BEA Union Investment China Phoenix Fund A USD

東亞聯豐中國鳳凰基金 A類 美元

HK0000141801

Risk Rating: Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Non-dealing Hours

Dealing Information

0%

Subscription Fee
As low as 0 %

A net deposit amount of HK$1,000,000 or above is required. For details, please refer to the iFund Account Fee Chart.

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

*Not include dividends (If applicable)

Fund Performances (including dividend, if any)

1 mth
+7.66
3 mth
-3.02
6 mth
+12.50
1 yr
-12.23
3 yr
+35.71
5 yr
+3.74

Analytical Figures (3 years)

Annualized Return
+10.72
Annualized Volatility
+18.45
Sharpe Ratio
+0.39

Fund Information

Fund Houses
BEA UNION INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Launch Date
2013-04-29
Fund Manager
Team Managed
Manager Start Date
2013-04-30
Geographical Focus
China
Asset Class/ Sector
Equity - All cap
Risk Rating
Risk Level 5

iFund risk rating methodology is a qualitative and quantitative assessment of a single fund’s geographic and asset class focus, investment style and any potential risk factors, as measured from one (1) (lowest risk) to six (6) (highest risk). For the funds with risk rating five (5) or six (6), these are mainly aimed at providing capital appreciation to investors by investing primarily in single market equities, single industry equities or derivatives etc. For more details, please refer to the Due Diligence section under the Procedures page.

Fund AUM(As of 2019-05-30)
USD 8,050,000
Management Fee
1.75%
Latest Dividend
N.A.

Sector Leaders

    No Funds

Dealing Information

0%

Subscription Fee
As low as 0 %

A net deposit amount of HK$1,000,000 or above is required. For details, please refer to the iFund Account Fee Chart.

Secure Transaction

Derivatives knowledge not required

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

1.75%

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

USD

HKD4,000.00Min. Subscription

HKD4,000.00

Dividend Records

No Dividends

Investment Objective

The investment objective of the Sub-Fund is to seek long-term capital appreciation through investing primarily (i.e. at least 70% of its non-cash assets) in equity securities that are either (a) traded in Hong Kong or China, or (b) issued by entities incorporated in China or entities which have significant operations in or assets in, or derive significant portion of revenue or profits from China. For the remaining assets, the Manager has the freedom to invest outside Sub-Fund’s principal geographies, market sectors, industries or asset classes.

Nature and Extent of Risks

Investment involves risks. Please refer to the Explanatory Memorandum for details including the risk factors.
1. Investment and market risk
The Sub-Fund is an investment fund. The Sub-Fund’s investment portfolio may fall in value and therefore your investment in the Sub-Fund may suffer losses.
2. Equity risk
The Sub-Fund invests directly or indirectly in equities and thus is subject to the risks generally associated with equity investment. Factors affecting the stock values include but not limited to changes in investment sentiment, political, economic and social environment and liquidity and volatility in the equity markets.
3. Concentration risk and risk of investing in China
The Sub-Fund’s investments are concentrated in China. This may result in greater volatility than portfolios which comprise broad-based global investments.
Investing in China involves a greater risk of loss than investing in more developed markets due to, among other factors, greater political, tax, economic, foreign exchange, liquidity and regulatory risks.
The Sub-Fund’s investments in equity interests of Chinese companies may include China BShares. As the number of these securities and their total market value are relatively small compared to more developed markets, investments in these securities may be subject to increased price volatility and lower liquidity.
The Chinese government’s control over currency conversion and movements in the Renminbi exchange rates may adversely affect the operations and financial results of Chinese companies.
Securities exchanges in China may suspend or limit trading in any security traded on the relevant exchange; a suspension will render it impossible to liquidate positions and can thereby expose the Sub-Fund to losses.
4. Risks associated with Stock Connects
The Stock Connects is a programme novel in nature. The relevant regulations are untested and subject to change. The programme is subject to different risks, including quota limitations (which may restrict the Sub-Fund’s ability to invest in China A-Shares), suspension in the trading through the Stock Connects, and certain restrictions on selling. Due to the differences in trading days, the Sub-Fund may be subject to a risk of price fluctuations in China A-Shares on a day that the PRC market is open for trading but the Hong Kong market is closed.
Trading in securities through the Stock Connects may be subject to clearing and settlement risk. Further, the Sub-Fund’s investments through the Stock Connects are not covered by the Hong Kong’s Investor Compensation Fund or the China Securities Investor Protection Fund (中國投資者保護基金) in the PRC.
5. China tax risk
By investing in China shares (including China A-, B- and H-Shares), Renminbi denominated corporate and government bonds, securities investment fund and warrants listed on China stock exchanges, the Sub-Fund may be subject to withholding and other taxes imposed in China.
6. Risk of equity linked securities
The Sub-Fund may invest in instruments which are linked to the performance of securities or indices such as equity linked notes or other similar instruments (“equity linked instruments”). Equity linked instruments may not be listed and are subject to the terms and conditions imposed by their issuer and the credit risk of their issuer, and these instruments can be illiquid as there may not be an active market. Furthermore, investment through equity linked instruments may lead to a dilution of performance of the Sub-Fund when compared to a fund investing directly in the underlying securities.
7. Currency risk
The Sub-Fund is denominated in US dollars although it may be invested in whole or in part in assets quoted in other currencies. The performance of the Sub-Fund will therefore be affected by movements in the exchange rate between the currencies in which the assets are held and US dollars. Where the class currency of a class of Units is different from the base currency of the Sub-Fund, Unitholders of such class of units are also subject to exchange rate risks between the two currencies.
8. Derivative risk
The Sub-Fund may invest in financial futures contracts and currency forward contracts. Investments in these instruments generally involve higher risks, which may result in a significant loss to the Sub-Fund. These risks include:
credit and counterparty risk, i.e. risk of default or insolvency of the issuer or counterparties of the instruments;
liquidity risk - if there is no active market for the instruments, in extreme market conditions, the Sub-Fund may have difficulty in selling the instruments or may be forced to sell at a substantial discount to market value;
volatility risk, i.e. risk of higher fluctuation in value of the instruments and thus that of the Sub-Fund.
9. Currency hedging risk
Currency hedged class units may be available in the Sub-Fund and are designated in currencies other than the Sub-Fund’s base currency. In such circumstances adverse exchange rate fluctuations between the base currency of the Sub-Fund and the class currency of the currency hedged class units may result in a decrease in return and/or loss of capital for unitholders. The Manager will try to mitigate this usually by hedging the foreign currency exposure of the currency hedged class units into the base currency of the relevant Sub-Fund or into the currency or currencies in which the assets of the relevant Sub-Fund are denominated. However, over-hedged or under-hedged positions may arise and there can be no assurance that these currency hedged class units will be hedged at all times or that the Manager will be successful in employing the hedge.
10. Risks associated with RMB class of units
Investors may invest in Class A RMB (Hedged) Units. It should be noted that the RMB is currently not a freely convertible currency as it is subject to foreign exchange control policies of the Chinese government. The Chinese government’s policies on exchange control and repatriation restrictions are subject to change, and the investors’ investment in the RMB class of units may be adversely affected.
There is also no assurance that the RMB will not be subject to devaluation. Any devaluation of the RMB could adversely affect the value of investors’ investments in the RMB class of units.
If investors are non RMB-based (e.g. Hong Kong) investors and convert other currencies into RMB so as to invest in the RMB class of units and subsequently convert the RMB realisation proceeds and/or dividend payment (if any) back into other currencies, they may incur currency conversion costs and may suffer a loss if RMB depreciates against such other currencies.
When calculating the value of the RMB class of units, reference to the CNH rate (i.e. the exchange rate for the offshore RMB market in Hong Kong) rather than the CNY rate (i.e. the exchange rate for the onshore RMB market) will be made and the value of the RMB class of units thus calculated will be affected by fluctuations in the CNH rate. While CNH and CNY represent the same currency, they are traded in different and separate markets which operate independently. As such, CNH does not necessary have the same exchange rate and may not move in the same direction as CNY.
In respect of the hedged RMB class of units, the Manager may attempt to hedge the base currency of the Sub-Fund and/or other currencies of non-RMB-denominated underlying investments of the Sub-Fund back to RMB. The costs of the hedging transactions will be reflected in the net asset value of the hedged RMB class of units and therefore, an investor of such hedged RMB class of units will have to bear the associated hedging costs, which may be significant depending on prevailing market conditions. If the counterparties of the instruments used for hedging purpose default, investors of the hedged RMB class of units may be exposed to RMB currency exchange risk on an unhedged basis and may therefore suffer further losses.
Furthermore, there is no guarantee that the hedging strategy will be effective and you may still be subject to the RMB currency exchange risk which may apply to the nonhedged RMB class.
Whilst the hedging strategy may protect investors against a decline in the value of the Sub-Fund’s base currency and/or other currencies of non-RMB-denominated underlying investments relative to RMB, investors will not benefit from any potential gain in the value of the hedged RMB class of units if the Sub-Fund’s base currency and/or other currencies of non-RMB-denominated underlying investments of the Sub-Fund rise against RMB.
The PRC government’s imposition of restrictions on the repatriation of RMB out of China may limit the depth of the RMB market outside the PRC and make it impossible for the Sub-Fund to hold sufficient amounts of RMB outside the PRC to meet realisation requests and/or pay dividends in RMB. In particular, the Sub-Fund may not be able to get sufficient amounts of RMB in a timely manner to meet realisation requests of the RMB class of units and/or pay dividends (if any) if all or a substantial portion of its underlying investments are non-RMB denominated.
Even if the Sub-Fund aims to pay realisation proceeds and/or dividends to investors of the RMB class of units in RMB, investors may not receive RMB upon realisation of their investments or receive dividend payments in RMB under extreme market conditions when there is not sufficient RMB for currency conversion. Under such circumstances, the Manager may pay realisation proceeds and/or dividends in USD. There is also a risk that payment of investors’ realisation proceeds and/or dividends in RMB may be delayed when there is not sufficient RMB for currency conversion for settlement of the realization proceeds and dividends. In any event, realisation proceeds will be paid within one calendar month of the relevant Dealing Day or (if later) receipt of a properly documented request for realisation of units.

Manage your asset round-the-clock

Hotline

852
3896 3896

1501, 15/F, 101 King's Road,
North Point, Hong Kong

Mon - Fri (excluding public holidays)
09:00 - 18:00

Copyright © 2019 Noble Apex Advisors Limited. All Rights Reserved.

东亚联丰中国凤凰基金 A类 美元

BEA Union Investment China Phoenix Fund A USD

HK0000141801

风险等级: 5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

假期中

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

*下图为基金价格,并未包括基金派息 (如适用)

基金表现(包括派息,如有)

1个月
+1.61%
3个月
+0.60%
6个月
-6.12%
1年
-3.62%
3年
+15.26%
5年
-3.98%

分析数值 (3年)

年度化回报
+4.85%
年度化波幅
+18.62%
夏普比率
+0.26

基金资料

基金公司
东亚联丰投资管理有限公司
基金成立日期
2013-04-29
基金经理
Team Managed
基金经理开始日期
2013-04-30
主要投资地区
中国
资产类别 / 行业
股票 - ​​所有类型
风险评级
5级

iFund 的投资产品风险评级为一个衡量单一基金的地域和资产类别、投资风格和任何潜在因素的质化和量化并重的评估机制。风险评级分为一至六(1(最低风险)至6 (最高风险))等级别。风险评级为5或6的基金大多投资于单一市场或行业的股票、甚至包括衍生工具,为投资者提供资本增值。有关详细资讯,请参阅「流程说明」页面下的「尽职审查」。

基金规模(截至 2019-08-29)
USD 8,290,000
基金管理费
1.75%
最新派息
不适用

同类前列基金

    暂无基金

交易资料

交易
快捷可靠

无需衍生产品
知识可购买

HKD4,000.00起投

1.75%

HKD4,000.00起投

USD

HKD4,000.00起投

HKD4,000.00

HKD4,000.00

每日

15:30

2019-09-30

派息记录

无派息记录

投资目标

成分基金的投资目标为透过主要(最少70%的非现金资产)投资于(a)在香港或中国买卖的,或 (b)在中国成立的机构或其主要业务或资产位于中国或其目前重大部分收入或盈利源自中国的机构 所发行的股本证券,以寻求长期的资本增值。至于其余资产,基金经理可自由投资于非成分基金 首要的地域、巿场类别、行业或资产类别。

风险性质及程度

投资涉及风险。请参阅说明书以了解风险因素等详情。
1. 投资及市场风险
成分基金是一项具投资性质的基金。成分基金的投资组合之价值可能会下跌,因此,阁下于成分基金的投资可能蒙受损失。
2. 股票风险
成分基金直接或间接投资于股票,因此须承受股票投资普遍附带的风险。影响股票价值的因素包括但不限于投资气氛、政治、经济和社会环境的改变及股票市场的流动性及波动性。
3. 集中风险及投资于中国的风险
成分基金的投资集中在中国。这可能导致波动性大于由基础较广阔的环球投资组成的投资组合。
投资于中国涉及的亏损风险会因较大的政治、税务、经济、外汇、流动性及监管风险等其他因素而高于投资于已发展的市场。
成分基金于中国公司的股本权益投资可包括中国 B 股。由于与较发达的市场相比,该等证券的数目及其总市值相对较少,投资于该等证券可能需承受较高的价格波动性及较低的流动性。
中国政府对货币转换及人民币汇率变动的管制可能对中国公司的业务及经营业绩有不利影响。
中国的证券交易所可能暂停或限制任何证券于有关交易所的买卖,暂停买卖将导致无法平仓,从而令成分基金蒙受损失。
4. 沪港通及深港通附带的风险
沪港通及深港通属开创性质的机制,有关规例未经考验及可予以更改。此机制受不同风险影响,包括额度限制(可能限制成分基金通过沪港通及深港通及时投资于中国 A 股的能力)、暂停通过沪港通及深港通进行交易、及对沽出股票而设置的若干限制。由于交易日的差异,在中国股巿开巿而香港股巿休巿的日子,成分基金可能承受中国 A 股的价格波动风险。
透过沪港通及深港通买卖股票可能承受结算及交收风险。此外,成分基金透过沪港通及深港通进行的交易不受香港的投资者赔偿基金及中国的中国投资者保护基金所保障。
5. 中国税务的风险
投资在中国的股份(包括中国 A 股、B 股及 H 股)、人民币计价企业及政府债券、证券投资基金及认股权证的成分基金可能须缴纳中国征收的预扣税及其他税项。
6. 股本挂钩票据的风险
成分基金可投资于与证券或指数表现挂钩的投资工具,如股本挂钩票据或其他类似工具(「股本挂钩工具」)。股本挂钩工具可能并无上市,并须受限于其发行人实施的条款及条件及其发行人的信贷风险。此等工具可能因无交投活跃的市场而流通性不足。此外,与直接投资于相关证券的基金相比,透过股本挂钩工具进行投资或会摊薄成分基金的表现。
7. 货币风险
虽然成分基金可能全部或部分投资于以其他货币报价的资产,但成分基金是以美元计算。成分基金的表现因此将受持有资产的货币与美元之间的汇率变动影响。当单位类别的类别货币与成分基金的基本货币不同时,该单位类别的单位持有人须承受两种货币之间的汇率风险。
8. 衍生工具风险
成分基金可投资于金融期货合约及远期货币合约。投资于此等工具一般涉及较高的风险,而导致成分基金蒙受重大损失。该些风险包括:
信贷及对手方风险,即此等工具的发行者或对手方违约、无力清偿债务的风险。
流动性风险 - 如此等工具中无交投活跃的市场,在极端市场情况下,成分基金可能难以将此等工具变现,或须大幅减少其市场价值的情况下将其投资变现。
波动性风险,即此等工具的价格的波动较大,故成分基金的价格的波动也较大。
9. 货币对冲风险
货币对冲类别单位可于成分基金中提供,并以成分基金基本货币以外货币作为指定货币。在该等情况下,成分基金的基本货币与货币对冲类别单位的类别货币之间的不利汇率波动可能导致单位持有人的回报减少及/或资本损失。基金经理一般会透过将货币对冲类别单位的外汇风险与有关成分基金的基本货币或有关成分基金资产计值的货币对冲,以减轻此等问题。然而,过度对冲或对冲不足的持仓可能出现,概不保证货币对冲类别单位于所有时间均已进行对冲或基金经理将能成功使用对冲。
10. 与人民币类别单位有关的风险:
投资者可投资于 A 类别人民币(对冲)单位。务须注意,由于人民币须受中国政府实施的外汇管制政策所规限,因此人民币目前并非可自由转换的货币。中国政府可能更改其外汇管制及汇款限制政策,投资者于人民币类别单位的投资可能会受到不利影响。
概不保证人民币将不会贬值。人民币一旦贬值,可能会对人民币类别单位中投资者的投资价值造成不利影响。
倘投资者为非人民币为本(如香港)投资者,并将其他货币转换为人民币从而投资于人民币类别单位,且其后将人民币变现款项及/或派息(如有)转换成其他货币,则可能会产生货币转换费 , 以及一旦人民币兑该等其他货币贬值 , 则该等投资者可能蒙受损失。
当计算人民币类别单位的价值时 , 将参照 CNH 汇率 ( 即香港的离岸人民币市场的汇率)而非 CNY 汇率(即在岸人民币市场的汇率),而按此计算的人民币类别单位价值因而将受到 CNH 汇率波动影响。尽管 CNH 及 CNY 代表同一货币,它们在不同独立运作的市场买卖。因此,CNH 与 CNY 的汇率未必相同,走势亦可能不同。
就所对冲人民币类别单位而言,基金经理可尝试将成分基金的基本货币及/或成分基金非人民币相关投资的其他货币对冲回人民币。对冲交易的费用将反映于所对冲人民币类别单位的资产净值中,因此,有关所对冲人民币类别单位的投资者需承担有关的对冲成本,视乎现时市况而定,有关成本可能属重大。倘用作对冲用途的工具的交易对手违约,所对冲人民币类别单位的投资者可能需承受非对冲人民币汇率风险,并可能因此而蒙受进一步损失。
此外,概不保证对冲策略将有效,阁下仍可能需承受人民币汇率风险,该风险可应用于非对冲人民币类别。
尽管对冲策略可于成分基金的基本货币及/或非人民币相关投资的其他货币相对人民币的价值下跌时保障投资者,倘成分基金的基本货币及/或成分基金非人民币相关投资的其他货币兑人民币升值时,投资者并不会受惠于所对冲人民币类别单位的任何潜在升值。
中国政府实施规定限制人民币汇出中国,可能会限制人民币渗入中国境外市场的力度,导致成分基金无法在中国境外持有足够的人民币金额,以满足变现要求及/或支付人民币股息。特别是,倘成分基金全部或绝大部分的相关投资并非以人民币计值,成分基金可能无法及时取得足够的人民币金额,以满足人民币类别单位的变现要求及/或派付股息(如有)。
即使成分基金有意向人民币类别单位的投资者以人民币支付变现款项及/或股息,在极端市况下,当没有足够人民币用作货币兑换时,投资者于变现其投资后可能不会收到人民币款项或不会收到人民币股息。在此情况下,基金经理可能会以美元支付变现款项及/或股息。此外,倘没有足够的人民币用作货币兑换以支付变现款项及股息时,亦存在延迟支付投资者的人民币变现款项及/或股息的风险。在任何情况下,变现款项将于有关交易日后一个历月内或(稍后)收妥正式变现申请表格之后的一个历月内支付。

随时随地配置全球资产

查询电话

852
3896 3896

香港北角英皇道101号15楼1501室

星期一至五(公众假期除外)09:00 - 18:00

版权所有 © 2019 御峰理财有限公司。保留所有权利。