风险等级: 4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD20,000.00起投

1.6%

HKD10,000.00起投

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00起投

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

每日

16:30

-

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
-0.06%
3个月
+6.54%
6个月
+3.90%
1年
+9.69%
3年
+14.10%
5年
+5.60%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+4.50%
年度化波幅
+14.94%
夏普比率
+0.16

基金资料

基金公司
Alquity投资管理有限公司
基金成立日期
2014-04-07
基金经理
Mike Sell
基金经理开始日期
2014-03-31
主要投资地区
亚洲
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
4级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为3或4的基金大多投资于股债混合资产,包括高息债券及环球股票,为投资者提供收入及资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-04-29)
USD 68,628,209.2
基金管理费
1.6%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD20,000.00起投

1.6%

HKD10,000.00起投

EUR / GBP / USD

HKD20,000.00起投

HKD20,000.00

HKD20,000.00

每日

16:30

-

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

藉投资于亚洲国家(「亚洲地区」)受监管股票市场以达致长期资本增长。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。包括风险因素在内的详情,请参阅提呈发售文件。
1. 投资权益证券
与任何股票投资组合有关的基础风险是其持有的投资价值可能会减少的风险。权益证券价值可能会随著各别公司的活动或随一般市场及/或经济状况而波动。权益证券的价值及所得收入可能波动,而子基金未必能收回投资于该等证券的原本金额。权益证券的价格及所产生收入可能会随著若干事件而下跌,包括发行人的活动及业绩、一般经济及市场状况、地区或环球经济不稳定,以及汇率及利率波动,这可能对本子基金的资产净值造成不利影响。
2. 在亚洲地区营业的成本/地区风险
由于本子基金适用的多项其他风险(例如地域风险、地区/政治风险、地方货币风险),投资于亚洲地区可能导致本子基金的成本增加。于亚洲地区营商可能导致极高的分托管及买卖成本及较高成本。这可能对本子基金的资产净值造成不利影响。倘若本子基金所投资的亚洲地区整体及/或亚洲地区特定国家的经济衰退,政治不稳,监管,政治及社会改变或自然灾害及其他因素,可能影响本子基金的表现。于市场的不明朗时期,投资于该等证券可能对本子基金的表现造成负面影响。
3. 中国内地投资风险
投资中国内地证券市场,会面对投资新兴市场的一般风险,以及有关中国内地市场的特定风险。投资在中国内地相关公司所涉及的若干风险及特别考虑因素,一般不会在较成熟经济体或市场出现,例如较高政治、税务、外汇、流动性及监管风险。
4. 中国内地税务风险:
本子基金的中国 A 股投资可能须缴纳中国税项。本子基金的投资经理人目前并无就任何潜在中国税项作出任何税务拨备;然而,投资经理人保留权利在其认为适当时作出税务拨备。此外,透过互联互通机制投资于中国 A 股将豁免就中国 A 股的出售收益缴纳中国企业所得税及增值税。中国的税务法例、法规及惯例不断改变,而其改变可能会追溯生效。就此而言,本子基金可能须缴纳于本文件刊发日期或于相关投资作出、估值或出售时尚未预期的额外税项。本子基金相关投资的收益及/或价值可能因任何该等改变而扣减。
5. 透过互联互通机制投资
互联互通机制是一项新计划,概无法保证相关法规将如何应用。现行的互联互通机制规例可能更改。股票可能从合资格上海证券交易所(「上证所」)股份或深圳证券交易所(「深交所」)股份(视乎情况而定)范围撤销透过互联互通机制买卖,在此情况下,该股票仅可出售,受到被子基金买入的限制。在上证所股份及深交所股份的结算过程中,该等股份由香港中央结算作为代名人代表执行经纪持有。本子基金将仅于股份拥有实益权益,该代名人安排可能存在著不明朗因素。本子基金亦将面对有关中国证券登记结算有限责任公司的对手方风险。在极端市况下,互联互通机制可能有限度提供,中国及香港监管机构可能暂停互联互通机制,在此情况下,本子基金透过互联互通机制投资于中国 A 股的能力将受到不利影响。沪港通与深港通均设有每日额度,计算透过相关互联互通机制的总成交额。买卖上证所股份或深交所股份及就本子基金持有的该等股份进行企业行动须遵守地方法规、规则及惯例。透过互联互通机制投资的风险及限制可能影响投资经理人执行本子基金的投资策略的能力。
此外,于本子基金投资于深交所中小企业板及/或创业板上市的中国 A 股时,该投资面对较大价格波动,流动性水平不稳定。该等公司的股份可能估值过高,而该极高估值未必可以持续。该等投资可能导致本子基金出现庞大亏损。
6. 投资中小市值公司
相对大公司股票而言,中小市值公司证券的波动性更大而流动性更小。有限财务资源、证券认识及流动性较低、有关产品系列、市场或财务资源的限制、对于一般经济状况及利率敏感度较高,以及对于未来增长前景的不明朗因素,均可能增加价格波幅及风险。中小公司可能没有经营历史或经营历史短浅,或是新上市公司,因此可能无法产生新资金作增长及发展之用,可能缺乏管理深度,可能正在开发新市场及不明朗市场的产品,这些都是投资于该等公司时须予考虑,而可能对本子基金的资产净值造成不利影响的风险。于本子基金投资于深交所中小企业板及/或创业板上市的中国 A 股亦面对此风险。
7. 当地货币风险
投资于新兴市场存在高度风险,由于本子基金投资的公司的股份可能以与以美元为单位的股份相比价值波动和损失较大的货币为单位,本子基金的投资之价值可能会下降。该货币亦可能受到外汇管制法规或汇率变动影响。本子基金现时无意为其当地货币风险作出对冲,虽然或会视乎区内国家的当前经济状况而作出对冲。本子基金并无规定寻求对冲或保障免受有关任何交易的外汇风险。这可能对本子基金的资产净值有负面影响。
8. 流动性风险
本子基金所投资的地区的市场(即亚洲地区)及中小型股普遍的每日成交量可能波动并维持在低水平,可能导致买卖该等投资的成本增加,尤其在市场及/或经济波动时,并可能导致本子基金的投资价值减少。本子基金的部分投资(例如中小型公司的投资)可能面对较高的流动性风险。证券成交量低,或倘实施买卖限制或暂停买卖,可能造成较低的流动性。倘若无法按理想时间或价格出售流动性较低的证券,有关投资可能减低本子基金的回报或造成庞大亏损。
9. 债务证券投资
债务证券(例如票据及债券)面对发行人履行支付本金及利息的责任的风险,亦可能由于利率敏感度、市场对发行人信誉的看法及一般市场流动资金(流动资金风险)等因素而面对价格波动。
于固定收益证券的投资可能对利率敏感。利率上升一般会降低固定收益证券的价值,而利率下跌一般会令固定收益证券的价值增加。因此,子基金的表现部分取决于能否预期及回应市场利率波动,以及利用适当的策略以尽量提高回报,同时尝试尽量降低投资本金承受的信贷及流动性风险。
工具的发行人可能于到期时无法支付利息或偿还本金。发行人的财力减低或证券信贷评级下跌可能对其价值造成不利影响。固定收益证券亦面对证券或发行人信贷评级可能下调的风险,这可导致有关证券的价值大幅下跌。以上特点可能对子基金造成不利影响。
10. 房地产证券风险
房地产价值会随著多项因素而波动,包括地方及环球经济状况、利率及税务考虑因素。当经济增长放缓,物业需求减低,届时价格可能下跌。房地产投资信托的表现视乎它所拥有的物业种类及位置,以及它是否好好管理这些物业而定,而且亦视乎多项因素,包括(但不限于)来自其他物业的竞争、空置期延长、政策及监管变动。由于房地产投资信托一般投资于有限数目的项目或特定市场分部,因此相对于较广泛多元化的投资,房地产投资信托较容易受到单一项目或市场分部的不利发展影响。相关房地产投资信托未必获得证监会授权,而本子基金的股息政策或派息政策并不代表相关房地产投资信托的股息政策或派息政策。这可能对本子基金的资产净值造成不利影响。
11. 衍生工具风险
使用的衍生工具与直接投资于传统证券相关的风险(例如交易对手风险、估值风险及流动性风险)不同,有可能大于后者。因为价格或相关资产的价值,指数或利率的不利变动,使用衍生工具及货币对冲策略可能失效,会导致庞大损失,而且会由于衍生工具的某些特点以致损失更大。这可能对本子基金的资产净值有重大负面影响。
12. 集中风险
倘若本子基金专注于投资特定市场(例如亚洲地区)的证券,不论有关证券在该区境内或境外上市,均可能出现集中风险。尽管本子基金的投资组合将在持股数目上充份多元化,但相对一项广泛子基金而言,本子基金可能比较波动,因为本子基金较容易受到有关地区或资产类别的不利状况影响以致价值波动。
13. 投资风险
本子基金是一项投资基金。没有保证可收回本金。本基金所投资的票据价值可能下降。
14. 表现费风险
即使赎回股份的股东遭受投资资本损失,计算业绩表现费的方法使赎回股份的股东有仍会就其股份承担业绩表现费的风险。在缺乏等值计算或系列会计以就每只个别股票作出调整的情况下,亦存在对股东造成不利影响的风险。相对于缺乏以表现为基础的奖金而言,亦存在投资经理人可能倾向作出较高风险投资的风险,而其后可能永不实现的未实现收益亦可能需要支付业绩表现费。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。