BOCIP China Value Fund A HKD

中銀保誠中國價值基金 A類 港元

HK0000074358

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours
HKD

7.6699

Latest Price: 2019-03-24

Dealing Information

0%

Subscription Fee
As low as 0 %

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.80 %

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performaces

1 mth
-1.10
3 mth
+12.94
6 mth
+0.29
1 yr
-5.13
3 yr
+22.86
5 yr
+18.05

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+7.10
Annualized Volatility
+17.52
Sharpe Ratio
+0.61

Fund Information

Fund Houses
BOCI PRUDENTIAL ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD
Launch Date
2017-01-20
Fund Manager
Team managed
Manager Start Date
2011-01-21
Geographical Focus
China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-03-24)
HKD 1,334,882,000
Management Fee
1.80 %
Latest Dividend
HKD 0.0885 (2019-01-01)

Sector Leaders

Dealing Information

0%

Subscription Fee
As low as 0 %

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.80 %

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

Dividend Records

Dividend DateDividend Records (HKD)
2019-01-010.0885
2018-10-010.0998
2018-07-020.1379
2018-04-020.1063
2018-01-010.1056
2017-10-020.1024
2017-07-020.0972
2017-04-020.0971
2017-01-020.0909
2016-10-020.0960
2016-07-030.0904
2016-03-310.0948
2016-01-030.1007
2015-10-010.1014
2015-07-010.1285
2015-03-310.1227
2015-01-010.1213
2014-10-020.1213
2014-07-010.1200
2014-03-310.1213
2014-01-010.1169
2013-10-010.1169
2013-07-010.1169
2013-04-010.1169
2013-01-010.0970
2012-10-020.0970
2012-07-020.0970
2012-04-010.0967
2012-01-020.1250
2011-10-020.1250
2011-07-030.2500

Investment Objective

The Sub-Fund seeks to achieve long term capital growth by investing primarily in securities issued by or linked to companies which activities and business are closely related to the economy of the People’s Republic of China (“PRC”).

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the offering document for details including the risk factors.
1. General investment risk
The Sub-Fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value due to any of the key risk factors below and therefore your investment in the Sub-Fund may suffer losses. There is no guarantee in respect of
repayment of principal.
2. Value stock risk
• Stock selection of the Sub-Fund is based on “intrinsic valuation matrix”. Such value investing strategies involve the risk that the market will not recognize a security’s intrinsic value for a long time or the expected value was misgauged.
• Price of the security may go down even though in theory the price is already undervalued. Value stocks may perform differently from the market as a whole and may be undervalued by the market
for a long period of time or may never be realized.
3. Emerging market/PRC market risk
Investing in emerging markets, such as the PRC, may involve increased risks and special considerations not typically associated with investment in more developed markets, such as liquidity risks, currency risks/control, political and economic uncertainties, legal and taxation risks, settlement risks, custody risk and the likelihood of a high degree of volatility.
4. Single country and concentration risk
• The Sub-Fund mainly focuses on investment instruments that are closely related to the economy of the PRC. The value of the Sub-Fund may be more volatile than that of a fund having a more diverse
portfolio of investments.
• The value of the Sub-Fund may be more susceptible to adverse economic, political, policy, foreign exchange, liquidity, tax, legal or regulatory event affecting the PRC market.
5. Equity market risk
The Sub-Fund’s investment in equity securities like H shares, shares of companies or ETFs listed on the SEHK, A shares and B shares is subject to general market risks, whose value may fluctuate due
to various factors, such as changes in investment sentiment, political and economic conditions and issuer-specific factors.
6. Risk associated with high volatility of the equity market in Mainland China
High market volatility and potential settlement difficulties in the Mainland China equity market may result in significant fluctuations in the prices of the securities traded on such market and thereby may adversely affect the value of the Sub-Fund.
7. Risk associated with regulatory/exchanges requirements/policies of the equity market in Mainland China
Securities exchanges in the PRC typically have the right to suspend or limit trading in any security traded on the relevant exchange. The government or the regulators may also implement policies that may affect the financial markets. All these may have a negative impact on the Sub-Fund.
8. Risks relating to investment in ETFs
Investors should note that the market price of the units of an ETF traded on the SEHK is determined not only by the Net Asset Value of an ETF but also by other factors such as the supply of and demand for the units of the ETF in the SEHK. Therefore, there is a risk that the market price of units of the ETF traded on the SEHK may diverge significantly from the Net Asset Value of the ETF.
9. Investment in ELIs
• Credit risk: The Sub-Fund is exposed to the credit risk of the issuers of the ELIs. If any one of the ELIs issuers fails to perform its obligations under the ELIs, the Sub-Fund may suffer losses potentially equal to the full value of the instrument issued by the relevant issuer. Any loss would result in the reduction in the Net Asset Value of the Sub-Fund and impair the ability of the Sub-Fund to achieve its investment objective.
• Illiquidity risk: There may not be an active market for those ELIs which are not listed or quoted on a market. Even if the ELIs are quoted, there is no assurance that there will be an active market for them. Therefore investment in ELIs can be highly illiquid.
• QFII risk: The Sub-Fund’s exposure to the PRC market via ELIs depends on the ability of the QFII to buy and sell A Shares. The availability of QFII investment quota and any restrictions or any change in the QFII laws and regulations may adversely affect the issuance of ELIs and impair the ability of the Sub-Fund to achieve its investment objective.
10.Risks associated with Shanghai and Shenzhen Connect
The relevant rules and regulations on Shanghai and Shenzhen Connect are subject to change which may have potential retrospective effect. Each of Shanghai and Shenzhen Connect is subject to a set
of Daily Quota, which does not belong to the Sub-Fund and can only be utilized on a first come, first served basis. Where a suspension in the trading through the programme is effected, the Sub-Fund’s ability to invest in A shares or access the PRC market through the programme will be adversely affected. In such event, the Sub-Fund’s ability to achieve its investment objective could be negatively affected.
11. PRC tax risk
• Based on professional and independent tax advice, the Sub-Fund currently will not make the following tax provision (i.e. 10% withholding income tax provision on realised and/or unrealised capital gains from trading of A shares by a QFII in relation to which the underlying A shares to which the relevant ELIs are linked or by the Sub-Fund in investing in A shares via Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect and/or Shenzhen-Hong Kong Stock Connect).
• There are risks and uncertainties associated with the current PRC tax laws, regulations and practice in respect of capital gains realised via Shanghai and Shenzhen Connect or ELIs on the Sub-Fund’s investments in the PRC. Any future changes in the taxation policies in respect of QFII’s or the SubFund’s investment in A shares in the PRC will impact on the Sub-Fund’s returns. It is possible that any future announcement by the PRC tax authority may subject the Sub-Fund to unforeseen tax obligations, which may have retrospective effect.
12.Currency hedged class risk
• There is no assurance that any currency hedging strategy employed by the Manager will effectively eliminate the currency exposure of the Sub-Fund and Unitholders of the Currency Hedged Class
may be exposed to currency exchange risk for non-hedged classes.
• If the counterparties of the instruments used for hedging purposes default, Unitholders of the Currency Hedged Class may be exposed to currency exchange risk on an unhedged basis and may therefore
suffer further losses. Where hedging is undertaken, it may preclude Unitholders in the Currency Hedged Class from benefiting from an increase in the value of the Sub-Fund’s base currency.
• Any cost and expenses arising from such hedging transactions will be borne by the Currency Hedged Class, which may be significant depending on prevailing market conditions.
13.Foreign exchange and RMB currency and conversion risks
• Underlying investments of the Sub-Fund may be denominated in currencies (e.g. RMB (specifically offshore RMB (CNH) or onshore RMB (CNY))) other than the base currency of the Sub-Fund. The
Net Asset Value of the Sub-Fund may be affected unfavorably by fluctuations in the exchange rates between these currencies and the base currency and by changes in exchange rate controls.
• RMB is currently not freely convertible and is subject to exchange controls and restrictions. Non-RMB based investors are exposed to foreign exchange risk and there is no guarantee that the value of RMB against the investors’ base currencies (for example HKD) will not depreciate. Any depreciation of RMB could adversely affect the value of the investors’ investments in the Sub-Fund. Although
CNH and CNY are the same currency, they trade at different rates. Any divergence between CNH and CNY may adversely impact investors.
• Under exceptional circumstances, payment of redemptions and/or distribution payment in RMB may be delayed due to the exchange controls and restrictions applicable to RMB.
• The Sub-Fund may also be subject to bid/offer spread and currency conversion costs when converting to and from Hong Kong dollars and RMB.
14.Risk in relation to distribution
• The indicative per annum distribution rate for the relevant class of Units each year may vary and may go up and down. The Manager retains the absolute discretion to determine or vary the frequency
and dates for distribution.
• The Manager may in its absolute discretion determine that in relation to a particular class of Units, distributions be paid out of its capital, or the Manager may, in its discretion, pay distributions out of its gross income while charging/paying all or part of its fees and expenses to/out of its capital, resulting in an increase in distributable income for the payment of distributions by the relevant class of Units and therefore, the relevant class of Units may effectively pay distributions out of capital. This may reduce the capital that the relevant class of Units has available for investment in future and may constrain capital growth.
• Payment of distributions out of capital and/or effectively out of capital amounts to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investments. Any such distributions may result in an immediate reduction of the Net Asset Value per unit.
• The distribution amount and Net Asset Value of the Class A – RMB Hedged Currency Class Units may be adversely affected by differences in the interest rates of the reference currency of the Class
A – RMB Hedged Currency Class Units and the Sub-Fund’s base currency, resulting in an increase in the amount of distribution that is paid out of capital and hence a greater erosion of capital than
other non-hedged classes of Units.
15.Cross-class liability risk
Although for the purposes of fund accounting, different fees and charges will be allocated to each class, there is no actual segregation of liabilities between different classes of Units. As such, in the event of insolvency or termination of the Sub-Fund, i.e. where the assets of the Sub-Fund are insufficient to meet its liabilities, all assets will be used to meet the Sub-Fund’s liabilities, not just the amount standing to the credit of any individual class of Units.
16.Potential conflicts of interest
• The Sub-Fund may invest in ETFs and/or CISs managed by the Manager and this may give rise to potential conflicts of interest. • Also, the Manager may promote, manage, advise or otherwise be involved in any other funds or investment companies while they act as the Manager of the Sub-Fund. Furthermore, the Manager and the Trustee are affiliated. Situation may arise where there are conflicts of interest between such entities. If such conflict arises, each of the Manager and the Trustee will have regard in such event to its obligations to the Sub-Fund and will endeavour to ensure that such conflicts are resolved fairly.
17.Derivative instruments risk
The Sub-Fund may use derivatives as one of its investment strategies. The use of derivatives may expose the Sub-Fund to various types of risk, including but not limited to, counterparty, liquidity, correlation, credit, volatility, valuation, settlement and over-the-counter transaction risks. Derivatives may be more sensitive to changes in economic or market conditions and could increase the Sub-Fund’s volatility or can result in a loss significantly greater than the amount invested in the derivatives by the Sub-Fund. Exposure to derivatives may lead to a high risk of significant loss by the Sub-Fund.

中银保诚中国价值基金 A类 港元

BOCIP China Value Fund A HKD

HK0000074358

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

非交易时段
HKD

7.9589

最新价格: 2019-04-16

交易资料

0%

申购费
低至 0 %

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.80 %

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现 (%)

1个月
+2.51
3个月
+10.53
6个月
+12.14
1年
+0.24
3年
+20.90
5年
+16.99

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+6.53
年度化波幅
+16.20
夏普比率
+0.40

基金资料

基金公司
中银国际英国保诚资产管理有限公司
基金成立日期
2017-01-20
基金经理
Team managed
基金经理开始日期
2011-01-21
主要投资地区
中国
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-04-16)
HKD 1,354,007,000
基金管理费
1.80 %
最新派息
HKD 0.0977 (2019-03-31)

同类前列基金

交易资料

0%

申购费
低至 0 %

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.80 %

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

派息记录

派息日期派息记录 (HKD)
2019-03-310.0977
2019-01-010.0885
2018-10-010.0998
2018-07-020.1379
2018-04-020.1063
2018-01-010.1056
2017-10-020.1024
2017-07-020.0972
2017-04-020.0971
2017-01-020.0909
2016-10-020.0960
2016-07-030.0904
2016-03-310.0948
2016-01-030.1007
2015-10-010.1014
2015-07-010.1285
2015-03-310.1227
2015-01-010.1213
2014-10-020.1213
2014-07-010.1200
2014-03-310.1213
2014-01-010.1169
2013-10-010.1169
2013-07-010.1169
2013-04-010.1169
2013-01-010.0970
2012-10-020.0970
2012-07-020.0970
2012-04-010.0967
2012-01-020.1250
2011-10-020.1250
2011-07-030.2500

投资目标

本分支基金寻求透过主要投资于其活动及业务与中华人民共和国(「中国」)经济有密切联系的公司所发行的证券或与这些公司相关的证券,从而提供长期的资本增长。

风险性质及程度

一般投资风险 本分支基金之投资组合的价值或会因以下任何主要风险因素而下跌,阁下在本分支基金的投资可能因 此而蒙受损失。概无保证可取回本金。
1. 一般投资风险
本分支基金之投资组合的价值或会因以下任何主要风险因素而下跌,阁下在本分支基金的投资可能因 此而蒙受损失。概无保证可取回本金。
2. 价值股票风险
• 选择股份会以「内在价值评估矩阵」为基准。上述价值投资策略涉及风险,市场将可能在长时间不确 认某股票本身的内在价值或对预计的价值推断错误。 •虽然理论上某股票的价格已被低估,但仍有可能下调。价值股票的表现可能有别于整体市场,亦可 能被市场长时间低估或其价值可能从不会被实现。
3. 新兴市场╱中国市场风险
投资于新兴市场,例如中国,可能涉及一般并不附带于投资于发展较成熟市场的加增风险及特殊考 虑,例如流动性风险、货币风险╱管制、政治及经济不确定性、法律及税务风险、结算风险、托管风 险以及高程度波动之可能。
4. 单一国家及集中风险
• 本分支基金主要集中于与中国经济有密切联系的投资工具。与持有较分散之投资组合的基金相比, 本分支基金的价值可能涉及较大波动。 本分支基金的价值可能较容易受不利于中国市场的经济、政治、政策、外汇、流动性、税务、法律 或监管项目所影响。
5. 股票市场风险
本分支基金于诸如H股、在联交所上市的公司的股份或ETF、A股及B股的股本证券的投资须承受一般 市场风险,而其价值可能因各种因素而波动,例如投资情绪转变、政治及经济状况及发行人特定因素。
6. 与中国内地的高波幅股票市场有关的风险
中国内地股票市场的高市场波幅及潜在的结算困难可能导致在该等市场交易的证券价格显著波动,并 从而可能不利地影响本分支基金的价值。
7. 与中国内地股票市场的监管╱交易所要求╱政策有关的风险
中国的证券交易所一般有权暂停或限制任何证券在相关交易所进行交易。政府或监管机构亦可实施可 能影响金融市场的政策。所有该等因素均可对本分支基金造成负面影响。
8. 与投资于ETF有关的风险
投资者应注意,在联交所买卖的ETF单位的市价不仅由ETF的资产净值厘定,亦因应ETF单位在联交 所的供应及需求情况等其他因素决定。因此,可能会出现ETF单位在联交所买卖的市价与该ETF资产 净值大幅偏离的风险。
9. 投资股票挂钩票据的风险
• 信贷风险:本分支基金须承受股票挂钩票据发行人的信贷风险。如任何一名股票挂钩票据发行人并 未履行其根据股票挂钩票据的责任,本分支基金蒙受的损失可能相等于由有关发行人发行的股票挂 钩票据的全数价值。上述任何损失会导致本分支基金资产净值减少,并且损害本分支基金达到其投 资目标的能力。
• 缺乏流通性风险:并无在市场上市或报价的股票挂钩票据可能缺乏一个活跃的市场。即使股票挂钩 票据有报价,亦不保证该等股票挂钩票据有一个活跃的市场,因此,对该等股票挂钩票据的投资的 流通性亦可能非常低。
• QFII风险:本分支基金透过股票挂钩票据在中国市场的投资取决于QFII买卖A股的能力。是否获得 QFII投资额度及QFII法规的任何限制或变更都可能对股票挂钩票据的发行造成不利的影响,并且损 害本分支基金达到其投资目标的能力。
10. 与沪港通及深港通有关的风险
沪港通及深港通的相关规则和规定可能更改,并可能具有潜在的追溯力。沪港通及深港通各受一组不 属于本分支基金而只能按先到先得的基础应用的每日额度所限。如通过此机制进行的交易被暂停,本 分支基金透过此机制投资于A股或接触到中国市场的能力将会受到不利影响。在该情况下,本分支基 金达到其投资目标的能力可能受到负面影响。
11. 中国税务风险
• 根据专业及独立的税务意见,本分支基金现时将不会作出以下税务拨备(即就与相关股票挂钩票据 挂钩的相关A股有关的QFII或本分支基金透过沪港通及╱或深港通投资于A股从A股交易所得的已变 现及╱或未变现资本增益作出之10%的预扣所得税拨备)。
• 与本分支基金透过沪港通及深港通或股票挂钩票据投资于中国而变现的资本增益有关的中国现行税 务法律、规例及惯例存在风险及不确定性。有关QFII或本分支基金在中国投资于A股的税务政策的 任何的未来改变将会对本分支基金的回报造成影响。中国税务机构之任何未来公布有可能令本分支 基金承担不可预见的税务责任,并可能具有追溯力。
12. 货币对冲类别风险
• 概无法保证基金经理运用的任何货币对冲策略将有效地消除本分支基金的货币风险,而货币对冲类 别的单位持有人可能须承受非对冲类别的货币汇兑风险。
• 如作对冲用途的投资工具的交易对手违约,货币对冲类别的单位持有人可能在无对冲基础上承受货 币汇兑风险,并因此蒙受进一步的损失。在进行对冲的情况下,可能妨碍货币对冲类别的单位持有 人从本分支基金基本货币的升值中获益。 • 任何由对冲交易引起的费用和支出将由货币对冲类别承担,该等费用和支出金额可能相当大,视乎 当时市场情况而定。
13. 外汇及人民币货币及汇兑风险
• 本分支基金的相关投资可能以本分支基金基本货币以外的货币(例如人民币(特别是离岸人民币 (「CNH」)或在岸人民币(「CNY」)))计值。本分支基金的资产净值可能因该等货币与基本货币之间 的汇率波动以及汇率管制的转变而受到不利影响。
• 人民币目前不可自由兑换,并且须受外汇管制及限制所规限。以非人民币为投资基本货币的投资者 须承受外汇风险,并概不保证人民币相对投资者的基本货币(例如港元)不会贬值。任何人民币的贬 值可能对投资者于本分支基金的投资价值造成不利的影响。尽管CNH及CNY为同一货币,它们以 不同汇率作买卖。CNH及CNY的任何差异可对投资者造成不利影响。
• 于特殊情况下,以人民币支付的赎回及╱或分派款项可能因适用于人民币的汇兑管制及限制而 延迟。 • 在进行港元与人民币之间的兑换时,本分支基金亦可能受买入╱卖出差价及汇兑费用影响。
14. 与分派有关的风险
• 有关类别单位按年意向分派率每年可能不同,而且每年可增多或减少。基金经理保留绝对酌情权决 定或更改分派的次数及分派日期。 • 基金经理可全权酌情决定就有关个别类别单位,从其资本中支付该等分派金额,或基金经理可酌情 决定从其总收入中支付分派金额同时从其资本支付其全部或部分收费及支出,以致有关类别单位用 作支付分派金额之可分派收入增加,而因此,有关类别单位实际上可从资本中支付分派金额。这可 能减少可供有关类别单位将来投资的资本并可能限制资本增长。
• 从资本中支付及╱或实际上从资本中支付分派金额的情况相当于退还或提取投资者部分原有之投资 或任何归属于该原有投资的资本收益。任何该等分派可导致每单位资产净值即时减少。
• A类-人民币对冲货币类别单位的分派金额及资产净值可受A类-人民币对冲货币类别单位的参考 货币及本分支基金的基本货币之利率差异的不利影响,导致从资本中支付分派的金额增加,因而导 致被侵蚀的资本大于其他非对冲类别单位。
15. 跨类别责任风险
虽然就基金记帐而言,各类别单位将获编配不同的费用及收费,但不同类别单位负债并没有实际分 隔。因此,在本分支基金无力偿债或终止(即本分支基金的资产不足以偿还其负债),则所有资产(而不 仅是任何个别类别单位的结余额)将用以偿还本分支基金的负债。
16. 潜在的利益冲突
• 本分支基金可能投资于由基金经理管理的ETF及╱或集体投资计划,此举或会产生潜在的利益 冲突。
• 另外,基金经理在担任本分支基金的基金经理时,可推广、管理任何其他基金或投资公司或向其提 供意见或以其他方式参与其中。此外,基金经理和信托人是有联系关系的,互相之间可能会出现利 益冲突的情况。如发生利益冲突的情况,基金经理和信托人将顾及其对本分支基金的责任,努力确 保利益冲突得以公平地解决。
17. 衍生工具风险 本分支基金可能运用衍生工具作为其投资策略之一。运用衍生工具可能使本分支基金承受各种风险, 包括但不限于交易对手、流动性、相关性、信贷、波动性、估值、结算和场外交易风险。衍生工具可 能对经济或市场情况的变动较为敏感,并可能增加本分支基金的波动性或可引致显著超过本分支基金 投资于衍生工具之金额的损失。投资于衍生工具可能导致本分支基金承受显著损失的高风险。